We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$ 323
US$ 291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 723
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 634
US$ 617
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 190
US$ 155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 258
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 225
US$ 175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 158
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 173
US$ 157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kasbah Le Mirage(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$ 76
US$ 48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$ 210
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,990)
Filter reviews
2,990 results
Traveller rating
1,662
776
279
151
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,662
776
279
151
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool arealawrence barbeautiful hotelturn down servicejunior suitereception deskpool staffspecial thanksmoroccan teaatlas mountainscrepesthe main squareconciergepoolsfarahhammocksluxury
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
757 - 762 of 2,990 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Let me give congratulation to the wonderful trip and stay in Sofitel SPA & Lounge, the goal was to take time for my self and to have good trearapy for my body and soul.
Thank you specialy to all the ambassadors and specially to Batoul and Karima who made me stay great and so french " Je ne sais quoi" and so " Excellence".
To all best regards

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012 via mobile

Positives: fantasic pool and common areas. Plenty of attentive friendly staff. The rate for the room was reasonable given the standard of the hotel. There are some nice touches - when they saw that we had a baby, a special baby care pack including nappies, wipes, baby bubble bath, creams and a mini baby robe was delivered.

Detractions: After seeing the the fantastic reception and pool space the room was a bit of a let down. The carpets and some of the furnishings were marked - and grubbier than I'd expect for a hotel at this end of the market, the bathroom door catch was broken and couldn't be opened from inside if shut fully but otherwise it ticked all the usual boxes without really wowing you.
The main detraction though was the hiddeously expensive food and drinks. Over $100 for 2 buffet lunches not including drinks. The mini bar pricing wasn't too severe, but it was hard to feel anything but gouged everytime you ordered something to eat or a drink. You can buy the same beers at the supermarket down the street for 20% of what you might stump up here. They also cheekily charge $30 to use the Sauna (like its not part of the hotel!). Overall if you plan to do lots of sitting by the pool I'd reccomend here - but only if you don't mind spending as much again and then some on food & drink. (the service by the pool tends to be slow. Expect to wait a while for your uber expensive drinks)

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monkey_Kelv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

An excellent hotel not far from the madding crowd and Medina in Marrakech. Luxurious accommodations, lovely pool and excellent restaurants.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Hello there i had fabulus week in sofitel hôtel i wana start my greeting to meriem asatach from thé booking service and all the staf as they was so helpful and kind i had good felt because of the moroccan hospitality i didnt felt foreigneur it was for me good experience and im so happy and i want back to this hotel as i consern my house and if u want feel this felling please visit this hôtel with all my best

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fayce660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Excellent hotel and lovely helpful staff? Expensive for food and drink but luckily supermarket nearby and restaurants shame that you have to pay extra for spa facilities even though it is part of the hotel the bedroom was very clean and bed really comfortable only downside was the bath it very hard to get in and out if you happen to be short (my jhusband is 6ft tall and he had problems!) breakfast was nice a lot of variety enjoyed the fresh fruit and juices

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews