We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing experience, recommend it for sure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Ranked #118 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience, recommend it for sure”
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Amazing hotel, beautiful rooms, great service, warm, welcoming atmosphere, frinedly staff, great location. there was 7 of us and we all had a great time, nice spa too.

Room Tip: we had 3 rooms, all very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanaz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,549
    710
    251
    133
    105
See reviews for
467
1,036
92
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Let me give congratulation to the wonderful trip and stay in Sofitel SPA & Lounge, the goal was to take time for my self and to have good trearapy for my body and soul.
Thank you specialy to all the ambassadors and specially to Batoul and Karima who made me stay great and so french " Je ne sais quoi" and so " Excellence".
To all best regards

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasmania
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012 via mobile

Positives: fantasic pool and common areas. Plenty of attentive friendly staff. The rate for the room was reasonable given the standard of the hotel. There are some nice touches - when they saw that we had a baby, a special baby care pack including nappies, wipes, baby bubble bath, creams and a mini baby robe was delivered.

Detractions: After seeing the the fantastic reception and pool space the room was a bit of a let down. The carpets and some of the furnishings were marked - and grubbier than I'd expect for a hotel at this end of the market, the bathroom door catch was broken and couldn't be opened from inside if shut fully but otherwise it ticked all the usual boxes without really wowing you.
The main detraction though was the hiddeously expensive food and drinks. Over $100 for 2 buffet lunches not including drinks. The mini bar pricing wasn't too severe, but it was hard to feel anything but gouged everytime you ordered something to eat or a drink. You can buy the same beers at the supermarket down the street for 20% of what you might stump up here. They also cheekily charge $30 to use the Sauna (like its not part of the hotel!). Overall if you plan to do lots of sitting by the pool I'd reccomend here - but only if you don't mind spending as much again and then some on food & drink. (the service by the pool tends to be slow. Expect to wait a while for your uber expensive drinks)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monkey_Kelv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
138 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

An excellent hotel not far from the madding crowd and Medina in Marrakech. Luxurious accommodations, lovely pool and excellent restaurants.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Hello there i had fabulus week in sofitel hôtel i wana start my greeting to meriem asatach from thé booking service and all the staf as they was so helpful and kind i had good felt because of the moroccan hospitality i didnt felt foreigneur it was for me good experience and im so happy and i want back to this hotel as i consern my house and if u want feel this felling please visit this hôtel with all my best

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fayce660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marrakech
0.0 km away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
7.9 km away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.4 km away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
0.2 km away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Hotel
7.6 km away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#1 of 1 in Lagouassem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa

Property: Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Address: Rue Harroun Errachid | Quartier de l'hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#66 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#82 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#152 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#171 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,138 - ₹ 20,132
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a splendid garden and fountains, Sofitel Marrakech is a premier Marrakech Morocco hotel. Its 346 Marrakech hotel rooms offer terraces or balconies with views of the mountains, swimming pool, or gardens. Guests at this luxury hotel in Marrakech, Morocco, will enjoy restaurants serving local and international cuisine, 3 bars, a nearby nightclub, a poolside snack bar, 3 bars, an indoor swimming pool, a fitness centre with a Jacuzzi, and a Turkish steam bath and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge Hotel Marrakech
Marrakech Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing