We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
236
16
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
16
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews owner patrick the main square roof terrace walk in shower hotel owner le jardin next morning mint tea home away from home tucked away every morning the hustle and bustle yogurt pancakes fatima medina airport
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

This place is a little gem. Would recommend anyone to use this riad while in Marrakesh. The owner goes put of his way to make sure your stay is unforgettable. Ideal localtion and Patrick walks you to the square and shows you how to get back without getting lost.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PrincessCx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

I had the pleasure of staying 2 days at Riad Chafia and I didn't want it to end! We actually asked for an extra night but due to it's popularity it was fully booked.

The moment I walked in I was impressed by the stylish design and artwork. Patrick, the owner, built and painted most of the work in the riad. His creativity is stunning! It was the most beautiful of the places we stayed, hands down.

The service was wonderful and warm. Patrick actually met our cab at the nearest street and walked us to the riad to make sure we wouldn't have trouble finding the place for the first time. He and his sister were helpful with their suggestions and directions to make sure we had a great time in Marrakech. We also got to meet his mother and father who were visiting, both are so sweet and just as welcoming! The morning of check out one of their staff members took us the entire way to the next riad we were staying (since they were fully booked) which was very much appreciated!

Overall, an excellent riad that I would wholeheartedly recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

Although it was more expensive than other riads we've stayed, it was also much more value.
Patrick really built a very nice riad, which took him 16 months (I believe he said). And the result is there. Nice, hip, fancy, trendy, great large rooms, great wall paintings, roof terrace, relaxed music, good breakfast, etc.
Besides the fact Patrick seems to be very good in building nice riads, he's also extremely helpful in showing you around, arranging car rentals, finding other places because his was fully booked again, etc. Same for his sister by the way who walked us to the right street for the Jardin.
2 things to improve though: the hotel is too popular (not enough rooms to satisfy even more travellers) and, a more serious one, the beds are pretty hard, but that might also be a matter of preference.

Summary: go there!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Niels T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

From the moment we stepped in to the day we left, the hospitality was exceptional! Patrick (the owner) and Anwar were the most helpful and friendliest of staff that you could ask for. You could tell this was done with pure passion rather than just business. The riad has only 5 rooms so you get all the attention you need- it's like being in a loving home. Patrick's warmness towards his guests goes above and beyond his call of duty, to the point where he personally escorted us to one of the local sites so we would not lose our way. The thoughtfulness of getting us a gift after finding out we had just got married the week prior to our visit showed how genuine and kind he is.

Breakfast time consists of good quality food, which is a great preparation for the day ahead. It is tailored to the needs of guests, being served anywhere between 6am to late afternoon. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and this was due to the great hospitality we received.

Genuinely recommend this Riad to anyone due to the great staff and good location. Definitely hope to stay here again on our next visit.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Aisha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

From our arrival late at night, Patrick and his staff treated us more like family than guests. Their willingness to have us enjoy not only our stay at the Riad but also the Moroccan hospitality was without limits. From Catherine making a special trip to provide my wife contact solution to Anouar escorting us to the Souk and pretty much anywhere we wanted to go, Rachid making us breakfast every morning and Fatema the maid extraordinaire,we just had to ask and we received. They recommended and booked all our activities, arranging for transportation as well. Patrick's visionary renovation of this Riad bordered on genius. With a mix of Moroccan and original art, entering the Riad gives you a feeling of staying in a privately owned Moroccan art museum. As a Hospitality professional myself, I have to say that the service we received when staying at Riad Chafia was better than many 4 stars resorts we experienced.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Patrice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews