We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtakingly beautiful”
Review of Palais Namaskar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palais Namaskar
Ranked #94 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I spent 3 nights here and it was heaven. It is the most beautiful hotel I have ever seen. The grounds are truly spectacular with an abundance of waterways and flowers. Even outside in the gardens, the fragrance of Moroccan Ombre lingers in the air, where the peace is only broken by birdsong and the trickle of water. Our room was stylish with plenty of room, with a huge comfortable bed and an open fire.The bathroom had a huge double shower and there was even a bowl of rose petals provided for the enormous stand alone bathtub. On the first night, we had dinner in the restaurant and the food and service was impeccable. The only thing we didn't like was the lounge music. The rooftop bar is beautiful and, without doubt, the perfect place to watch the sunset. Breakfast next to the gorgeous pool under the majestic palm trees was heaven. Thank you to everyone at Palais Namaskar for making our Marrakech holiday unforgettable.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny_Days_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNMhotel, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions of our hotel. It is always a pleasure to read such positive comments regarding our guests’ experience.

We are so pleased that you appreciated the beauty of our property, the atmosphere, and the excellence of our service.

We are very thankful for recommending our property, and look forward to welcoming you back very soon to Palais Namaskar.

Sincerely,
Khalid Chigri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel:
Wonderful property with nice gardens, huge area, very calm location. Teritory is big and well planed, so you always feel privacy. Rooms spacious, well decorated, disign furniture. Big swimming pool, but unfortunately not heated, so its more like decoration. Rate 9 from 10, only due to cold swimming pool.

Restaurant:
Wonderful separate building, well decorated, awesoome service, fantastic food. You have to try sea bass ceviche and lamb chops. All staff members very frendly and always ready to help. Rate 11 from 10.

Room maintanance and reception service
Sadly its one of the worst part of this hotel. First 24 hours we did not have hot water in the shower and it was solved only after 3 complains. Engineer and reception man who solving this problem came to our room and our bathroom with dirty shoes. Future more we had room with hot tub (jacuzzi) in terrace, but water all our stay was cold. We start complain and receptionist explained that in this hotel they have standart of 32 celsius temperature in jakucci, then standart in all world is 37 - 38 celsius (100 - 104 F). In the end on chek out we ask hotel to call the taxi and exlpaned in whitch property we will going in spite of it taxi driver was draiving to airport and didn't know nothing about our destination adress. Rate 2 from 10.

SPA

You do not need waste your time and read all SPA menu as does not matter your choosing you will get the same full body massage. I ordered feet masage, reaped it 10 times for specialist and in spite of it i got body masage. Additionally we tried ham-am procedure and it was worst hamam in my life. One specialist at the same time was doing procedure for both of us, forgot close doors of hamam place and etc. Rate 2 from 10.

General manager

As we was 24 hours without hot water we started conplain and ask for general manager. This man come and only said “sorry, it hapens hear” and went away. It happens in 5 star one of the most expensive hotel in Morocco??? No many excusers, no complimentary tea or something then guest not able go to the shower all 24 hours?!? Rate 1 from 10.

All in all its very nice property with posibility to be one of the the best hotels in world, but i can recomend this hotel only if you which hardening. Never came back to this property.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Frank2020_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I decided to go here for a pool day I paid 600dhs for a pool pass and this included, lemonade water and a two course lunch. It was very peaceful and tranquil and totally relaxing I enjoyed every second of it. The lunch was perfect I had Risotto with asparagus and I have to say it was possibly the best Risotto I ever tasted. I paid 100 dhs from the Madina to get there and it is well worth the visit if you want to relax away from the hustle and bustles of the Medina

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissG74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNMhotel, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions of our hotel. It is always a pleasure to read such positive comments regarding our guests’ experience.

We are so pleased that you appreciated the beauty of our property, the atmosphere, and the excellence of our service.

We are very thankful for recommending our property, and look forward to welcoming you back very soon to Palais Namaskar.

Sincerely,
Khalid Chigri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

When you enter the place, your eyes almost pop out because of the amazing place. It is beautiful, it is calm and private. I have never experienced anything like this in my life.
The staff is amazing. Everyone greets you and seem to care when they ask how you are doing. They are talkative and themselves, which I love. I hope I can one day go back and stay there again as it is one of the best places I've ever been!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoseNuuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNMhotel, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions of our hotel. It is always a pleasure to read such positive comments regarding our guests’ experience.

We are so pleased that you appreciated the beauty of our property, the atmosphere, and the excellence of our service.

We are very thankful for recommending our property, and look forward to welcoming you back very soon to Palais Namaskar.

Sincerely,
Khalid Chigri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We stayed at the palais namaskar for a wedding. the hotel area is huge but only has a few rooms so you feel very comfortable. the architecture is breathtaking. the rooms are huge, very high ceilings.huge shower and terasse/pool area. Breakfast and food was very good. if you want to ea on your own terasse, they bring everything you want and even more. I was very pleased with our stay. and would recommend this Hotel to relax. only "negative" the city center is only reachable by car (ca. 25min=

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank FSPZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNMhotel, General Manager at Palais Namaskar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions of our hotel. It is always a pleasure to read such positive comments regarding our guests’ experience.

We are so pleased that you appreciated the beauty of our property, the atmosphere, and the excellence of our service.

We are very thankful for recommending our property, and look forward to welcoming you back very soon to Palais Namaskar.

Sincerely,
Khalid Chigri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
14.5 km away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
12.2 km away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#23 of 500 in Marrakech
1,197 reviews
8.6 km away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#100 of 500 in Marrakech
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 km away
Selman Marrakech
Selman Marrakech
#41 of 500 in Marrakech
446 reviews
11.8 km away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#15 of 500 in Marrakech
1,308 reviews
8.3 km away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#12 of 500 in Marrakech
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palais Namaskar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Namaskar

Address: Route De Bab Atlas No 88/69, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: ₹ 29,480 - ₹ 1,04,460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais Namaskar 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than a hotel, Palais Namaskar, nestled in the heart of a magnificent park of more than 5 hectares, is a real destination. Between the Atlas Mountains and the mysterious Djebilet hills, the hotel offers its guests a space and unlimited freedom for unforgettable experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palais Namaskar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing