We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albakech House
Nearby Hotels
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$ 117
US$ 111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 437
US$ 422
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$ 79
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Riad Monceau(Marrakech)
US$ 171
US$ 163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 474
US$ 408
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 173
US$ 162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bab Hotel(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$ 78
US$ 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
US$ 405
US$ 264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
US$ 368
US$ 335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 1,172
US$ 1,122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
209
53
10
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
53
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscottish ownercarrefour supermarketlarge supermarketquiet basenight receptionistlovely bedyogurtminute taxi drivenoisy marrakechshampoo and shower gelpancakeswater fountainswimming poolbottom floorhis teamfabulous holidayshower room
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Just returned from a trip to Marrakech, during which I stayed in Albakech House with a friend. Albakech House provides a quiet base from which to explore the hustle and bustle of the nearby town centre; the Medina is just a five minute taxi drive away.
Scottish owner Adam and his lovely staff provide fantastic service- nothing is too much trouble for them; they really made our stay so special. There is a large supermarket nearby, but any service you may require is offered by the staff.
Breakfast is wonderful with fresh fruit, pastries, bread, yoghurt and eggs); lunch is also provided on request.
Great room with a lovely bed and good bathroom.
The hammam in the hotel is worth a special recommendation!
We will definitely be back next year!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 105lot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

I loved this hotel and it felt very luxurious and the service and staff were excellent.

We booked at the last minute when our Air Bnb fell though. The staff were very welcoming and gave us mint tea and we sat in the beautiful reception area where there is a water fountain with rose petals and you can see the swimming pool.

The room itself was very large for the cost (worked out at about £70 per night). A large double bed with tv, a safe and lots of storage.

The bathroom was the nicest thing though, there was a large bath and toiletries including shampoo and shower gel.

Our room also had it's balcony but we were not there long enough to use it, sadly.

I wish we could have stayed longer as the whole atmosphere was very relaxing. Also very convenient that we could leave our car directly outside.

The hotel is a 5 minute walk from a large shopping centre.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

A 10 minute taxi ride from the main square this is a beautiful and quiet guest house in the zone touristique. 100 metres from a shopping mall which includes a Carrefour supermarket.

Adam and his wife are excellent hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them. Breakfasts are huge!!!

Thoroughly recommend this to anyone who does not want to stay in the medina.

Room Tip: First floor room with balcony
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonaldMurdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights on a family trip. The Riad is a new build and is on the outskirts of the city, about 10 mins by taxi from the Square. We’ve always stayed in traditional Riads till now but found Albakech a refreshing and relaxing change. Our room was large and comfortable, with a nice terrace overlooking the pool. The staff were all lovely, every single one and went out of their way to help us with queries, reservations etc Adam , Scot, the owner ran us to the airport himself in our departure.
Simba the cat was a welcome presence around the grounds and we loved his wee ‘ladder’ to get in at night!
Breakfast was lovely- don’t expect bacon and eggs though. Fruit cocktails, yoghurt, boiled eggs, avocado, cheese, fresh orange juice, Moroccan bread, pancakes- you will not go hungry!
Lovely stay, can’t recommend enough.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Scotty010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We always have such a wonderful stay at this hotel. We go ever school break in October. The owner Adam could not do enough to help us and the children. I would highly recommend it for a visit.

Thanks Adam and staff

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank jross76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews