We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the best weekends of my life”
other travellers have booked this property
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Riad Laksiba - Exclusive Use from £125 Night Riad Laksiba  - Rooms from £25 Person
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
228 reviews
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Riad Laksiba - Exclusive Use from £125 Night
Riad Laksiba  - Rooms from £25 Person
Riad Laksiba - Cooling Days
Riad Laksiba - Winter Nights
Courtyard
Riad Laksiba - Sumptuous Complimentary Breakfasts
Evening Meals and Cookery Introductions available
Dining Room
Riad Laksiba - Home Cooking Evening Meals
Riad Laksiba - Cozy Corners
Riad Laksiba - Bask in the Sun
Riad Laksiba - Read in the Shade
Riad Laksiba - Doubles or Twins
Riad Laksiba - Doubles or Twins
Riad Laksiba - Old Palace Style
Courtyard
Riad Laksiba  - Luxury on a Budget
Salon
Hallways
Salon
Riad Laksiba - A quiet retreat from the madding crowds
Riad Laksiba - Arches
Hallways
Hallways
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
Lobby
Courtyard
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
Courtyard
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
The Twin Room Two, First Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, First Floor
Riad Laksiba - Open-Air Courtyard
Courtyard
Courtyard
Bathroom In Twin Room Two, First Floor
Entrance
Dont just be a Tourist. Go Native, Experience Marrakech.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 228 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Turkish first
Any
English first
SeeingSen...
Shropshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best weekends of my life”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Stunning traditional Riad in a fantastic location! This review is well overdue; we visited for a long weekend to celebrate a friends hen weekend and from the moment we booked, to the moment we departed we were treated far better than I have experienced in many five star resorts.

As a group of young-ish girls, with only a short time in the city the house manager looked after us; arranged taxis for us and ensured we didn't get ripped off and even escorted us to and from a nightclub which was very reassuring and just made the whole trip so much easier and hassle free.

The Riad is superbly clean, we had a home cooked meal the first night which was beautiful and the fridge was kept fully stocked and is so reasonable it's almost daylight robbery!

All in all a fabulous weekend getaway and hopefully one day we can visit again!

Well done to Simon and all of the team!

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Clair...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Riad Laksiba”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a great week at the Riad, Adil couldn't do enough for us, there are a few small things that are requiring some attention, however, Simon the owner assures me he is on the case! Easy correspondance with Simon before and after our stay. We asked for drinks and provisions be available on our arrival, and sure enough everything we asked for was provided.The breakfasts were lovely, overall a great place to stay in a great location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous !”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I recently stayed at this lovely Riad in the heart of the Kasbah with my sister and had a fantastic time. The Riad has undergone a traditional and sympathetic refurbishment with beautiful detailing. The team were very friendly and helpful and fun and really made the trip for us. The rooftop terrace was lovely with a Berber tent to hide in if the heat gets too much. There are two resident tortoises who provided great amusement - I never realised they could have such personalities. We are already planning out next trip in April.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rock the Kasbah”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

All the previous reviews on Trip advisor are correct, this Riad is fantastic! My sister and I had a six night stay and had a wonderful time, cannot recommend highly enough. Firstly the area right in the Kasbah vibrant,interesting and friendly and easy to find, not too far out from the Souks. Secondly the Riad, authentic and sympathetically restored by the English owners we were so comfortable in these beautiful surroundings. Thirdly the staff Adil, Hammed and two lovely ladies who couldn't do enough for us, they were so helpful and friendly, we are very grateful to them. They all went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible and we were not disappointed. Thank you to Simon and his first class team.

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chunkehmo...
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tranquil place in a bustling city!”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015

In May, my boyfriend and I visited the Riad for 5 nights. Upon our arrival, Abdil and Hammid were extremely welcoming and kind and gave us some hints and tips as to what we might like to do whilst in Marrakech. Throughout our stay they were always there to help or advise us when we needed it. The place is traditional and beautiful...a beautiful haven. The roof terrace and little plunge pool are lovely touches. The rooms are large and clean and beds are very comfy. The breakfasts were delicious and varied each morning and always served with a smile. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to visit the Riad again in the future. We would also recommend a trip to the mountains- however make sure you've got your trainers as our climb to see the waterfall in flip flops was somewhat interesting! Would 100% recommend. Amazing value for money- an authentic Moroccan experience with a touch of luxury.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing