We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Riad, fantastic location, exceptional...”
other travellers have booked this property
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Riad Laksiba - Exclusive Use from £125 Night Riad Laksiba  - Rooms from £25 Person
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
228 reviews
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Riad Laksiba - Exclusive Use from £125 Night
Riad Laksiba  - Rooms from £25 Person
Riad Laksiba - Cooling Days
Riad Laksiba - Winter Nights
Courtyard
Riad Laksiba - Sumptuous Complimentary Breakfasts
Evening Meals and Cookery Introductions available
Dining Room
Riad Laksiba - Home Cooking Evening Meals
Riad Laksiba - Cozy Corners
Riad Laksiba - Bask in the Sun
Riad Laksiba - Read in the Shade
Riad Laksiba - Doubles or Twins
Riad Laksiba - Doubles or Twins
Riad Laksiba - Old Palace Style
Courtyard
Riad Laksiba  - Luxury on a Budget
Salon
Hallways
Salon
Riad Laksiba - A quiet retreat from the madding crowds
Riad Laksiba - Arches
Hallways
Hallways
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
Lobby
Courtyard
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
Courtyard
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
The Twin Room Two, First Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, First Floor
Riad Laksiba - Open-Air Courtyard
Courtyard
Courtyard
Bathroom In Twin Room Two, First Floor
Entrance
Dont just be a Tourist. Go Native, Experience Marrakech.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 228 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Turkish first
Any
English first
Tom A
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful Riad, fantastic location, exceptional staff”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a truly exceptional time during our stay in Riad Laksiba. Apart from the beautiful building and the fantastic location, the staff working in the Riad were truly outstanding and made our stay simply excellent. Their hospitality and effort was second to none in ensuring we had the best time possible. Nothing was too much trouble for them and we were always greeted with a warm smile.

We will 100% be returning to this fantastic retreat in the heart of the old town.

Thank you

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fulcleane
San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect "in" for Marrakech”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Riad Laksiba is beautifully designed and has an incredibly fresh feel, but its biggest draw is the people: the staff and owner are incredibly kind and smart and active in many of the events that make contemporary Marrakech even more interesting.

The managers, Adil and Abdelhamid, are both chill and ambitious. I would have also been friends with then if we'd met back home in San Francisco. They studied linguistics and now work in the arts scene—the Biennale, TED Marrakech, and numerous production jobs—when they're not at the Riad. Like the owner, Simon, they're great people to know here and they make it hard to imagine staying anywhere else.

As for the British owner, Simon, he's a wild and friendly character that Househunters International—amongst other people—keeps coming back to interview and visit. When I was there, he was hosting a BBC reporter, Richard Hamilton, who had just published a book on storytelling in Marrakech. It was great to sit at breakfast with the two of them while they talked about the arts and expat community here and what it was like to have a lifelong engagement with the place.

Of course Simon spent a couple hours walking me around town, introducing me to his friends an neighbors and also some merchants in the souks: Zach the traditional "witch" doctor with his black scorpion potions, the King's tailor (who gives Simon great deals, I asked around), and others.

The location in the south Medina is perfect once you've been in the winding pathways for a couple hours. The Kasbah is vibrant but not get-run-over-with-a-scooter vibrant, and gives you just enough time an space to meet people. It's also next to Cafe Clock, which is where all the people who stay in Marrakech long enough wind up filtering: a cosmopolitan mix of freelancers, language students, cooks-in-training, and friendly locals spend their afternoons reading and writing and laptoping—and their nights dancing, singing, and drinking date milkshakes.

And yes: the breakfast is generous, the rest of the staff is also very sweet, the rooftop is the perfect place to watch the beginning of night or just rest.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo Traveler
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy J
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Magic in Marrakesh!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

As a group of four young travellers we went to Marrakesh apprehensive of what was to come, as we understood that Marrakesh was a busy city, with a completely different culture. However when we were welcomed by Adil, Abdo, Abdelhamid, Nadia and Raja, Riad Laksiba's fantastic team of staff, our fears were instantly left behind, as they made us feel safe and at home almost instantly.
On our first night they had cooked us three delicious Tajines, accompanied with a bottle or two of wine, whilst eating we talked to them about the options available for our trip, they were extremely knowledgeable, helpful and had a number of brilliant suggestions for us to fill our time with whilst in Marrakesh!
Riad Laksiba was well positioned only a short walk to the main square and Souks, the rooms were traditionally Moroccan, spacious and clean which followed the rest of the Riad. Our favourite part of the Riad had to be the roof top, which caught the sun throughout the day with great views across the Medina. There was a morrocan 'tent' in the corner that was great to take a break from the intense African sun if need be, which was also home to two tortoise that you could feed, pet and take some fun pictures with!
We had the most fantastic time whilst in Marrakesh its like nothing we have ever experienced before, if it wasn't for Riad Laksiba and its brilliant staff I don't think we would have had as much fun, they were extremely polite, helpful and bent over backwards to ensure that we had the perfect holiday!
Thanks Riad Laksiba, we cant wait to visit again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardjo...
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One of the very best”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This road is simply the best when it comes to outstanding value, hospitality and friendliness. The staff can't do enough for you and think of everything. The food is amazing and knocks socks of many other much more expensive places. A lot of riads boast that staying with them is like staying in a private home, but often they don't really mean it - they just want your money! However in this case that phrase is absolutely spot on. If you are lucky enough to be there when the owner Simon is around then you are in for a real treat because he will show you around some of the local sites and is wonderful company. Just don't expect an early night! I really can't rate it highly enough. The location in the Kasbah is also excellent. The streets are peaceful, the atmosphere is not at all threatening and there are hardly any of the usual Marrakech sounds from mosques or mopeds! I stayed here because it was near the Cafe Clock in the Kasbah and I was giving a talk there about my book, The Last Storytellers.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R H
S
1 review
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Riad Laksiba is amazing. A really oasis in the wonderful yet busy city that is Marrakech. We stayed for 6 nights and had a truly memorable time. The roof top is undoubtedly the best place to watch the North African sun set, heightened by 'Derek and Mavis' the roof top turtles. The rooms were lovely, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was superb, a healthy and filling start to a day of exploration. The staff were friendly, helpful and incredibly knowledgeable. Nothing was too much trouble. Whilst there we did the Riad recommended camel trip- a must, such a wonderful day. We had a cookery lesson in the Riad and that was great, the smells were mesmerizing and the taste even better. The owners are wonderful, knowledgeable and very interesting, funny people. It really feels like we have gained a Moroccan family. I just want to thank all the staff and everyone at the Riad that made our Moroccan adventure such a memorable one.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 42
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing