We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful time”
other travellers have booked this property
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Riad Laksiba - Exclusive Use from £125 Night Riad Laksiba  - Rooms from £25 Person
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
228 reviews
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Riad Laksiba - Exclusive Use from £125 Night
Riad Laksiba  - Rooms from £25 Person
Riad Laksiba - Cooling Days
Riad Laksiba - Winter Nights
Courtyard
Riad Laksiba - Sumptuous Complimentary Breakfasts
Evening Meals and Cookery Introductions available
Dining Room
Riad Laksiba - Home Cooking Evening Meals
Riad Laksiba - Cozy Corners
Riad Laksiba - Bask in the Sun
Riad Laksiba - Read in the Shade
Riad Laksiba - Doubles or Twins
Riad Laksiba - Doubles or Twins
Riad Laksiba - Old Palace Style
Courtyard
Riad Laksiba  - Luxury on a Budget
Salon
Hallways
Salon
Riad Laksiba - A quiet retreat from the madding crowds
Riad Laksiba - Arches
Hallways
Hallways
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
Lobby
Courtyard
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
Courtyard
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
The Twin Room Two, First Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, First Floor
Riad Laksiba - Open-Air Courtyard
Courtyard
Courtyard
Bathroom In Twin Room Two, First Floor
Entrance
Dont just be a Tourist. Go Native, Experience Marrakech.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 228 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Turkish first
Any
English first
JAParry
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful time”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Riad Laksiba and the excellent staff (Adil, Abdol and Hamid and the fantastic lady chefs) were the most delightful and caring hosts. We had a really excellent time and are definitely planning a return trip to explore Morocco even further using here as a base. M & J Parry

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin F
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect base for an authentic,relaxing and hospitable Marrakesh experience”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We were fortunate in stumbling across the Riad Laksiba when searching for a base in Marrakesh for our Silver Wedding celebrations. The location of the Riad is a bonus because it is easily accessible from a nearby gate in the city walls which is a real plus for travel by taxi. That said we mostly walked everywhere and although the Riad is situated in a quiet backwater within a few seconds you are right into the busy street life of this vibrant city.We soon felt very 'at home' within the Riad and it's immediate neighborhood

Every arrangement that was made by the staff at Riad Laksiba was spot on.From the first airport pick up to the final transfer and everything in between was perfectly arranged and tailored to our wishes. We were grateful for the careful and detailed advice that we were offered and the appreciation of our desires to experience the country in our own way. We learned to trust their information and arrangements completely.

I can wholeheartedly recommend the Riad Laksiba for seasoned travelers and those like us that are a bit out of practice! We had a fabulous time. Thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zralos
ny
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Manager Abdelhamid Bousaadi absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked a camel trek using the Riad Laksiba that our friends were staying out. We were working with Abdelhamid Bousaadi the manager at the Riad. I can not begin to described how amazingly helpful he was with everything we wanted to do. He arranged a place for the additional travelers to stay, he found an amazing car service and arranged for our group to be picked up in Casablanca and delivered to the Riad in Marrakech, he arranged everything we needed for the camel trek including a place to leave our belongings and pick up and drop off issues. Assisted with any taxi or transfers we needed. He even informed us of all the local attractions and interests and how to get there and how much it would cost…including emailing maps that he drew on to show us the best routes. Thanks to him, we were able to have a safe and easy way to enjoy Marrakech and beyond. He responded to all emails timely and promptly and resolved any and all issues we had. When we needed to speak on the phone his English was perfect so I could totally understand everything. I have done a tremendous amount of traveling and working with hotels, tour guides, etc but I have never found anyone so willing to help and so diligent and resourceful as Abdelhamid Bousaadi. Riad Laksiba is so lucky to have him and it will make your stay at this Riad absolutely amazing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waggysdog
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful location in the Medina at Marrakech”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed at Riad Laksiba with friends and family for a 50th birthday celebration and had a great time. Located in a quiet part of the Medina on the southern edge, the Riad is a 15 minute gentle stroll through the chaotic but safe streets of Marrakech. Just watch out for the cyclists, motorcyclists etc flying past.

Great staff who could not do enough for us in Abdelhamid, Adil and Abdul, together with the female staff whose names we regrettably never asked.

The Riad has a central lounge area open to the sky. When it rains, the staff cover the roof opening to keep it dry. The rooms were excellent, each en-suite and spacious.

Highly recommended!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonPan...
london
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“still the best riad;-)”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Well I have to confess to staying here several times before, (see reviews) but I still wish to come back despite there being approx 1000+ riads in the city. Why? firstly, the district Kasbah is residential and perfectly safe for tourists to wander around even late at night, its a brisk 10 minute walk up to the Souks and Jemma el Fna (the big square) but without the madness, crush of bodies, and constant touting associated with Uptown. Plus you dont need a taxi, so its nice to walk off dinner and take a leisurely stroll home. Ladies, bring trainers and flats..its all cobbled streets and you will literally be on your feet all day sightseeing.

Transfers to and from the airport in big jeeps, and proximity to the main road are a HUGE bonus, since in the medina you will be wheeling your luggage on cobbled pedestrian streets, its good to make the trek as short as possible ;-) Riads in the medina being traditional townhouses converted into guest houses, dont have all the mod cons, so you need to accept no UK TV, UK plumbing etc but just have the amazing "local" experience. After all if you want 5 star room service and pools, then stay outside of the city in Palmerie and pay 000s for the experience.

Finally the level of personal service just exceeds other Riads I have stayed in, plus a consideration for their guests. If you wish to be left alone to read, thats fine, if you want to just chill with your friends, thats also fine, but should you wish to chat about meaning of life with the guys no problem either. The 2 guys working at Laksiba are university educated fluent english speakers, and an encyclopaedic knowledge of where to go, and can accomodate all ideas and price ranges. Just tell them what you want and the level of luxury and when you return they will have it all organised to the best of their ability. We had days up in the Atlas mountains, camel trek in the desert, Lunch at posh hotels in country etc But please remember that this is Morocco not Germany sometimes its just not possible to have exactly what you want/when you want, there's a certain amount of "going with the flow" required here.

The ladies cook great breakfast and can provide home cooked evening meals if you like, they clean and change towels daily.

All in all, I love it here, it feels like coming "home" after the end of a long day and being offered a cup of a mint tea and putting my feet up on the sofa… bliss… ha ha.. also we had wine and beer in the fridge;-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing