We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection in the Kasbah”
other travellers have booked this property
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Riad Laksiba - Exclusive Use from £125 Night Riad Laksiba  - Rooms from £25 Person
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
228 reviews
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Riad Laksiba - Exclusive Use from £125 Night
Riad Laksiba  - Rooms from £25 Person
Riad Laksiba - Cooling Days
Riad Laksiba - Winter Nights
Courtyard
Riad Laksiba - Sumptuous Complimentary Breakfasts
Evening Meals and Cookery Introductions available
Dining Room
Riad Laksiba - Home Cooking Evening Meals
Riad Laksiba - Cozy Corners
Riad Laksiba - Bask in the Sun
Riad Laksiba - Read in the Shade
Riad Laksiba - Doubles or Twins
Riad Laksiba - Doubles or Twins
Riad Laksiba - Old Palace Style
Courtyard
Riad Laksiba  - Luxury on a Budget
Salon
Hallways
Salon
Riad Laksiba - A quiet retreat from the madding crowds
Riad Laksiba - Arches
Hallways
Hallways
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
Lobby
Courtyard
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
Courtyard
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
The Twin Room Two, First Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, First Floor
Riad Laksiba - Open-Air Courtyard
Courtyard
Courtyard
Bathroom In Twin Room Two, First Floor
Entrance
Dont just be a Tourist. Go Native, Experience Marrakech.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 228 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Turkish first
Any
English first
Bruisedpi...
Exeter
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfection in the Kasbah”
Reviewed 22 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent five wonderful nights at Riad Laksiba. It's stylish, comfortable and well-placed for visiting the sights of the Medina. The staff are welcoming and so helpful - thank you Mohamed and Nadia. We ate in on two evenings - just beautiful and so inexpensive. Mohamed took us to the market where we chose the ingredients of the three course meal that Nadia then spent all day cooking. He also helped us buy a tagine and spices at "local" price so that we could try to emulate that delicious taste back home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2012
It was a blast. Start to finsih I enjoyed your company. My highlight with you guys was shopping in the Old Slave Market with Zak and Naudi the witch doctors and Batoil, Fateha and the other enpowered ladies hawking their wares. Old leather pouches, teapots, rose water shakers, trays and tapestries galore! Great banter, mint tea and moments of laugh out loud comedy. I was delighted to share it with you. Looking forward to your return visit. Best regards Simon. Riad Laksiba.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billy b
london
1 review
“Amazing.”
Reviewed 16 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Me and my girlfriend stayed here just before Christmas. Amazing Riad, fantastic location (felt very safe) and best of all was Mohamed Mellak, the guy who looked after us. We were the only ones there one night and we had a really nice time chilling with him. The best of all the Riads we stayed in. Will definitely book a night next time I'm in Marrakech. Thanks.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2012
Thanks Billy. Sorry I was not in Marrakech to meet you but really pleased that you have joined us on Facebook. Thanks for the Review. It means alot. Best. Simon Riad Laksiba
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ckrakoff
Acton, MA
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“A great hideaway in the Marrakech Medina”
Reviewed 15 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

My daughter and I stayed at Riad Laksiba for a week in January. I had somehow found it online, and since we wanted one room with twin beds, our choices were somewhat limited, but Laksiba had what seemed ideal. I booked online and made a deposit via Paypal, and was sent details by Simon, the British owner, who arranged an airport pickup for us. The riad is in the Kasbah section, at the south end of the Medina, about 15 minutes' walk from the Djemaa el Fnaa square, which is the center of the action. Simon, who had flown back to Britain the day before we arrived, is an architect, and it shows. The place is exquisitely decorated. The room is spacious and comfortable. Mohamed, a young Moroccan man in his late 20s, manages the place and lives on the premises, and he is very courteous and helpful. His English is quite good, and although my daughter and I both speak French, he likes to practice his English. Nadia comes in every day to prepare breakfast, clean, and do laundry, and she will cook dinner if you ask in the morning, at a cost of about 200 Dhs. ($25) per person. We are paying 50 pounds a day (we are possibly the first non-British guests, so everything is quoted in pounds), which is cheap compared to most other riads. It is not the most luxurious - other some places have their own hammam (bath house) and spa - but the prices are set accordingly. For a quiet, comfortable, friendly place, and excellent value for money, it is hard to beat Riad Laksiba.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. We have indeed had many Guests from overseas but you are right in your comment about quoting prices in English Pounds (as it makes up 80%+ of our natural market place). Your approach to writing a Review was very professional and I am particularly pleased by your wording I quote: "It is not the most luxurious - other some places have their own hammam (bath house) and spa - but the prices are set accordingly. For a quiet, comfortable, friendly place, and excellent value for money, it is hard to beat Riad Laksiba."
At Riad Laksiba we have tried to capture traditional values rather than creating a pseudo-boutique-hotel inside the shell of an old Riad. Our A-typlcal audience love the fact that it feels visually accurate to tradition and does not compromise with bedroom mini-bars, flat screen TV's, a card-shop and reception. A clean, basic, un-compromised opportunity to sample "Urban Tourism" that some, hopefully, feel it looks stunning.
I hope you return and visit again in the future and experience how Riad Laksiba continues to evolve. Best regards Simon. Riad Laksiba
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben H
Arrochar, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing - my new Moroccan Home!”
Reviewed 12 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

After travelling round Morocco for 3 weeks, experiencing various accommodation, Riad Laksiba is without a doubt the most welcoming, friendly and authentic place that we experienced. Over our 3 week trip we stayed at the riad a number of times and on each occasion the team were always helpful, informative and smiling!!
Our first contact with Laksiba began in England where the Riad was recommended by a friend. From this initial contact the staff did everything they could to help, from making sure we arrived comfortably to ensuring that when we left, to experience the rest of Morocco, we were fully informed. (places to stay and visit, routes, other riad owners, language tips....the list is endless.)
Thanks again to the whole of the team, Simon, Mellak, Touria and Abdou. I really felt I arrived as a guest but left as a friend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2012
Hello Ben, boy did you get the best out of your holiday. Our only visitor to arrive with a camping tent! (Albeit not used). I was delighted to assist you with your plans to visit Mountains, Desert and Coast. A true explorer. Well done. Looking forward to your return in August-September. Simon. Riad Laksiba
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew J
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“STUNNING”
Reviewed 11 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

What an absolute gem the Riad Laksiba is. It's beautifully renovated to a very high standard in an authentic Morrocan style, clean and comfortable and offering a unique blend of both private and sociable surroundings. My family and I were made to feel extremely welcome by Simon and his staff, who all went out of their way to be as helpful and hospitable as possible. They undoubtedly enhanced our first trip to Morrocco, helping us pack as much as possible into our four day stay. We were particularly impressed by their ability to help organise activities that entertained our children(aged 10 & 8 ) yet gave us a chance to "experience" Marrakech. We have whole heartedly recommended Riad Laksiba to all our friends and will be returning as soon as possible!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2012
Thanks Andrew and family. For your first trip to Marrakech you really packed it in, with a young family. I enjoyed teaching you guys how to ski in the Atlas Mountains and the highlight of Quad Biking on the fossilised dunes on the edge of the Sahara Desert. Exploring the Souks with a wide-eyed family is always a pleasure and I was delighted that your children felt that the food at Riad Laksiba was highly rated. For your next visit in the warmer months water-parks and a trip to the coast will give you yet another aspect of this wonderful escape. Thanks for the review. Simon. Riad Laksiba
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing