We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous staff”

Mythic Oriental Spa
Ranked #4 of 105 Spas & Wellness in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: A spa with quality facilities and good massages with reasonable prices for what you get. Come ready to relax!
Sheffield, UK
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“fabulous staff”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I booked for the couple ritual spa and my husband was taken poorly half way through the 3 hour booking. The staff were incredibly kind and concerned and i would have no hesitation in recommending the spa to anyone. The treatments that we had were wonderful.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ClareBSheffield_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

700 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    565
    102
    18
    7
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“BEST spa i've experienced!”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Stunning spa, great service. Wish i could go back every month!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank SunnieSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Where Marrakech ends and Paradise begins...”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Mythic Oriental Spa is an unforgettable experience in the city of all senses Marrakech.
My partner and I had the Grand evening ritual for couples which was like a long journey through the heavens.
Everything from the professional treatments and massages to the beautiful surroundings and riad to the finest mint tea and biscuits is first class. Exotic scents, subtle lighting of candles and lanterns and pleasant music add more drama and enchantment.
The director of this parad(is)e is a young and lovely lady: Rihab. She is very accurate and speaks French and English, but most important - she is always smiling and thus predisposes her guests/customers to relax.
Highly recommended.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexanderSofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Heaven....”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This spa was amazing, we booked the grand evening ritual for couples which was unreal. From the minute we stepped through the door we were treated like royalty. Everything think was perfect and came out relaxed and fresh. Rihab the girl who looked after us was the perfect host and managed the spa great. The girls who done the treatments and massage were also good. Would highly recommend it.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank trevor v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake of Zurich
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“...a moment away from the rush of the Medina”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

You might, at one point, want to escape from the impressions/noises/millions of peoples of the Medina and then looking for a place to relax, a simple moment of privacy.
We went there for my birthday - for a special treat. We had booked a 2.5h treatment with private Hamman, bath, massage. I believe we ended up spending 5h there and not regretting a single moment. The moment we entered, we were received from the 6 cheerful girls working there and treated like kings. We felt never rushed and sometimes wondered, if we were now left for 20min or 40min chilling in the bath...at the end, we were brougth to the Terrasse upstairs, chilling in the April Sun...when suddenly all the girls came upstairs to sing a "happy birthday" song for me and bringing a delicious cake. We were told that we should feel like home and that we can stay as long as we want...
The Treatments were hihgly professional, the massage was superbe, the place wonderfully decorated and very clean.
Clearly, it is not a bargain and you might find similiar things for less money - but hey, we believe it was 100% worth the spend! Going there, you know what you will get. And yes, we went also to a public Hamman [men & women separated] for 5-20D - but frankly, you cannot compare the two experiences...
Tip: I dont know why, but Google Maps on my Iphone always directed me to a wrong place in the Medina when i typed in the exact address. Suggest you type in "Rue el Gza" or just go to the "College Mohamed V" and get picked up there.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patrick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mythic Oriental Spa also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Mythic Oriental Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing