We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Look no further!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Riad Dar Raja

Solarium overlooking the legendary gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Solarium overlooking the legendary gardens
Living space master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Solarium overlooking the legendary gardens
Living space
master bedroom
master bedroom
twin or double bedroom
twin or double with its en-suite upstairs
bathroom for master bedroom
bathroom for twin
Living space with pool
view of glass staircase from ground floor
Living space
Second terrace 'pergola'
Other part of the terrrace 'pergola'
Part of the terrace 'pergola'
Solarium terrace overlooking the olive grove
view of gardens by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Polish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Look no further!”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed at the raid for 2 nights on a lads holiday, overall experience brilliant! We had a proper pleasant stay. Our flight got delayed for 3 hours yet the car was still there waiting for us to pick us up. We was greeted by Khalied at the raid. He welcomed us and helped us settle in. From showing us around the local area, to assisting us change our money.

Will defo be back here!!

Kash

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise H
Paignton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday!”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 4 women celebrating a 40th birthday and wanting to experience a completely different culture to our own. The riad was perfect for what we wanted. It was clean and stylish and the owner Christian greeted us on our arrival giving us all the information we needed. The riad has a wonderful view of the gardens below which we enjoyed when having breakfast on the terrace. Our breakfast was prepared by Khalid each morning whilst his wife efficiently prepared our rooms and bathrooms. The plunge pool was perfect for dipping our feet in after a day of shopping in the souks. We visited the souks and restaurants by foot-no need for taxis. At our request, Khalid prepared us a 3 course traditional Morrocan meal on our final night which was delicious. I recommend this accomodation for anyone wanting to stay in central Marrakech.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaqoob Ja...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful Stay”
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great Apartment,

It has all you need for a great holiday. There is kind Staff, who are always available for your needs. Great food and breakfast every morning. Very close to the main square in Marrakech. Loads of shops are close by if you need any food drinks or just general goods. The Local people are kind too and the area is very safe at day and night.

The Apartment has all you need and as it was December there is also heating available. The roof can be closed at night allowing the heat to stay in the riad. Great view onto a Hotel Garden. If you need a good place to stay I would recommend this as it has all you need and more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJFLD
Carnforth
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great location Riad disappointing”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Arranged pick up from airport great, owners met us on arrival and showed us around the Riad and then took the time out to show us where the main square was, very friendly and helpful. We arrived quite late at night so didn't get a proper look around the Riad until the following day. Lovely breakfast made by Naseem but we personally felt that she stayed too long, the Riad is very compact and the cleaning seemed to take from 2 hours upwards so we felt that we couldn't relax really until she had gone. On closer inspection of the Riad we thought it was a little tired and the furnishings on the top terrace were very dirty, we had to put towels down to sit on. Unfortunately the pool was just too cold to go in, which was a shame as it the weather was very hot when we were there, it would have been better if it had been slightly heated. The location of the Riad was fantastic for all the sights of Marrakesh. On our last day we were fortunate to be able to stay until 6pm as our flight wasn't until 8.30pm, this was brilliant but we felt that we were in the way. Ordinarily we would have had to vacate the Riad at 12 noon according to the information booklet but after breakfast another girl started the cleaning which was fair enough but she didn't then go. Then Naseem arrived and just sat with her legs up on the couch on her telephone, we sat up on the roof terrace as we felt uncomfortable and in the way. We went out for lunch as it just got too hot on the roof terrace and when we returned they were still in the Riad not particularly doing anything! It felt that as soon as breakfast was finished they wanted us out of the way even though we didn't have to vacate the Riad until 12 noon. We wouldn't stay here again and found the maid service very intrusive, if you like your privacy do not stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Maid Service and extremely cold swimming pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary B
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tranquility and relaxation at its best!”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We've just landed back in the UK from staying seven days in this Riad and we're both feeling totally recharged! Overlooking the amazing and peaceful gardens of the fanciest hotel in Marrakech and just 5 minutes from all the action, Dar Raja is perfectly located for enjoying the sites and sounds of Marrakech...
The secret weapon to this oasis of calm was the friendly and welcoming owners who showed us round and sorted all the logistics for our transfers and trips, and Nezha who came in every morning to prepare breakfast and give the Riad a once over. All of these ingredients combined to make our stay in Marrakech just amazing.
If you get the opportunity to stay, DEFINITELY have Nezha prepare an evening meal or two... We had two amazing dinners, chilling on the terrace as the sun set, enjoying the most amazing home cooked authentic Moroccan food... Despite our limited French, we managed to chat with Nezha each morning to arrange times for the next day, plus things to see during our time there.

The plunge pool in the Riad is bigger than we expected, but definitely something for cooling off after sunning yourself... We were there in March and the temp was between 23c and 29c and so we just dangled our feet in as it was a little chilly.

I really think the difference between a good holiday in Marrakech and a GREAT holiday is where you stay, and the peaceful home comforts of this Riad are the perfect balance to the hectic hustle and bustle of the city more generally.

Things to be prepared for... Nezha doesn't just pop in for 30 mins to sort brekkie and make your bed, she'll be there for a couple of hours at least so speaking French is a definite advantage, but even if you don't, she is really warm and friendly and more than happy to help you enjoy your stay.

Ourika Valley, Jemaa El Fna, the Souks and Jardin Majorelle all worth a visit... I really wouldn't recommend Chez Ali which was a 'tourist trap' torturous experience.

In summary, I'd recommend this location over a hotel any day... Having all that space to yourself is just bliss. The location is perfect and the hospitality of the hosts is the cherry on the cake!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing