We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Eloise
Nearby Hotels
Bab Hotel(Marrakech)
US$ 80
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 182
US$ 155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$ 103
US$ 97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmeraie Palace(Marrakech)
US$ 147
US$ 141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 135
US$ 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
US$ 261
US$ 238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
MonRiad(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$ 56
US$ 54
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 349
US$ 342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 417
US$ 406
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 1,169
US$ 1,122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
71
14
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
14
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

While a nice place with very keen and polite staff, I'm not sure this place deserves quite the effusive praise given by other reviewers, which is what attracted me. We will have had a slightly different experience from other reviewers as Alain and Dorothee were away during our stay.

Description:

The Riad is in the Medina (so more central than hotels in the Gueliz/Hivernage, and walkable to the centre), but it is on the periphery with a good 20 minute walk through bustling streets or souks to the Jemaa el Fna central square (watch out for motorbikes and donkeys driving through the narrow alleys!). It is a bit difficult to find, and is at the end of a slightly dingy alleyway (but this is fairly typical of most Riads).

It's a Riad, so feels more like a bed and breakfast than a hotel, with only a handful of rooms mostly gathered around a small internal courtyard (covered with a tarpaulin thing while we were there) with a tiny pool in the middle, and a roof terrace. All windows look into the courtyard. The furnishings are bright and colourful but a bit gaudy and worn. The roof terrace is lovely, with plenty of loungers and a couple of seated areas, one curtained, with a lovely view of nearby mosques and mountains to the north and south. There is a small jacuzzi on the terrace - it's an inflatable, located in the shade and never really warms up properly but would be nice to cool down in at the height of summer.

In the absence of Alain and Dorothee, Mina and Youssef looked after us. Mina was very keen and polite, speaks good French but not much English (and is a little omnipresent!). Breakfast was always served to us in a rather dingy ground floor room with no sunlight, when the terrace upstairs would have been nicer (we did ask, but were told no). It consisted of a pot of yoghurt, a not-very-nice fruit salad, bread and some hot Moroccan pancakes (a bit like flat microwaved English crumpets) with coffee in a flask and fresh orange juice - OK but not great. The worst point regarding service was that their debit/credit card machine broke down meaning we needed to pay in cash.

We had the blue room up on the terrace (I think worth it for the slight isolation and easy access to the outside) - a bit poky but OK. Nice bathroom with good strong hot shower but no curtain, and it has a tendency to fall out of the bracket. Safe provided. Not much storage. Excellent free wifi until it stopped working the last couple of days. Bedside lamps didn't work and other lighting a bit dingy (there are some tiny windows on to the terrace). There are Moroccan-style door frames - watch your arms as I got a couple of bruises!


Top tips:

bring some earplugs - the call to prayer before dawn is pretty loud (although the nearby Muezzin more melodic than most)

take the airport transfer offered by the Riad - it's quick and easy and the place would be impossible to find otherwise

no need to bring beach towels - plenty provided

always carry a map with the Riad marked - it's difficult to find!

Room Tip: The blue room is up on the terrace; the others have only internal windows on to the inside courtyard.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ItinerantMedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain C, Propriétaire at Riad Eloise, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014
Google Translation

Merci pour ce droit de réponse à une analyse complétement farfelue
Ce Monsieur critique aisément un établissement qui donne ces tripes pour se mettre au service de ses hôtes.
ce Monsieur à oublié quelques détails, surtout la flexibilité et la qualité des services ( il se contredit d'ailleurs avec ses commentaires et ses notes) car en effet il a oublié de signaler qu ils prenaient le petit déjeuner à 12.00 et ce sans aucune difficulté de notre part, que la literie se compose de matelas impérial qu il se trouve en Medina, donc avec plus de 30 mosquées et les appels à la prière 5 fois dans la journée ce qui ne dérange personne depuis 3 années, que s'il met plus de 20 minutes pour se rendre sur la place c'est normal puisqu'il admire les artisans et boutiques sur le trajet, qu ils ont profités de la piscine et du jacuzzi plusieurs fois par jour,et qu'i se trouvait tout simplement au Maroc dans un riad authentique et très propre contrairement à ses dires, mais pour terminer le ton à changer lors de l'encaissement de la facture !!!!!!
Nous ne pourrons jamais être en parfaite harmonie avec tout le monde mais j'ai pris ce droit de réponse car les commentaires de ce Monsieur m'ont vraiment pris la tête et que ce Monsieur fait partie de la toute grande exception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

To begin with we used the hotels airport transfer option, and it was worth its weight in gold. Its a difficult area to navigate but Alain provided maps and taught us to find our way around with great expertise. The riad is beautifully decorated and very comfortable, the roof terrace is great and lots of room for everybody. Breakfast was really tasty and always more than we could eat, good coffee great orange juice and the best mint tea we had in marrakech. The room seemed small but had everything we wanted and needed, the communal areas just outside our room and the roof terrace provided the extra space we wanted. All in all Alain is a great host, and his staff (meena and fathiya) are just lovely and a great credit to him. Cant wait to go back

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain C, Propriétaire at Riad Eloise, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014
Google Translation

Merci Milles fois merci pour gentillesse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

After travelling around the world on and off for the last 12 years, I have stayed in a lot of different places, coming to the conclusion that you don't need a 5* hotel for 5* service and Riad Eloize not only proved that point, but took it to another level.

From the minute we stepped through the door, we were made to feel welcome, whether it was sorting out drinks in the evening, restaurant recommendations, the hand drawn personalised map of Marrakech, the lovely hand prepared breakfasts or the "nursing" when my girlfriend was sick, the whole experience was amazing.

Alain is a naturally warm and hospitable person and his little team at the Riad really do constantly go that extra mile to make sure that you not only have a good time in Marrakech, but feel comfortable, relaxed and secure.

He took an hour on our first morning to go through his hand made map in detail, where to go for food, drink, tourist sights, shopping, all covered. He had some great trip recommendations and gave us tailored advice for whatever we said that we wanted to do.

The riad itself is in a lovely spot, it is about a 10 minute walk from the main square (if you follow his map through the souks!) it isn't right in the middle of the touristy area, so we got to see and speak to some locals as we walked though, all of whom were friendly, warm and happy to meet us- even got invited to go shopping with an old man. If you are not into walking, there are taxis waiting at the end of the street throughout the day and night and it costs around 40d to get to most places in the central Marrakech area.

We chose the cheapest room, as we didn't expect to be there that much, it was a lovely size, with flat screen TV, a great little bathroom (with dressing gowns!), a comfy bed and air con. The beautiful roof terrace has a jacuzzi, which was great after a long day walking in the hot sun. It also gets a great sunset from the roof, for which Alain will happily get you a beer or glass of wine to enjoy with it.

In summary, I can't recommend it enough, made our stay in Marrakech memorable and we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

From before we even arrived in Marrakech, Alain was in contact with myself offering to help organise transfers form the airport. This set the precedence which was to continue throughout. Alain was always on heard to offer advice, information and assist with making arrangements for events and day trips. In short, we were shown fantastic hospitality throughout our stay. The Riad itself is beautiful with little expense spared in the 'Petit Prince' suit. It is a perfect oasis of calm, within a very close walk to the hustle and bustle of the souks.
An excellent holiday made almost perfect by staying at the Riad Eloise.
Thank you Alain and all!

Room Tip: For couples, the 'Petit Prince' suite is just that little bit more special.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 275Rob_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The owners and staff went out of their way to make us feel at home. It was more like staying with family than at a hotel. A little off the beaten path, be sure to get good directions and pay attention to the way home.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RRenard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews