We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable service in this lovely Riad”
Review of Riad Al Badia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riad Al Badia
Ranked #11 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Arriving as weary travellers, from a long drive through the spectacular Atlas mountains, we were welcomed like long-lost family and indulged throughout our two-day stay at Al Badia. The staff were totally focused on meeting our needs, including serving us breakfast at 1:30 am, before a very early departure flight. Their flexibility as well as the beauty and comfort of this little gem would have us come back for more! We particularly liked the calm and privacy of the rooftop terrace with its great views of the Medina.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Juliet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Madam,
I thank you for this absolutely nice review. It was a pleasure to meet you both and receive you for this short stay at Riad Al Badia. The all team join me to express you our heartfelt gratitude for these shared moments. Your kindness, your smiles, your sense of humor, all was much appreciated and we all keep very warm memories of your stay here. We all hope to be able to receive you again in a not too far future and we wish you the best for the nearest future. Thank you and take very good care of both of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2017

We have just returned from 4 wonderful nights in Marrakesh staying at Riad Al Badia. Everything was just perfect. Laurent organised our airport transfers and as soon as we arrived at the riad we were made to feel at home. We were given mint tea and pastries and Laurent spent time with us pointing out the main sites on a map and giving us directions. The riad is in a great location within easy walking distance to Jamaa El Fna Square. Our room was beautiful – air conditioned, scented and with comfortable beds. The bathroom had beautiful mosaic tiling and lovely toiletries. Having breakfast on the terrace was the perfect start to each day – fresh orange juice, pastries, yogurt, fruit, coffee and peppermint tea. Throughout our stay all the staff were amazing – nothing was too much trouble – booking restaurants, taxis, hammans and day trips. When we returned each day they were genuinely interested in where we had been and what we were planning to do later. Thank you for making us so welcome – we would love to return again one day.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DeborahNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Madam,
I thank you for your lovely review that went straigh to our hearts. It was really nice to meet you two and an real delight to receive you these few days at Riad Al Badia. Your kindness with everyone of us, your smiles, your interest for our culture all was much appreciated. We all keep very warm and friendly memories of your stay at Riad Al Badia, and we are extremely grateful for this really pleasant evening at La Table Al Badia, Samira was very proud to include you to the Home Made Moroccan Cuisine. We wish you the best for the nearest future and we all hope to be able to receive you again in a not too far future. Take very good care of both of you, and please do not change, you are both pieces of sugar !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

From the moment we arrived to the beautiful Riad, Laurent and his team went over and above to make everything as comfortable and relaxing for the five days we stayed.
There wasn’t anything that was too much for them. Booking taxis, restaurants etc.
The room was spotlessly clean as was the whole of the Riad which always had a lovely aroma of essential oils and flowers.
Breakfast comprised of a delicious selection of pancakes, pastries, fresh yogurt, jams, honey and fresh orange juice, peppermint tea... the list goes on. The cook was exceptional!

Mustapha was particularly helpful with his great advice on what trips to go on. The Atlas Mountains and Essaouira are worth visiting, two fabulous and interesting days with lots to see and do.
Mustapha was also helpful with restaurant advice. He also made our wonderful tea with turmeric and lemon everyday! Nothing was too much trouble for him.
We will definitely be coming back one day. Thank you for making our time so special

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rosy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Madam,
I thank you for your absolutely nice review. Mustapha and the all team join me to express you our heartfelt gratitude for your stay at Riad Al Badia, it was really nice to meet you two and to receive you this short week. We all keep warm and friendly memories of your stay at the Riad. We were really pleased that you went to discover a bit further than Marrakech, your interest for our culture and the people were much appreciated. We all feel very grateful and we all hope to be able to receive you again, to go and discover the Sahara this time... who knows ? So thank you ever so much for everything you gave us, this was a lot and we all wish you both the best for the nearest future.
Take very good care of both of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

The Riad Al Badia was the absolutely perfect spot to begin our trip to Marrakesh. Close enough to walk to everything, but a world away from the noise and dust. It truly is an oasis. Laurant was just the consummate host, setting up our airport pickup, assisting with itinerary planning, scheduling our visit to Heritage Hamman and spa and then getting us off on our desert adventure. The place itself is stellar. A beautiful pool, lux room, and bathroom, and a lovely roof terrace make you feel as if you really are living in Marrakesh. We also had dinner at the riad. It was delicious and romantic. What an amazing place. 5 STARS!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Madam,
I thank you very much for this lovely review that went straight to our hearts.
It was an absolute delight to receive you and organize anything you did need. Right from the first contact by mail, I knew that it would be a great meeting, and it was. We all keep very warm and friendly memories of your stay at Riad Al Badia. We all hope to be able to receive you again soon at Riad Al Badia or at La Table Al Badia. You are home, you know this. Thank you ever so much for everything you gave us, this was a lot and take very good care of both of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Riad Al Badia is a lovely oasis to escape to after a busy afternoon of bargaining in the souks. We only stayed for two nights, but Laurent took such good care of us and we wished that we could have stayed longer. He arranged our transportation from the train station and to the airport on our departure, and booked our hammam services for us. Our breakfast each morning felt indulgent with all of the delicious treats the chef prepares. Our dinner at the Riad was divine and so well prepared. I would gladly stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Madam,
I thank you ever so much for this lovely review that went straight to our hearts. We were all pleased to meet you and it was a delight to receive you during this short stay at Riad Al Badia. We all keep warm and friendly memories of your stay and we all hope to be able to see you again in a not too far future to discover more of Marrakech and our culture. Thank you for everything and take very good care of both of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.5 km away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#10 of 499 in Marrakech
1,037 reviews
0.5 km away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#13 of 499 in Marrakech
1,306 reviews
2 km away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#5 of 499 in Marrakech
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 499 in Marrakech
853 reviews
1.8 km away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
1.5 km away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#41 of 499 in Marrakech
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Al Badia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Al Badia

Address: 135 Derb Ahl Souss | Berrima, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#18 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: ₹ 6,689 - ₹ 10,566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Al Badia 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Al Badia is located in the southern part of the Medina, in the district of Berrima, the district of the storks and the palaces. Riad Al Badia offers six rooms of three different categories, a lounge, a dining room, a patio with refreshing bassin -swimming pool and two terraces. Riad Al Badia offers a Moroccan experience through its hospitality, the opportunity to discover our oriental culture, our traditional and fresh home-made Moroccan cuisine at «La Table Al Badia» but also the traditional Moroccan materials, such as bejmat, zellij or tadelakt used in the decoration of Riad Al Badia and finally, we do provide a daily assistance to let you apprehend Marrakech and Southern of Morocco. Staying at Riad Al Badia is to discover and to experience the genuine Morocco where the "Tailor-Made" service is our daily philosophy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Al Badia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Al Badia Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing