We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
602
29
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
602
29
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his team mint tea coral room the main square roof terrace yogurt main sites an oasis homemade jams each morning amazing hospitality atlas mountains junior suite restaurant recommendations the entire staff breakfast was amazing plunge pool
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 639 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We have just returned from 4 wonderful nights in Marrakesh staying at Riad Al Badia. Everything was just perfect. Laurent organised our airport transfers and as soon as we arrived at the riad we were made to feel at home. We were given mint tea and pastries and Laurent spent time with us pointing out the main sites on a map and giving us directions. The riad is in a great location within easy walking distance to Jamaa El Fna Square. Our room was beautiful – air conditioned, scented and with comfortable beds. The bathroom had beautiful mosaic tiling and lovely toiletries. Having breakfast on the terrace was the perfect start to each day – fresh orange juice, pastries, yogurt, fruit, coffee and peppermint tea. Throughout our stay all the staff were amazing – nothing was too much trouble – booking restaurants, taxis, hammans and day trips. When we returned each day they were genuinely interested in where we had been and what we were planning to do later. Thank you for making us so welcome – we would love to return again one day.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DeborahNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Madam,
I thank you for your lovely review that went straigh to our hearts. It was really nice to meet you two and an real delight to receive you these few days at Riad Al Badia. Your kindness with everyone of us, your smiles, your interest for our culture all was much appreciated. We all keep very warm and friendly memories of your stay at Riad Al Badia, and we are extremely grateful for this really pleasant evening at La Table Al Badia, Samira was very proud to include you to the Home Made Moroccan Cuisine. We wish you the best for the nearest future and we all hope to be able to receive you again in a not too far future. Take very good care of both of you, and please do not change, you are both pieces of sugar !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

From the moment we arrived to the beautiful Riad, Laurent and his team went over and above to make everything as comfortable and relaxing for the five days we stayed.
There wasn’t anything that was too much for them. Booking taxis, restaurants etc.
The room was spotlessly clean as was the whole of the Riad which always had a lovely aroma of essential oils and flowers.
Breakfast comprised of a delicious selection of pancakes, pastries, fresh yogurt, jams, honey and fresh orange juice, peppermint tea... the list goes on. The cook was exceptional!

Mustapha was particularly helpful with his great advice on what trips to go on. The Atlas Mountains and Essaouira are worth visiting, two fabulous and interesting days with lots to see and do.
Mustapha was also helpful with restaurant advice. He also made our wonderful tea with turmeric and lemon everyday! Nothing was too much trouble for him.
We will definitely be coming back one day. Thank you for making our time so special

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 920rosyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Madam,
I thank you for your absolutely nice review. Mustapha and the all team join me to express you our heartfelt gratitude for your stay at Riad Al Badia, it was really nice to meet you two and to receive you this short week. We all keep warm and friendly memories of your stay at the Riad. We were really pleased that you went to discover a bit further than Marrakech, your interest for our culture and the people were much appreciated. We all feel very grateful and we all hope to be able to receive you again, to go and discover the Sahara this time... who knows ? So thank you ever so much for everything you gave us, this was a lot and we all wish you both the best for the nearest future.
Take very good care of both of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

The Riad Al Badia was the absolutely perfect spot to begin our trip to Marrakesh. Close enough to walk to everything, but a world away from the noise and dust. It truly is an oasis. Laurant was just the consummate host, setting up our airport pickup, assisting with itinerary planning, scheduling our visit to Heritage Hamman and spa and then getting us off on our desert adventure. The place itself is stellar. A beautiful pool, lux room, and bathroom, and a lovely roof terrace make you feel as if you really are living in Marrakesh. We also had dinner at the riad. It was delicious and romantic. What an amazing place. 5 STARS!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Madam,
I thank you very much for this lovely review that went straight to our hearts.
It was an absolute delight to receive you and organize anything you did need. Right from the first contact by mail, I knew that it would be a great meeting, and it was. We all keep very warm and friendly memories of your stay at Riad Al Badia. We all hope to be able to receive you again soon at Riad Al Badia or at La Table Al Badia. You are home, you know this. Thank you ever so much for everything you gave us, this was a lot and take very good care of both of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Riad Al Badia is a lovely oasis to escape to after a busy afternoon of bargaining in the souks. We only stayed for two nights, but Laurent took such good care of us and we wished that we could have stayed longer. He arranged our transportation from the train station and to the airport on our departure, and booked our hammam services for us. Our breakfast each morning felt indulgent with all of the delicious treats the chef prepares. Our dinner at the Riad was divine and so well prepared. I would gladly stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Madam,
I thank you ever so much for this lovely review that went straight to our hearts. We were all pleased to meet you and it was a delight to receive you during this short stay at Riad Al Badia. We all keep warm and friendly memories of your stay and we all hope to be able to see you again in a not too far future to discover more of Marrakech and our culture. Thank you for everything and take very good care of both of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

This is a beautiful small Riad located within walking distance to the major sights of Marrakesh. All the reviews we read before staying here were true. Our room, the entryway/courtyard, the Terrace were all just as pictured. The service is exactly as described by other reviewers but it's hard to appreciate until you experience it. It was truly a luxurious feeling to "come home" to the Riad after a day's adventure and have your gracious hosts welcome you like family, take an interest in what you did and what you're planning. So much patience to answer our many many questions. We had dinner here twice, easily the best meals we had in Morocco and so reasonable. We even tried some Moroccan wine, which was quite enjoyable. As everyone does, we drank so much mint tea during our 2 weeks of travel. Our favorite was at the Riad. The biggest downside of staying here was that although we stayed at other lovely Riads in Morocco, Al Badia was truly the best experience. It spoiled us! Hoping to return someday.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank reptar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Madam,
I thank you ever so much for this tribute to Riad Al Badia. Mostapha and his all team join me to express you our heartfelt gratitude for this stay among us. It has been a great pleasure to meet you all and receive you all, we all keep warm and friendly memories of your stay at Riad Al Badia, it was short but fully enjoyable and we all hope to see you again in a not too far future. Take very good care of all of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews