We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely welcoming, fantastic service”
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Kheirredine
Ranked #4 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely welcoming, fantastic service”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

The staff here is very friendly, communicative, and eager to please. Service was hands-down the best we experienced in Morocco. We stayed in 2 different rooms during our time here (due to last-minute booking) and both were absolutely beautiful.

The only complaint I would have is that this riad is *very* difficult to find, at least the first time. However, the staff is more than willing to meet you at an identifiable location and lead you to the riad. Furthermore, when we were ready to venture back out into Marrakech they loaned us a Moroccan phone to use to call them if we got lost! Great idea, wonderful service.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 22 April 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,599
    41
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
213
1,027
43
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We've just returned from a weeks break at the Riad Kheirredine. Firstly let me start with the hotel staff. Waffa, Valentina, Jonathan, Ishmael & Imran all of them fantastic. They are what helped make our holiday that extra bit special. Nothing is too much for the staff of the Kheirredine, they go out of there way to make sure that you are enjoying there hotel and the experience that is Marrakech. The rooms within the hotel are of a 5* standard, lovely appointed and with all the amenities you could wish for on your stay. The room decor is traditional Moroccan and the hotel its self is set within the heart of the Medina with a lovely set-up with terraces and a small pool.
When we arrived at the airport, we were met by the prearranged taxi driver (included in the cost of your accommodation) from the Kheirredine who was very helpful, he advised that the money exchange within the airport was a very good rate for changing UK Stirling into Moroccan Dirhams, so we did this before leaving from the airport for the hotel. With the Riad being in the heart of the Medina, the taxi can only go so far. So the taxi driver takes you to Sidi ben Slimane, where staff from the hotel were waiting for us. Our suitcase was placed in a cart and we were introduced to Ishmael who walked with us the short 5 minutes through picturesque Medina to reach the Riad. At first we felt abit unsure walking through the Medina as your walking through areas where local Moroccans live, so the streets are busy but it is very safe. Upon arrival at the hotel we were greeted by Waffa and given some traditional Moroccan mint tea and some fruit as well as a face cloth to freshen ourselves up after the day of travelling. After a quick registration we were shown to our room which was the "Ambre" room - which we were very pleased with. We were then advised that our prearranged by email (25 euro per head) cooked Moroccan meal would be ready when we were - again this was fantastic (lovely food) and gave us the true feel that we were in Morocco. As we arrived late in the evening having our evening meal in the hotel saved us walking around an unfamiliar town looking for a place to eat. The second day we awoke to an excellent breakfast which was served on the terrace which consisted of eggs cooked to your liking, fresh breads, pastries, cheese, yoghurt, fruits, tea/coffee which was more than enough to set us up for the day. You are also givem the use of a Moroccan mobile phone during the duration of your stay to call the hotel at anytime should you get lost or be unsure of anything whilst in Marrakesch. Overall an excellent hotel with the TRUE Moroccan feel with staff that make your stay that extra special. We highly recommend this hotel.

Lee & Conor

Room Tip: All the Riads rooms are well appointed and are decorated in a traditional Moroccan way
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leeq61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 22 April 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

This Riad is incredibly beautiful and a lovely place to spend a romantic break. It was my husbands birthday and I had emailled the staff beforehand telling them this. They arranged a lovely dinner for us complete with a small cake and candles. These guys really go the extra mile to make you feel welcome without making you feel uncomfortable. They also provide free drinks i.e. tea/coffee and juice etc throughout the day which is a nice touch. The rooms are nicely decorated and air con is available.The pool, although small, is clean and provides a relief on scorching days.
if you want to leave the Riad, a guide - Ishmail - will take you through the souks and give you a phone in case you get lost. The only thing I would mention is that if you are unable to walk very far then perhaps this place is not good for you as cars do not park outside and it is about a 5 minute walk to the Riad plus walking around the souks is what makes this stay more 'authentic'. Other than that it is perfect for everyone. My highlight of each day was sitting on the terrace enjoying the views of the rooftops and Atlas Mountains. Breakfast is also a treat as they give you everything and they clearly use fresh and quality ingredients. We would both like to say a special thank you to Wafa, Ishmail and Jonathan. If you are thinking about booking this place, I would do it - there is nothing to fault here and you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: It is worth the upgrade in this Riad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xeenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 22 April 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Right from the moment we stepped in to our last day, the Riad Kheirredine team made us feel at home. Jonathan, Valentina and Wafa rocked. And Abdul and the other hosts at the restaurant provide an amazing level of service. Waking up every day to a fresh warm and wonderful breakfast, soaking up flavors of Morocco from the roof top terrace cabana, an amazing dinner spread, what not! These guys are the best and you cannot ask for a better experience if you are looking for a stay at Marrakech rich in Moroccan flavor.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suchipro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 20 April 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We couldn't have wished for a more perfect way to spend our twentieth wedding anniversary than to take four nights in Marrakech at Riad Kheirredne. I booked the Riad purely on the reviews here on TP and those reviews are not wrong - the team at the Riad are superb and ensure that everything you need is catered for; the Riad itself is stunning and our room (Eucalyptus) was perfect.

Through the Riad we arranged for a driver to pick us up from the airport - I recommend this as the Riad is a good walk from the nearest location a car can stop. The Riad provided us with a mobile just in case we got lost (only happened once!) and booked us restaurants, a trip to the Atlas mountains and guided us on things to do in what was our first visit to the city. We also had a hammam in the Riad - which was another first and something I'd strongly recommend to couples!

But for all the stunning surroundings and luxury that the Riad provides the real stand out is the team that runs the place - nothing is too much trouble and everyone is keen to help. For us as a couple enjoying time together it was the perfect location - I can't recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: We had a lovely room called Eucalyptus with the highest bed I've ever slept on - we didn't l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinT1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, 20 April 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.0 km away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#8 of 500 in Marrakech
1,213 reviews
1.7 km away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 500 in Marrakech
1,295 reviews
1.9 km away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 500 in Marrakech
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#15 of 500 in Marrakech
1,985 reviews
2.3 km away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#27 of 500 in Marrakech
1,113 reviews
0.6 km away
Riad Idra
Riad Idra
#7 of 500 in Marrakech
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Property: Riad Kheirredine
Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,596 - ₹ 17,461
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kheirredine 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Marrakech As when reading a book, Marrakech is ready to be leafed through. It will welcome and pamper you with that unique sense of warmth that only Morocco can offer. You will feel exhilarated by the smell of its perfumes and its light, it will be an encounter that your traveller's soul should not miss. The Riad Kheirredine has 14 unique rooms and draws its energy and originality from its capacity to function as a bridge, a connection, between the past and the present. Thanks to the refined use of silk and the art of the "thadelakt"and the "zellij", you will be able to discover the true soul of this country. The Riad can be defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All our Rooms are equipped with: Telephone, Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Heating, Soundproofing, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Bathtub(depend on room categories) or Shower, Wake-up service, Towels/Sheets, Towels and linen. In our Rates include: A full Moroccan breakfast with a touch of Italian style. Water, fresh juices, fruit, tea, coffee, cappuccino and Moroccan pastries included in the room rates. Mobile phone to communicate with our Riad 24 hours, Wi-Fi, multilingual reception 24/24 and a night watchman. Our Fusion restaurant propose an international and Moroccan cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing