We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Samsli
Nearby Hotels
Riad Talaa 12(Marrakech)
US$ 105
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bab Hotel(Marrakech)
US$ 80
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palmeraie Palace(Marrakech)
US$ 141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$ 97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
US$ 262
US$ 238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MonRiad(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$ 56
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 1,172
US$ 1,119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
104
36
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
36
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle roomyogurtyour luggagethe main squarebeautiful riadterrassetaxishampoorooftopfurniturecourtyard
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We stayed six nights. We had a room with a great shower, big fluffy towels and plenty of storage space, including a safe. The room was always spotless and towels/linen replaced daily. The Riad is typical and two orange trees in the central courtyard provide much needed freshness. A good ceiling fan was useful.We stayed at the end of October - 31 degrees. The breakfast was copious, fresh orange juice, preserves, yoghurt, crêpes, cakes. Eggs interesting! Staff warm and welcoming, food excellent in the evening. The roof terraces are splendid, plenty of relaxing corners. Tortoise an added attraction. Good recommendations on attractions, restaurants etc. We had a lovely holiday. This hotel is not accessible and it essential to be able to walk through the narrow lanes to reach it.

Room Tip: Its not accessible.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickyWildy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Rooms are good, bathrooms are nice, but staff is what is marvelous in this Riad. You will feel like someone very special, a VIP, just because of the staff. Breakfast is unique with homemade breads, jams, and some special dishes that I can't remember their names.
It's worth it every minute I stayed in this Riad. Another unique experience is to stay inside the Marrakech Medina and live inside like the locals, hear the Moauzim calling for the prayers and so on. Please go and take your chance like I did.
Be happy in Marrakech in this friendly Riad.

Room Tip: I got two kinds of room, both very good. They all face the patio like a Riad tradition architecture.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elianabragam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Stayed here 4 nights gotta say was a bit taken aback when the Taxi stopped at the end of the street and we were told to get out ,a man appeared with a barrow took our luggage and led us to the Riad along the side streets . Thought a bit doggy but when we arraived the riad was beautiful Wow.
We were on the top floor which lead out onto the garden and the Morrocan style couches and sun beds where breakfast was served in the lovey sunshine.
Food good and fresh the staff outstanding so very nice and helpful.
The riad was not full but think in season it's busy .Room was nice with a huge bath tub and rose petals on our bed .

Room Tip: We were on the garden floor but think in season it will be too noisy as people will congregrate on the the lounge area.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank borris616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016

We stayed 4 nights at this charming place. The interior and decoration is well-thought out. I recommand this oriental oasis.

LOCATION
Very good. A quiet side street in the old part of town. A short walk (5 minutes) from the square/street where a taxi can stop and to the main square Djemaa el Fna (also 5 minutes).

ROOM
We stayed in Chambre Afrique. It's a bit on the dark brown side, but really decorated to the last detail. I was impressed. Room and bathroom are spacious and very clean and comfortable. It even as a heating system. No view (a small window to the next wall), but hey, it is in the middle of the Medina. The only thing I did not like: Missing duvet covers, only blanket and bed linen.

SERVICE
People are very friendly and helpful, really good service.

TERRACE & LOUNGE ROOMS
Many of both. There are different terraces where you can hang out or take breakfast. There are even more rooms to chill, ready, warm your feet (fireplace room you can share with a turtle - a real one).

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Monika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

We spent 6 nights in this riad and we just loved it! The place is wonderful with a very good location in the heart of the old city. We enjoyed the sunset on the terrasse of the hotel and the breakfast with special pancakes and yogurt prepared by the lovely cook lady. Moreover the staff is very helpful and available at any time to give nice tips. I recommand 100% !

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Guerric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews