We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
104
36
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
36
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle roomyogurtdjemaa el fna squareyour luggagethe main squarenice riadroof terraceshampootaximedina
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Stayed here 4 nights gotta say was a bit taken aback when the Taxi stopped at the end of the street and we were told to get out ,a man appeared with a barrow took our luggage and led us to the Riad along the side streets . Thought a bit doggy but when we arraived the riad was beautiful Wow.
We were on the top floor which lead out onto the garden and the Morrocan style couches and sun beds where breakfast was served in the lovey sunshine.
Food good and fresh the staff outstanding so very nice and helpful.
The riad was not full but think in season it's busy .Room was nice with a huge bath tub and rose petals on our bed .

Room Tip: We were on the garden floor but think in season it will be too noisy as people will congregrate on the the lounge area.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank borris616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016

We stayed 4 nights at this charming place. The interior and decoration is well-thought out. I recommand this oriental oasis.

LOCATION
Very good. A quiet side street in the old part of town. A short walk (5 minutes) from the square/street where a taxi can stop and to the main square Djemaa el Fna (also 5 minutes).

ROOM
We stayed in Chambre Afrique. It's a bit on the dark brown side, but really decorated to the last detail. I was impressed. Room and bathroom are spacious and very clean and comfortable. It even as a heating system. No view (a small window to the next wall), but hey, it is in the middle of the Medina. The only thing I did not like: Missing duvet covers, only blanket and bed linen.

SERVICE
People are very friendly and helpful, really good service.

TERRACE & LOUNGE ROOMS
Many of both. There are different terraces where you can hang out or take breakfast. There are even more rooms to chill, ready, warm your feet (fireplace room you can share with a turtle - a real one).

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Monika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

We spent 6 nights in this riad and we just loved it! The place is wonderful with a very good location in the heart of the old city. We enjoyed the sunset on the terrasse of the hotel and the breakfast with special pancakes and yogurt prepared by the lovely cook lady. Moreover the staff is very helpful and available at any time to give nice tips. I recommand 100% !

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Guerric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2015

We stayed here for nine days. It's in the medina but is very quiet. Great staff. Friendly and helpful. In the evening they would light a fire in one of the sitting rooms for us. Good breakfast provided on the roof terrace. They always had fruit and yogurt and crepes. You could also order omelettes.
You can order dinner in the morning. The best food we had in Marrakesh. 200 dirhams per person but that was three courses and tons of food. Highly recommend this riad.

Room Tip: We were two women so we needed a room with twin beds. Rooms are all around the courtyard
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maeva L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We were 3 girls who stayed at the riad 3 nights. We shared a suite. The riad is a beautiful and quiet oasis inside the busy medina!
The staff so polite, helpful and lovely! The young manager Hafid and his wingman Muhammed made us feel right at home! They're outstanding service had no limit.
Great service and breakfast on the lovely roof top terrace. Beautiful decorated room, very nice and clean. We named one of the house turtles George ;-) and YES, we will be back!!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews