We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
244
107
24
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
107
24
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubrooftop terracethe main squaredesk managerhelped us navigatesheets and towelscoffee and orange juicebusy squaredouble roomgreat location in the medinabeautiful riadminute walkel badi palacea lot of noisecrepescontinental breakfastair conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Beautifully decorated riad in a perfect location -- on one of the alleys filled with shops leading to the city square in one direction and to a transit hub in the other, where it is easy to get a cab or a horse-drawn carriage. The food was excellent and the staff courteous and helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed my three-day stay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane21218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadnesma, Responsable relations clients at Riad Nesma Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Diane,

We would like to thank you for reviewing the experience that riad NESMA has to offer.

It is a great pleasure to receive your great review about our property and service on Trip Advisor! And we thank you for choosing us.

You inform us of how beautiful you find the decoration we have here in the riad, inspired from the traditional Moroccan patterns the walls tell stories of many generations before.

Our location, very close to the famous Jamaa El Fna square and also, the Bahia and El Badii palaces. Our guests just love how easy it is to explore the Medina starting from our riad.

Regarding the products of our restaurant, indeed, every day, the Chef makes varied and different breakfasts. Every day we offer a special combination of delicious and homemade Moroccan pastries.

We would love to see you again during a future stay in Marrakech. In this happy expectation, we ask you to receive, Dear Madam, our most sincere greetings.


Customer service
Riad NESMA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

After staying in several riads on our 10 day trip, this was the most lackluster experience we had. While the halls and terrace are certainly decorated like a riad, the rooms themselves are just hotel rooms. The best part was the service - it was actually run like a hotel, not a little BnB, so that was delightful. The staff spoke multiple languages, which was also helpful - we heard french, spanish, german, english, and arabic. Don't get a pedicure - the €20 fee seems too good to be true, and it was - my friend had to use her own clippers, and cut her own toenails. I've stayed at many boutique hotels and riads before, and this one just didn't really feel like either.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aiyana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadnesma, Responsable relations clients at Riad Nesma Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Aiyana,

First of all, we would really like to thank you for making Riad Nesma your chosen destination to stay. We are glad to get your nice feedback as a review of what you have experienced at Riad Nesma. The reviews always encourage us to improve on our services to give our guests the best experiences.

Hence, it is known that Riads in Morocco were houses of the families, which are nowadays turned to be guests’ houses, to give them the chance to experience living with a Moroccan family “second house”. Furthermore, they are traditionally decorated, typically Moroccan patterns and style with “Tadelakt” and the “zelij”, to make the guests feel like living in a castle.

You inform us that our Riad felt like a hotel, we would like to express our deepest apologies for that and we just want to add that none of our guests has ever said anything like this, all of our guests had a really great impression about the stay and the establishment itself.
We are delighted to acknowledge that you like the halls and the terrace design, which “are certainly decorated like a Riad” and you mention our staff members who are fluent In many languages, the reason that makes our guests very comfortable and can express themselves if they need anything from our service.

Regarding the pedicure, your “friend had to use her own clippers”, we just want to make it clear to you and all of our guests who have already been to our place or those planning to come in the future, that none of the people who did the Spa treatment in general has ever mentioned having a bad experience in anyway, the lady who is taking care of the guests here in the Spa, is a well-trained, and a professional in her job, but , still everyone has his own taste, and way to see things.

Again, we really feel unhappy knowing that your experience was not at the level of your expectations, and we sincerely hope to welcome you again at Riad Nesma so we can change this lackluster experience to a better one.

Looking forward to have you again among our guests on your next trip to Morocco.

Best regards,

Customer service
Riad Nesma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Beds hard, pillows hard, rooms spacious, clean, nice AC, fast Internet, great location, good breakfast, very nice staff, and cold pool. Best Riad we stayed in during our three weeks of travel in Morocco. We were on top floor of rooms so had a lot of noise all waking hours due to roof top use. Would recommend reservation on middle floor as entry level has noise due to people coming into entry. Would stay here again, but would ask for one floor lower!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank jssolberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadnesma, Responsable relations clients at Riad Nesma Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and recommandation!
We also enjoyed having you among our guests and we thank you for having chosen our riad for your stay.
We really hope to see you again with us soon.

Best wishes from riad nesma team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

beautiful and traditional riad with charming staff, great location to reach all the sights walking, stunning terrace inviting you to take a few hours and chill by the pool. nice add-on: hammam & massages as well as other spa treatments (however: massages not super cheap)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Christoph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadnesma, Responsable relations clients at Riad Nesma Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for such a great review!
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Riad and that our services were at your convenience.

Thank you so much and we hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes from riad nesma team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Fantastic Riad Boutique Hotel on one of the wider thoroughfares through to the famous central market square. Built around 2 central square court yards this classical old building is beautifully maintained and very comfortable. It has it’s breakfast bar on the rooftop which gives a commanding view over the surrounding rooftops. Also on the rooftop is a plunge pool to cool down in or sit around with a cold drink. The staff we friendly and helpful. The room was clean,comfortable and cool. If I ever get back to Marrakech, I would absolutely want to go back and stay at the Riad Nesma.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadnesma, Responsable relations clients at Riad Nesma Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such a great review!
We also enjoyed having you among our guests and we thank you for having chosen our riad for your stay.
We really hope to see you again with us soon.

Best wishes from riad nesma team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews