We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
348
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terrace room the main square mint tea detailed map an oasis beyond the call of duty star service the hustle and bustle great room beautiful riad breakfast was amazing quiet street heart of marrakech wooden door each morning min walk fantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

We had the most amazing stay in Marrakech!
Prior to our arrival, we arranged an airport pickup which worked out very well and once we arrived at the Riad (which is situated in the middle of the beautiful little streets of Marrakech's Medina) we were welcomed in such a warm and sweet way by Sara and Nourredine that we directly felt like home.
They were simply the perfect hosts! It's hard to describe with words how nice, courteous and attentive they were! Nourrdine had a little map prepared to prevent us from getting lost and even walked us to Djeema El Fna to show us around. His tips and recommendations for restaurants were great and a perfect orientation for the upcoming days!
I cannot imagine any better place to stay in Marrakech - the room was perfectly clean and very nice with a huge and comfortable bed, breakfast was delicious, the whole riad totally authentic and having Nourredine and Sara as hosts topped everything!
Whenever you go to Marrakech, I can highly recommend to stay there and cannot wait to return!
Thank you for the great time, Dar Nour El Houda and especially Sara and Nourredine! :)

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank xtravelsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The Dar Nour El Houda is a tranquil oasis in the heart of the Medina. It is centrally located and within easy walking distance to several great restaurants. Upon arrival Sara will welcome you with a pot of fresh mint tea and homemade cookies. Then Nourredine will meet you , show you the fabulous rooftop patio and usher you to your room. The most wonderful thing about the Dar is the warm,friendly ,welcoming spirit of Nourredine. He can not do enough for his guests. He makes you feel totally comforable and right at home. He was very helpful in finding us a great restaurant for dinner,. He asked about what we wanted to eat, made recommendations and then booked the restaurant He even walked us to the restaurant and arranged for someone at the restaurant to walk us back. Breakfast was fresh and delicious.
Highly recommended!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank CarrIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Amazing location close to main square but far enough for peace and quite at night.
Authentic and clean Riad with hosts that provides icing on the cake.
Noureddine is so friendly and helpful and provides the best customer service. The cakes and biscuits are freshly baked and are lovely.
The roof top was great to relax in the open with friends.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank IAboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

I can not immagine what if can better like this Riad...Noureddine and sara are the Most wonderful hosts and also the Breakfast is amazing... Every Day a little bit different... Noureddine gave us very good recommends and he takes his time for the guests... He takes care of us and makes the stay in marrakech completely perfect... Thank you sooo much!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank christian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

My stay at Dar Nour al Houda was the best two nights in my recent trip to Morocco. Nourredine is amazing. He quietly and efficiently helped me to resolve several difficulties with my cell phone and with an electronic device. The rooms are pleasant, clean, well arranged, and peaceful. Sara, who prepares the meals, is an excellent cook. Her cooking far surpassed that cooking that I encountered at some 'gourmet' riads. The riad is well located on a quiet and calm street, accessible to the old town and to transportation to the new town. The roof top patio, with views of the town and, at night, of the stars was a welcome space of respite. I would happily return.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews