We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel let down by poor food and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa
Ranked #243 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Location: I stayed at this hotel with 5 friends for one week. Firstly, this hotel is further out than I thought (20-30 mins from the medina) - literally in the middle of nowhere. You can not take a walk to a local shop, its literally a thing where you stay in the hotel or catch the shuttle bus or taxi. Taxi cost about 150dh during the day 200dh at night. By the way the shuttle bus drops you off in the middle of nowhere half way between the medina and new city. So you got to walk or catch a taxi from there, taxi about 40dh.

Food: When you go on an all inclusive holiday you expect good food and this was just not good at all. The only thing I enjoyed was the omelette in the morning and melons after dinner. I don't know if it was because it was ramadan but the chef was just not cooking to a good standard using fish seasoning on chicken kebabs. Tasted traditional Moroccan food in London and I was seriously disappointed. Also I advice you to take the bottle waters at lunch and store them in the fridge. Finally, some of my friend had stomach pains but one of my friend got really sick had to call out a doctor cost 750dh overall, which the doctor diagnosed her as having stomach flu. I would advise to bring diarrhea tablets.

Hotel: French speaking hotel with very basic english. The spa was nothing special, had a massage it was over so quickly and masseuse left me in the room until the receptionist notified me the massage was infact over. Beautiful hotel & rooms, lovely pools, day time activitites, evening entertainment all in french, the bar is a joke - poor drinks choice.

Nightlife: I would suggest visiting the new city where bars such as le comptier, silver is located nice drinks and entertainment. Some bars were closed due to it being ramadan. The medina was a good experience spent most of my time haggling down prices, took a small tour around Marrakech on a horse & cart for about 120dh.

Overall: If they at least had good food I could deal with the location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,979)
There are newer reviews for Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

740 - 744 of 1,979 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2012

Lucky spent four nights in this terrible hotel the food was bad beyond believe, it seem that there recycle the food over & over again & no where local restaurant to get any thing different.

The bus shuttle service was very bad as were the roads very third world very rough & bumpy & you expect the bus to drop you off in the town centre but half way in the mid day hot heat & 30 walk with young kids not a good idea very poor service.

In this day age you expect international information simple thing like signage, 70% in French not good enough .

The gym, what gym stone age more like, air con not working, equipment out of date and no music.

The pool was okay but it seemed to have no clorine in the pool at all, the water was very salty

The rooms had large cockroach running around the room not a good sight.

The staff was extremely rude & not helpful because the can only speak French & very little English.

Not much to do holiday very limited because you have to travel out by bus or taxi between 25 & 30 min.

Yes the title first & last time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We stayed here for ten nights from the 29th July - 8th August. We were a group of four. Our two daughters had a room to themselves within the same ryad. The complex is made up of several ryads. Our ryad was Rose. Both rooms were spacious enough for what we needed. However the twin bedroom had twin sinks in the bathroom (this delighted our girls). There was a mini fridge in each room and sofa's with some outside space.

All staff spoke french as their main language and tried there best to communicate to us. There was enteraintment for young children but led in french. Activities were led daily around the pool and this was easy to follow regardless of the language.

Notes for your trip:

When you arrive in the airport you are expected to have filled out an immigration form readily available in the airport - but make sure you have a pen. Pens are not available. - Take extra to fill out in the hotel for your departure as you need to fill out forms and hand back when you leave.


Only change up money that you consider enough to manage on. Lots of shops etc will take euros. When you leave and are in the departure lounges, they do not accept the currency in duty free to purchase things. Although the cafe's will.

If you want to make full use of your air con and fridge during your visit you can out any plastic card in the unit not just the key card.

You are only given one key card when you arrive if you want another one ask and they will give you an additional card.

If on grouund floor check that your patio door is not left unlocked. I would suggest that you use a safety deposit box. (just to be on the safe side)

When visiting the town, by shuttle bus from the hotel consider using a guide that meets you at the stop as they know what to do and will take you where ever you request. We did two visits one in the day when it was very hot and then one in the evening when it was much cooler.

If you want some cheap holiday gift etc, then just on the side where the tabac shop/ kfc is there is a kind of high street of shops. Lots of eating places and some of the shops have the price already there so no problems with how much things cost.

All inclusive drinks can be limited and the ice cream is not included. Although th ice creams are fairly priced. All inclusive only lasts till 11 and from 11 - 12 it is a paid bar.

There is a camera man on site that will take group photo's etc. They seemed reasonibly priced.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed very pleasant. If you wanted a view over the complex you would need to consider 1st...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank duffe1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I spend a long WE in this resort. first of all, you will retrieve a quiet place, a beautiful pool and a lot of grass.

The area is very beautiful. The swimming pool is amazing. the rooms are huge. the staff is very friendly.

The only cons is the restaurant: the food wasn't so rich and varied.
You can have Pizzas and dring for a reasonnable price at the snack closeto the pool.

Overall, I appreciated my stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MYMAMOU_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We stayed five nights with 7 and 13 yr kids. Okay, not all staff speak english but this not their natural or 2nd language, so bring a phrase book or download a translation app; the staff do try if you meet them half way. The resort is very popular with french tourists, many of whom appear to be regulars and will naturally be given more attention than a first time visitor. We enjoyed our stay immensly but more than 5 nights might have been difficult to fill, given the remote location.

Tips:
1. Bring euros not sterling. The hotel has no use for the latter.
2. Download a translation app or bring a simple phrase book if your French is weak. If using the former take some time to preload useful holiday phrases into it so you can retrieve these offline; the wifi only works in the lobby.
3. The aircon and fridge in your room only work when the key-card is inserted and they only give one card per room. Any credit-card sized item can be left in the slot if you want to keep them running.
4. The bathroom and toilets are not seperated, even in the family rooms, so be prepared to share the space.
5. Safes are key operated; keys cost approx £2/day.
6. The lobby shop has a range of items at reasonable prices for those that do not fancy trying their hand at bartering in town.
7. Guides that meet you as you come off the shuttle bus into town are independants. If you use one, group together with others if possible. These guys can show you places you'd never find on your own but it's important to set a price and stick to it.
8. Inclusive drinks come from a set menu and are served in small helpings, although you can have as many helpings as you like. This avoids waste. After 11pm all drinks must be paid for.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rod73x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
5.4 km away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
12.4 km away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#204 of 502 in Marrakech
765 reviews
10.2 km away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#247 of 502 in Marrakech
2,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 km away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
10.3 km away
LABRANDA Les Idrissides Hotel & Spa
2.3 km away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#133 of 502 in Marrakech
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa

Address: Douer Ouled Benrrahmoun | El Bour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
#136 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#158 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: ₹ 3,573 - ₹ 38,654 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marrakech Ryads Parc and Spa is home to 260 light and spacious rooms, distributed across 13 riads in keeping with traditional Moroccan architecture. Each air-conditioned room includes satellite TV and a mini bar, plus a private balcony or terrace from which views of either the swimming pool, lush gardens or dramatic Atlas Mountains can be enjoyed. With its huge outdoor swimming pool, children's pool and terraces, guests at Hotel Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa can soak up the year-round sunshine before cooling down with a refreshing dip. For a respite from the Morocco sun, head to the hotel's additional indoor swimming pool or unwind with a cocktail at the poolside bar. For the ultimate in relaxation, the hotel's renowned EDEN Spa is on hand to provide a wide range of treatments. This sensation wellness centre offers multi-sensory spas and a spectacular range of treatments and facilities that focus on the five elements of the Earth. For energetic guests, the Ryad Parc and Spa Marrakech boasts several sports courts including tennis, basketball and football, plus an on-site gym. With a varied entertainment programme on offer during the day, followed by organised shows every evening and an on-site nightclub, guests can rest assured that both relaxation and activities are catered for at the Marrakech Ryads Parc and Spa. The two restaurants offer a delicious range of modern and traditional dishes, served buffet style or a la carte once a week. Or perhaps jump on the hotel's free organised bus service into the centre of Marrakech to indulge in the wide range of Moroccan delicacies and sample the local cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marrakech Ryads Parc Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing