We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palais Jena Spa”
Review of Palais Jena & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palais Jena & Spa
Reviewed 12 April 2017

The hotel is basic but good if you like peace and tranquility. It is approx 8km from Marrakech city however there is a bus which cost 10 dhm for two.Return journey after 8pm is 15dhm for two. Last bus is 20:30 hours. Taxi is 10 dhm for 2 but late taxis you will need to haggle. Don't pay more than 60dhm. Back to the hotel, the breakfast is basic and the same menu is churned out daily. Zaffer the waiter is a lovely lad and will accomodate you. The tea and coffee at other times is pricey but there is a petrol station nearby...Total petrol staton which serves tea and coffee and has a very clean cafeteria. Generally we were out for most of the day so the hotel served our needs. The room was ok and cleaned everyday.Sadly last day there was an altercation between Zaffer and the lady chef. Zaffer was trying to get our breakfast early as we had an early flight. The chef who was a slow coach did not like this. All in all, I would give the hotel an average status.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shiny1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (175)
There are newer reviews for Palais Jena & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel, couldn't have asked more from the staff as they were very helpful and inform us of ways to not be out smarted by ppl selling stuff in the markets. Food is wonderful. Outside pool is lovely but cold, would be lovely for summer only.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Leanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for a long weekend in the Palais Jena and we had a fantastic time.

We were greeted on arrival by a lovely young lady named Fatima who made us incredibly welcome with mint tea and local pancakes on the patio while we were waiting for our room to be ready.

She and the rest of the staff made the stay relaxing and couldn't do enough for us including organising the shuttle bus into town and back at a time that was convenient for us.

The food in the restaurant was tasty with a good variety of local dishes but a little pricey compared to the places we visited in town. The included breakfast was a little unusual from what we are used to, but it set us up for a long day exploring.

We had a double room and it was large, comfortable and very easy to relax in. We didn't have a safe in the room, but we felt the hotel was secure and safe.

Our only criticism is that the hotel is quite far from the main city centre and on a main road, but not a lot can be done about this obviously. The view over towards the Atlas Mountains made up for this.

Overall, we intend to visit Marrakech again soon as we barely scratched the surface of this mysterious and romantic city and we would definitely recommend the Palais Jena.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Darren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

The staff were welcoming, helpful and friendly from the time we arrived to the time we departed. Our room was big and well furnished. The huge bed was SO comfortable. It was very cold during our short break and we were encouraged to use the heating and our bed had a lovely duvet on it. The room was on the roadside of the hotel and surprisingly quiet. The view of the snow covered Atlas Mountains was beautiful.

The spa was fantastic. Both my husband and I had a superb experience: the sauna! the indoor pool! a great scrub and massage and even the mint tea!

The downside was the daily menu. The breakfasts and dinners were filling but lacked imagination and the chef seem to have the very basics of cooking. A little Moroccan flair and spice would have been welcome.

The hotel was avertised as being in Marrakech but was actually 8 kilometres outside. As tourists we would have like to have had a few local shops close by to browse through.

Room Tip: The end suite would have amazing views of the Atlas Mountains.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TyphoonLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

if you are looking for a peaceful,clean, full of welcoming people and a beautiful place , this is it. people are doing there best to make you comfortable. very good prices for what you get. the 3 nights spent there were amazing except for one or tow small things and it is the fact that it is far from the city and no supermarkets near by and not much variety of food choices in the restaurant menu ( you can't get pizza or a smoothie...simple stuff). if you have a car then it is a great place to stay. you dont even get to have a mini bar where you can keep your food and you would need it.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doc Btty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.5 km away
Rose Sultan
Rose Sultan
#227 of 501 in Marrakech
220 reviews
6.0 km away
Fellah Hotel
Fellah Hotel
#240 of 501 in Marrakech
357 reviews
9.7 km away
Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 km away
Palais Clementina
Palais Clementina
#615 of 1,160 in Marrakech
86 reviews
10.9 km away
Manzil la Tortue
Manzil la Tortue
#1 of 295 in Marrakech
365 reviews
8.9 km away
Riad Villa El Arsa
Riad Villa El Arsa
#4 of 295 in Marrakech
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palais Jena & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Jena & Spa

Address: Route de l'Ourika Km 8, Tasseltant, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 295 Speciality Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range: ₹ 3,647 - ₹ 7,759 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palais Jena & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palais Jena & Spa, a 4 star hotel to the group Jena Resorts.The hotel contains 24 rooms and 7 suites luxuriously decorated.Facing the Atlas Mountains on the road to the Ourika Valley, only 10 minutes from downtown Marrakesh and 15 minutes from the place Jamaa El Fna and the airport. Its Spa reflects the peacefulness and warmth of the Atlas Mountains, its exceptional location convey the outstanding quality that is a mirror of its design. Heated pool, sauna (eucalyptus Steam bath), Hammam, skin care, stone therapy and bio massages, haircare and beauty… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Palais Jena & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palais Jena Hotel Marrakech
Palais Jena And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing