We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
MonRiad(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$ 56
US$ 49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Pavillon Oriental(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$ 62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 351
US$ 332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$ 84
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 399
US$ 386
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
US$ 422
US$ 244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Riad Monceau(Marrakech)
US$ 228
US$ 222
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 393
US$ 371
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 417/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
US$ 274
US$ 256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 156
US$ 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
80
60
29
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
60
29
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspublic taxithe hotel staffminute taxi riderooms are cleanthe general manageryogurtatlas mountainslovely roomthe hustle and bustlestar hotelindoor poolmint teaexcursionsheatingfrenchironculture
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel, couldn't have asked more from the staff as they were very helpful and inform us of ways to not be out smarted by ppl selling stuff in the markets. Food is wonderful. Outside pool is lovely but cold, would be lovely for summer only.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Leanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for a long weekend in the Palais Jena and we had a fantastic time.

We were greeted on arrival by a lovely young lady named Fatima who made us incredibly welcome with mint tea and local pancakes on the patio while we were waiting for our room to be ready.

She and the rest of the staff made the stay relaxing and couldn't do enough for us including organising the shuttle bus into town and back at a time that was convenient for us.

The food in the restaurant was tasty with a good variety of local dishes but a little pricey compared to the places we visited in town. The included breakfast was a little unusual from what we are used to, but it set us up for a long day exploring.

We had a double room and it was large, comfortable and very easy to relax in. We didn't have a safe in the room, but we felt the hotel was secure and safe.

Our only criticism is that the hotel is quite far from the main city centre and on a main road, but not a lot can be done about this obviously. The view over towards the Atlas Mountains made up for this.

Overall, we intend to visit Marrakech again soon as we barely scratched the surface of this mysterious and romantic city and we would definitely recommend the Palais Jena.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Darren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

The staff were welcoming, helpful and friendly from the time we arrived to the time we departed. Our room was big and well furnished. The huge bed was SO comfortable. It was very cold during our short break and we were encouraged to use the heating and our bed had a lovely duvet on it. The room was on the roadside of the hotel and surprisingly quiet. The view of the snow covered Atlas Mountains was beautiful.

The spa was fantastic. Both my husband and I had a superb experience: the sauna! the indoor pool! a great scrub and massage and even the mint tea!

The downside was the daily menu. The breakfasts and dinners were filling but lacked imagination and the chef seem to have the very basics of cooking. A little Moroccan flair and spice would have been welcome.

The hotel was avertised as being in Marrakech but was actually 8 kilometres outside. As tourists we would have like to have had a few local shops close by to browse through.

Room Tip: The end suite would have amazing views of the Atlas Mountains.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TyphoonLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

if you are looking for a peaceful,clean, full of welcoming people and a beautiful place , this is it. people are doing there best to make you comfortable. very good prices for what you get. the 3 nights spent there were amazing except for one or tow small things and it is the fact that it is far from the city and no supermarkets near by and not much variety of food choices in the restaurant menu ( you can't get pizza or a smoothie...simple stuff). if you have a car then it is a great place to stay. you dont even get to have a mini bar where you can keep your food and you would need it.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doc Btty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

The staff is very polite and try to give you best treatment they can, the food is lush, swimming pool is really nice I'm really enjoying my stay. It is my mum first time in morocco and she loves the hotel.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank sweetamira90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews