We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 399
US$ 386
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MonRiad(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$ 54
US$ 49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Pavillon Oriental(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$ 68
US$ 62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 351
US$ 331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$ 103
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 393
US$ 371
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 416/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Riad Monceau(Marrakech)
US$ 228
US$ 221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
US$ 422
US$ 246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 155
US$ 130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
US$ 276
US$ 248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
576
69
10
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
576
69
10
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squaresarah roomkasbah arearoof terracefrench ladydelicious pastriesmint teaatlas mountainsyogurtorange blossomevery morningsitting areabeautiful courtyarda wonderful stayquiet streetan oasishome from home
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2011

On our arrival we received a warm welcome from the hosts and staff and our first taste of mint tea. The Riad was delightfully and tastefully decorated and had an intimate and friendly atmoshere. Our room was clean and spacious and had all the facilities we needed. The Riad is in the heart of the Kasbah and within easy walking distance to the main sights, the detailed directions supplied by our hosts ensured that we did not get lost! We thoroughly enjoyed our three nights and were partcularly impressed by the wonderful and varied breakfasts. It was our first visit to Marrakech and the Riad provided a welcome and calm retreat from the bustle and action of the city. The owners helpfully arranged for a taxi to collect us from the airport and this was much appreciated.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Couple14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

My girlfriend and I spent 5 days in marrakech in this wonderful Riad.
The atmosphere in the riad is very relaxed and you really feels welcomed.

Always smiling and service-minded personnel

We really enjoyed coming back after a hectic day in Marrakech

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flemming_1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2011

From the moment you walk through the heavy wooden door you are wrapped in tranquility and greeted by the warmth of your host Joelle and her team Mounia, Fatma and Illam.
The small raid (which if it were in England would be considered a boutique hotel) is tastefully decorated, light and airy. Exceptionally clean, comfortable and accommodating.
My Husband and I stayed in two of the rooms over our five night stay; the first room was called 'India' the second was called ' Noa' both had comfy beds, good wardrobe space (with hangers) Both had very good showers and plenty of hot water, a european toilet (plenty of toilet roll provided) a sink/vanity unit and storage area (both sinks had plugs), cotton wool, cotton buds and tissues were also supplied. Fresh towels and sheets were provided each day.
The breakfasts are as good as any ' petit dejeuner' I have every had in fact it is better and if you choose to stay here I heartily recommend that you arrange to have at least one evening meal here you will NOT be disappointed the added bonus is that it will also save you money because you will find that eating and drinking in Marrakech is expensive.
If you want to experience true Marrakech I recommend you stay here, Joelle is more than accommodating and she will be happy to arrange transport, excursions etc in advance or upon arrival. Check out their web site: http://www.orangersdalilia.com. You will not be disappointed.
TIPS:
Try to arrive in daylight and BEFORE YOU GO buy at least one very good street map and guide book you will need to acquaint yourself very quickly through the Derbs (Alley) by recognition of shops/kiosks or vendors otherwise you WILL get lost.
Book your airport transfers before you go (Joelle can do this for you).
Take long sleeved tops and trousers, for ladies I would also recommend a pashmina (I found this most beneficial when walking through the smoke and fumed areas to cover my hair and face. You will need enclosed shoes/trainers or boots - to see the city you must walk and the more comfortable your shoes are the better.
The temperature was 21-24 degrees during the day but at night it fell to 4 degrees so ensure you have something warm with you too.
Lastly you will need to complete both an Entry visa card upon arrival and an Exit visa card upon departure. The first will be provided on the plane for you to complete and the second you collect and complete at the airport after checking in but before you go through. Many people did not complete their cards before and it caused both delay and annoyance so take a pen and be prepared!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SharonBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2011

After 3 days in this beautiful riad, i can only think of good things. The riad itself is lovely decorated, in a simple but personal style. Roses are everywhere, and a lovely rose bouquet was in our room on arrival. Where other quality riads in Morocco sometimes seem to overdo on their styling, here everything was harmonious in every way.
We stayed in Noah, which is a very nice and comfortable room. The nights can be cold in january, but the small heating provided took good care of that. You should note that the bathroom and toilet are en suite, without a door. Some people may not like that...
Top of the bill in this riad is breakfast, with changing servings every day. It is exemplary for the place, as it just oozes class, and it makes you feel they really love their job here. Definitely the best breakfast we had in the whole of Morocco.
The place of the riad is good, not in the heart from the medina, but a small walk from all the noise. Especially suitable when you want to get away from the crowds sometimes and don't mind to start the day with a 15 minute walk.
Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asd_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2011

I stayed here with my partner for a week in January and I happily recommend it.

Room
The rooms are tastefully decorated but simple. Everything is clean and well maintained. You can get a good nights' sleep. Note however, there is no TV or DVD player but this was not a problem for us.

Service
Joelle is a friendly and helpful manager. She organised our day trips and made sure we were ok each evening even when we arrived one in the morning.
The assistants, Fatima, Ilam and Mounia are also helpful and friendly albeit the former two speaking very little English.

Breakfast
I looked forward to the varied breakfast every day and it was filling- on three days we skipped lunch but that may be because we had breakfast at 11am...

Other useful stuff
There is a CD player in the small living room at the back of the riad - you can play some music and relax here with the log fire.

The rooftop terrace is very nice and warm. Take an outdoor shower- very refreshing. Or you can take breakfast here.

Its helps if you can speak basic French. In the living room there are some Marrakech guide books in English that you an use.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bulymuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews