We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
Ranked #36 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2011

My wife and I stayed 4 nights in this beautiful Riad. We were given a warm welcome and guidance on good places to visit both in and around Marrakech. The atmosphere is very calm, everywhere is spotless. The room we stayed in had a very large, firm and comfortable bed, lovely cotton sheets and warm duvet. Plenty clean and luxurious towels. Joelle the proprietor has ensured great attention to detail, using soft and quiet colours, candels, beautiful pots in the courtyard. Separated lounge with music available. Breakfasts are varied, unusual and very substantial. Lots of special sweets, fruits and breads

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wishuwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (599)
There are newer reviews for Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

258 - 262 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2011

On our arrival we received a warm welcome from the hosts and staff and our first taste of mint tea. The Riad was delightfully and tastefully decorated and had an intimate and friendly atmoshere. Our room was clean and spacious and had all the facilities we needed. The Riad is in the heart of the Kasbah and within easy walking distance to the main sights, the detailed directions supplied by our hosts ensured that we did not get lost! We thoroughly enjoyed our three nights and were partcularly impressed by the wonderful and varied breakfasts. It was our first visit to Marrakech and the Riad provided a welcome and calm retreat from the bustle and action of the city. The owners helpfully arranged for a taxi to collect us from the airport and this was much appreciated.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Couple14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

My girlfriend and I spent 5 days in marrakech in this wonderful Riad.
The atmosphere in the riad is very relaxed and you really feels welcomed.

Always smiling and service-minded personnel

We really enjoyed coming back after a hectic day in Marrakech

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flemming_1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2011

From the moment you walk through the heavy wooden door you are wrapped in tranquility and greeted by the warmth of your host Joelle and her team Mounia, Fatma and Illam.
The small raid (which if it were in England would be considered a boutique hotel) is tastefully decorated, light and airy. Exceptionally clean, comfortable and accommodating.
My Husband and I stayed in two of the rooms over our five night stay; the first room was called 'India' the second was called ' Noa' both had comfy beds, good wardrobe space (with hangers) Both had very good showers and plenty of hot water, a european toilet (plenty of toilet roll provided) a sink/vanity unit and storage area (both sinks had plugs), cotton wool, cotton buds and tissues were also supplied. Fresh towels and sheets were provided each day.
The breakfasts are as good as any ' petit dejeuner' I have every had in fact it is better and if you choose to stay here I heartily recommend that you arrange to have at least one evening meal here you will NOT be disappointed the added bonus is that it will also save you money because you will find that eating and drinking in Marrakech is expensive.
If you want to experience true Marrakech I recommend you stay here, Joelle is more than accommodating and she will be happy to arrange transport, excursions etc in advance or upon arrival. Check out their web site: http://www.orangersdalilia.com. You will not be disappointed.
TIPS:
Try to arrive in daylight and BEFORE YOU GO buy at least one very good street map and guide book you will need to acquaint yourself very quickly through the Derbs (Alley) by recognition of shops/kiosks or vendors otherwise you WILL get lost.
Book your airport transfers before you go (Joelle can do this for you).
Take long sleeved tops and trousers, for ladies I would also recommend a pashmina (I found this most beneficial when walking through the smoke and fumed areas to cover my hair and face. You will need enclosed shoes/trainers or boots - to see the city you must walk and the more comfortable your shoes are the better.
The temperature was 21-24 degrees during the day but at night it fell to 4 degrees so ensure you have something warm with you too.
Lastly you will need to complete both an Entry visa card upon arrival and an Exit visa card upon departure. The first will be provided on the plane for you to complete and the second you collect and complete at the airport after checking in but before you go through. Many people did not complete their cards before and it caused both delay and annoyance so take a pen and be prepared!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SharonBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2011

After 3 days in this beautiful riad, i can only think of good things. The riad itself is lovely decorated, in a simple but personal style. Roses are everywhere, and a lovely rose bouquet was in our room on arrival. Where other quality riads in Morocco sometimes seem to overdo on their styling, here everything was harmonious in every way.
We stayed in Noah, which is a very nice and comfortable room. The nights can be cold in january, but the small heating provided took good care of that. You should note that the bathroom and toilet are en suite, without a door. Some people may not like that...
Top of the bill in this riad is breakfast, with changing servings every day. It is exemplary for the place, as it just oozes class, and it makes you feel they really love their job here. Definitely the best breakfast we had in the whole of Morocco.
The place of the riad is good, not in the heart from the medina, but a small walk from all the noise. Especially suitable when you want to get away from the crowds sometimes and don't mind to start the day with a 15 minute walk.
Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asd_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 km away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#27 of 502 in Marrakech
486 reviews
2.0 km away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.6 km away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#13 of 502 in Marrakech
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#17 of 502 in Marrakech
882 reviews
2.2 km away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 502 in Marrakech
816 reviews
1.3 km away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#40 of 502 in Marrakech
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech

Address: 216 Rue Tadla, Derb Chtouka Marrakech-Medina, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#63 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: ₹ 4,861 - ₹ 8,178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moroccan hospitality is legendary and at Riad les orangers d'alilia you have the opportunity to experience this fine tradition. Riad les orangers d'alilia is a home with lots of atmosphere and a dedicated staff at your disposal.Riad les orangers d'alilia has been entirely restored in accordance with traditional Moroccan materials and architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Orangers d`Alilia Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing