We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
Ranked #35 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2017

It's hard to identify the best part of this riad. The room was absolutely gorgeous - very clean, and simply elegant with lovely details throughout. The common areas were also gorgeous and we never felt like we were in a busy hotel. They managed to create a serene and calm environment even with the bustling city center just outside. The food was absolutely delicious, and Joelle and the rest of the staff went above and beyond to make sure we had a wonderful experience. The first morning we were jet-lagged and slept through breakfast; we were so bummed since the food had such good reviews. We asked if we could just get some coffee, and the manager set up a private table on the rooftop and we got a full breakfast spread to ourselves! We also got some homemade cakes packaged up before our early morning trip the next day. I also had a minor medical issue and needed to make an appointment - of course, I had no idea how to do so and our French was too broken to communicate over the phone. They helped us out like pro's - making the call, confirming my appointment, and even following up the next day to discreetly ask if I needed anything. All in all, I have no complaints and we would absolutely stay there again!

Room Tip: Our room off the main courtyard was absolutely not an issue. The common spaces are spread throughout...
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Re1244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (599)
There are newer reviews for Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2017

This was a lovely hotel and very good value for money. The staff were very welcoming and helped us arrange a trip to the airport the next morning. The breakfast was very nice and on a beautiful terrace. The location is good and close to various other nice hotels in a slightly quieter part of the city (which is a good place to be) and about a 15 minute walk to the main strip leading to Jemma El Fna. Thank you so much to the staff for your great accommodation and making us feel welcome and at home =)

Room Tip: You can pick the room which you stay in based on the names found in pictures.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pavel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

This Riad is in the Kasbah -- which means it's a light walk to the Square, but that is half the fun. It's quiet here -- like you knew the city well enough as to get a place close to downtown but not IN downtown. Prime location to retreat to -- but also very near anything you want to see.

Joelle is the greatest hostess along with her tenured crew. They are helpful, accommodating, and feel like friends in a place where friends are nice when you have a question. They made dinners, incredible breakfasts, and helped us book dinners elsewhere.

There are a TON of places to stay in Marrakech, and it's easy to get lost in the search. I'm sure many are great, and put this one with any other on that list.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank THEjiminycricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Riad Les Orangers d'Alilia. Joelle and her staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The Riad is located down a very quiet street, it is beautifully decorated with the finest of Moroccan details. Upon arriving we were warmly greeted and relaxed in the open patio with Moroccan tea and sweet cookies. We stayed in a triple room with a private bath and it was very cozy. The breakfast was served on the rooftop in the warm sun. Coffee, tea, homemade vanilla yogurt, fresh fruit and sweet breads. It was truly delicious. The Riad is walking distance to the Medina and the souks. We took advantage of the camel excursion and I highly recommend it, Joelle will arrange it for you. It is easy to take a taxi to other sights around Marrakech. Highly recommend staying at Riad Les Orangers d'Alilia and can't wait to go back! Lori K.

Room Tip: Our second floor room was perfect!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lorikelsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

We returned from our trip to Marrakech recently and although I'm not one to leave reviews, felt compelled to review this little gem! Joelle, the owner, is incredibly gracious and has created a beautiful, luxurious, comfortable oasis in the middle of Marrakech. Walkable to the souks and center of the city, it was the perfect location. Quiet and comfortable- and just what you need after a busy loud day in the markets. The smell was just... incredible. There is a beautiful orange tree in the middle of the riad - and the scent permeates everything. Truly a garden of Eden! The food was amazing (breakfast was a huge collection of French pastries, omelettes, and other goodies with fresh-squeezed orange juice). Joelle has a couple women who work with her- and apparently they have been working together for years. You could tell bc it was a well-oiled machine- everyone so gracious and kind. Would highly recommend and will go back again if we ever find ourselves in Morocco!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Z3339VVangies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 km away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#27 of 502 in Marrakech
486 reviews
2.0 km away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.6 km away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#15 of 502 in Marrakech
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#12 of 502 in Marrakech
879 reviews
2.2 km away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 502 in Marrakech
815 reviews
1.3 km away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#39 of 502 in Marrakech
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech

Address: 216 Rue Tadla, Derb Chtouka Marrakech-Medina, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#63 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: ₹ 4,912 - ₹ 8,212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moroccan hospitality is legendary and at Riad les orangers d'alilia you have the opportunity to experience this fine tradition. Riad les orangers d'alilia is a home with lots of atmosphere and a dedicated staff at your disposal.Riad les orangers d'alilia has been entirely restored in accordance with traditional Moroccan materials and architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Orangers d`Alilia Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing