We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
Ranked #34 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Riad Les Orangers d'Alilia. Joelle and her staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The Riad is located down a very quiet street, it is beautifully decorated with the finest of Moroccan details. Upon arriving we were warmly greeted and relaxed in the open patio with Moroccan tea and sweet cookies. We stayed in a triple room with a private bath and it was very cozy. The breakfast was served on the rooftop in the warm sun. Coffee, tea, homemade vanilla yogurt, fresh fruit and sweet breads. It was truly delicious. The Riad is walking distance to the Medina and the souks. We took advantage of the camel excursion and I highly recommend it, Joelle will arrange it for you. It is easy to take a taxi to other sights around Marrakech. Highly recommend staying at Riad Les Orangers d'Alilia and can't wait to go back! Lori K.

Room Tip: Our second floor room was perfect!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lorikelsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (599)
There are newer reviews for Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

We returned from our trip to Marrakech recently and although I'm not one to leave reviews, felt compelled to review this little gem! Joelle, the owner, is incredibly gracious and has created a beautiful, luxurious, comfortable oasis in the middle of Marrakech. Walkable to the souks and center of the city, it was the perfect location. Quiet and comfortable- and just what you need after a busy loud day in the markets. The smell was just... incredible. There is a beautiful orange tree in the middle of the riad - and the scent permeates everything. Truly a garden of Eden! The food was amazing (breakfast was a huge collection of French pastries, omelettes, and other goodies with fresh-squeezed orange juice). Joelle has a couple women who work with her- and apparently they have been working together for years. You could tell bc it was a well-oiled machine- everyone so gracious and kind. Would highly recommend and will go back again if we ever find ourselves in Morocco!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Z3339VVangies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

This extraordinary riad is a must to visit, when you go to Marrakech.
You find the riad in the most charming part of Marrakech, in the Kasbah.
And from the hectic and exotic atmosphere in the narrow, charming streets you are warmly welcomed in the peaceful riad in the open and calm atrium garden with tea by the friendly owner, madame Joelle and her two smiling assistants.
The few rooms in the riad are different but all with a very personal and warm style and with fresh flowers at the table. Everything in the rooms are high quality and perfect for relaxation and quiet at night.
And having breakfast, enjoying beer and a snack in the outdoor sofas or cooling down in the small spa at the roof terrasse with a view over the snow covered Atlas Mountains is an extraordinary luxury.
And nor least having the treat of a superb tagine with wine and unexpected small pre- and post dishes made you feel extremely lucky to enjoy a week at this fantastic place.
But probably most of all: Madame Joelle and her two assistantants were fantastic and their smile and friendly service made this visit outstanding.
Thank you; we will come back.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesper T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Arrived home yesterday from what I can only described now as my happy place!! Couldn't be more impressed with the entire experience. Joelle has made the riad a haven and home from home. Fantastic service and wonderful staff! My only complaint was that I had to come Home! Already looking forward to booking up for next year!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

I have just come home from Joelles Riad along with 9 friends and want to review but honestly dont know where to begin.
Joelle is one of the most beautiful, gentle, welcoming women you will ever meet. She has created a haven of pure simple luxury and tranquillity with a small team of equally wonderful people.
The riad is far more beautiful than in the pictures and while there, nothing is to much trouble.
The cleanliness is outstanding, the smell of the orange oil is amazing, the breakfast is unbelievable!
The riad is perfectly placed close to everything you'll need during your stay.
This is my second time here and will be back!
Thankyou Joelle and your team for the most perfect stay. One which myself and my friends will never forget..

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank jobieth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 km away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#27 of 502 in Marrakech
486 reviews
2.0 km away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.6 km away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#13 of 502 in Marrakech
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#17 of 502 in Marrakech
882 reviews
2.2 km away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 502 in Marrakech
816 reviews
1.3 km away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#37 of 502 in Marrakech
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech

Address: 216 Rue Tadla, Derb Chtouka Marrakech-Medina, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#63 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: ₹ 4,866 - ₹ 8,188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moroccan hospitality is legendary and at Riad les orangers d'alilia you have the opportunity to experience this fine tradition. Riad les orangers d'alilia is a home with lots of atmosphere and a dedicated staff at your disposal.Riad les orangers d'alilia has been entirely restored in accordance with traditional Moroccan materials and architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Orangers d`Alilia Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing