We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
592
69
10
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
592
69
10
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square sarah room kasbah area beautiful riad french lady the hustle and bustle yogurt sitting area lovely roof terrace orange trees every morning an oasis quiet street bustling city tagine few minutes walk joelle
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

We returned from our trip to Marrakech recently and although I'm not one to leave reviews, felt compelled to review this little gem! Joelle, the owner, is incredibly gracious and has created a beautiful, luxurious, comfortable oasis in the middle of Marrakech. Walkable to the souks and center of the city, it was the perfect location. Quiet and comfortable- and just what you need after a busy loud day in the markets. The smell was just... incredible. There is a beautiful orange tree in the middle of the riad - and the scent permeates everything. Truly a garden of Eden! The food was amazing (breakfast was a huge collection of French pastries, omelettes, and other goodies with fresh-squeezed orange juice). Joelle has a couple women who work with her- and apparently they have been working together for years. You could tell bc it was a well-oiled machine- everyone so gracious and kind. Would highly recommend and will go back again if we ever find ourselves in Morocco!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Z3339VVangies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

This extraordinary riad is a must to visit, when you go to Marrakech.
You find the riad in the most charming part of Marrakech, in the Kasbah.
And from the hectic and exotic atmosphere in the narrow, charming streets you are warmly welcomed in the peaceful riad in the open and calm atrium garden with tea by the friendly owner, madame Joelle and her two smiling assistants.
The few rooms in the riad are different but all with a very personal and warm style and with fresh flowers at the table. Everything in the rooms are high quality and perfect for relaxation and quiet at night.
And having breakfast, enjoying beer and a snack in the outdoor sofas or cooling down in the small spa at the roof terrasse with a view over the snow covered Atlas Mountains is an extraordinary luxury.
And nor least having the treat of a superb tagine with wine and unexpected small pre- and post dishes made you feel extremely lucky to enjoy a week at this fantastic place.
But probably most of all: Madame Joelle and her two assistantants were fantastic and their smile and friendly service made this visit outstanding.
Thank you; we will come back.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesper T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Arrived home yesterday from what I can only described now as my happy place!! Couldn't be more impressed with the entire experience. Joelle has made the riad a haven and home from home. Fantastic service and wonderful staff! My only complaint was that I had to come Home! Already looking forward to booking up for next year!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

I have just come home from Joelles Riad along with 9 friends and want to review but honestly dont know where to begin.
Joelle is one of the most beautiful, gentle, welcoming women you will ever meet. She has created a haven of pure simple luxury and tranquillity with a small team of equally wonderful people.
The riad is far more beautiful than in the pictures and while there, nothing is to much trouble.
The cleanliness is outstanding, the smell of the orange oil is amazing, the breakfast is unbelievable!
The riad is perfectly placed close to everything you'll need during your stay.
This is my second time here and will be back!
Thankyou Joelle and your team for the most perfect stay. One which myself and my friends will never forget..

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank jobieth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

I stayed here for 6 nights with my husband and daughter in March 2017. Can't recommend this riad highly enough! It was wonderful. Joelle was the perfect hostess, helping us with every enquiry. Her brilliant cook made a meal for us on 2 nights, which were the best meals we had that holiday! The house is an oasis of calm and peace, with its orange tree and beautiful decor. The room was perfect for 3 and the roof terrace was a wonderful extra bonus. On Joelle's recommendation we tried the "Bains de Marrakech" spa which was great. We had to leave early on the final morning and Joelle fixed us a special light breakfast. Joelle is French, but speaks good English.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews