We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marrakech Feb 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
Ranked #34 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Simply lovely riad - tranquil relaxed atmosphere, attentive friendly staff, stylish decor, comfortable cosy rooms, wonderful breakfasts, and perfect host Joelle. Lived up to all the previous reviews. Easy 10/15 min stroll to Jeema El Fna square, passing attractions along the way. Great recommendations from Joelle including restuarants and Hammam. Extras booked through Riad were perfect - dinner on first night, taxi to and from airport. Next time we visit, when it's slightly warmer, we look forward to spending time on the roof terrace and dipping our toes in the courtyard pool!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OliandLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 197 of 606 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2012

Myself and my wife stayed for our 11 year anniversary.
The riad is exceptionally comfortable and homely and attention to detail is amazing.
We were well looked after by joelle and her staff, always keen to please and helpful with any questions, food was amazing and recommend staying in for a home cooked tagine.
A truly relaxing riad with a lovely roof terrace, Marrakech offers a lot to see but we were very content to wonder out occasionally and enjoy the roads facilities.
Overall an amazing experience and met some fun fellow guests.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pdenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This is such a beautiful Riad, the location is great within easy walking distance to the main square. As soon as we entered, we were greeted (with mint tea/biscuits) by Joelle, the owner who we just found to be the sweetest, most helpful person you could hope to meet. Nothing was too much trouble for her - from booking dinner/taxi reservations for us to organising a fantastic trip into the Atlas Mountains for us (plus lending one of our group appropriate footwear!...note, flip flops would not have been ideal for that one, thank you so much Joelle!...:)). She also was kind enough to provide us with homemade sandwiches for when we headed off to the airport for the flight home, can't praise her enough she was just fantastic!

The riad has a lovely roof balcony with white sofas/loungers/gauze curtains, perfect for a timeout during the day or evening, plus there is an extremely pretty courtyard inside with trees growing in the centre plus a sunken pool, which is a lovely place to eat your breakfast - and what a breakfast it is - it varies slightly each day with the most delicious homecooked food - and there is so much of it - even when you are full, you will want to keep going as you won't want to waste it - omeletes/3 different types of pancakes/yoghurt/fresh strawberries/eggs/cake/fruit tarts - and that isn't covering everything believe me! I could go on, but I will just say, if you choose this Riad for your stay in Marrakech you won't regret it, I'm already thinking about my next trip there!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

This is a very very lovely hotel. My girlfriend and I stayed there for 5 days and it was a joy. Joelle who runs the hotel, is the sweetest and most helpful person you can meet. I can recommend this hotel at any time!
There is a beautiful courtyard where you will be served your breakfast and I have to say, it is a really sweet breakfast you'll get.
It is not the biggest hotel, 5 rooms, and precisely that fact makes it even more cosy.
Only thing you should know, there is no door between the bedroom and the bathroom. Don't know if it was only in our room, or this apply to all the rooms. That said, Joelle keeps the hotel so clean and neat, it is a real joy.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

In a way it seems a little pointless for us to review this Riad as every earlier review that I have read paints a perfect picture of what we actually found in reality. I am sure that these flawless reviews are down to one thing - the wonderful way that Joelle treats her guests and her obvious love of the property that she has worked so hard in to achieve perfection. From the moment one arrives and goes through that inconspicuous 'back street' door one is treated like royalty. The Riad is in itself everything that you would imagine for a traditional courtyard residence in vibrant and exciting Marrakech. Over the years one gets a little used to the 'hotel experience' but this is nothing like that. The only way to prove this is to try it - you will not be disapointed! The breakfast is every bit as big and as good as guests have reported and sets you up for the day. We also enjoyed an evening meal served by Joelle herself in the cosy lounge area. The chicken tagine was mouth watering and the wine was served, much to my pleasure, in the biggest wine glasses that I have ever seen. The rooftop terrace is the ideal place to relax after a hard days sightseeing in the town and even in February I came home with a good suntan!
We were very sad to leave Joelle and the ladies who helped her and we would have no hesitation in recomending this Riad to anyone whether young or more senior in years

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are away from the courtyard and a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petei2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.0 km away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.6 km away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#31 of 501 in Marrakech
491 reviews
1.3 km away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#39 of 501 in Marrakech
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#17 of 501 in Marrakech
890 reviews
0.6 km away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#13 of 501 in Marrakech
567 reviews
2.2 km away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 501 in Marrakech
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech

Address: 216 Rue Tadla, Derb Chtouka Marrakech-Medina, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#43 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#63 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: ₹ 4,898 - ₹ 8,035 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moroccan hospitality is legendary and at Riad les orangers d'alilia you have the opportunity to experience this fine tradition. Riad les orangers d'alilia is a home with lots of atmosphere and a dedicated staff at your disposal.Riad les orangers d'alilia has been entirely restored in accordance with traditional Moroccan materials and architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Orangers d`Alilia Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing