We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 240
US$ 202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
MonRiad(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$ 79
US$ 49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Pavillon Oriental(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$ 71
US$ 65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 94
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
US$ 420
US$ 247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 406
US$ 383
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
US$ 305
US$ 258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 517
US$ 372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 155
US$ 130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 1,182
US$ 1,130
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
576
69
10
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
576
69
10
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squaresarah roomkasbah arearoof terracefrench ladydelicious pastriesmint teaatlas mountainsyogurtorange blossomevery morningsitting areabeautiful courtyarda wonderful stayquiet streetan oasishome from home
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Myself and my wife stayed for our 11 year anniversary.
The riad is exceptionally comfortable and homely and attention to detail is amazing.
We were well looked after by joelle and her staff, always keen to please and helpful with any questions, food was amazing and recommend staying in for a home cooked tagine.
A truly relaxing riad with a lovely roof terrace, Marrakech offers a lot to see but we were very content to wonder out occasionally and enjoy the roads facilities.
Overall an amazing experience and met some fun fellow guests.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pdenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This is such a beautiful Riad, the location is great within easy walking distance to the main square. As soon as we entered, we were greeted (with mint tea/biscuits) by Joelle, the owner who we just found to be the sweetest, most helpful person you could hope to meet. Nothing was too much trouble for her - from booking dinner/taxi reservations for us to organising a fantastic trip into the Atlas Mountains for us (plus lending one of our group appropriate footwear!...note, flip flops would not have been ideal for that one, thank you so much Joelle!...:)). She also was kind enough to provide us with homemade sandwiches for when we headed off to the airport for the flight home, can't praise her enough she was just fantastic!

The riad has a lovely roof balcony with white sofas/loungers/gauze curtains, perfect for a timeout during the day or evening, plus there is an extremely pretty courtyard inside with trees growing in the centre plus a sunken pool, which is a lovely place to eat your breakfast - and what a breakfast it is - it varies slightly each day with the most delicious homecooked food - and there is so much of it - even when you are full, you will want to keep going as you won't want to waste it - omeletes/3 different types of pancakes/yoghurt/fresh strawberries/eggs/cake/fruit tarts - and that isn't covering everything believe me! I could go on, but I will just say, if you choose this Riad for your stay in Marrakech you won't regret it, I'm already thinking about my next trip there!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

This is a very very lovely hotel. My girlfriend and I stayed there for 5 days and it was a joy. Joelle who runs the hotel, is the sweetest and most helpful person you can meet. I can recommend this hotel at any time!
There is a beautiful courtyard where you will be served your breakfast and I have to say, it is a really sweet breakfast you'll get.
It is not the biggest hotel, 5 rooms, and precisely that fact makes it even more cosy.
Only thing you should know, there is no door between the bedroom and the bathroom. Don't know if it was only in our room, or this apply to all the rooms. That said, Joelle keeps the hotel so clean and neat, it is a real joy.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

In a way it seems a little pointless for us to review this Riad as every earlier review that I have read paints a perfect picture of what we actually found in reality. I am sure that these flawless reviews are down to one thing - the wonderful way that Joelle treats her guests and her obvious love of the property that she has worked so hard in to achieve perfection. From the moment one arrives and goes through that inconspicuous 'back street' door one is treated like royalty. The Riad is in itself everything that you would imagine for a traditional courtyard residence in vibrant and exciting Marrakech. Over the years one gets a little used to the 'hotel experience' but this is nothing like that. The only way to prove this is to try it - you will not be disapointed! The breakfast is every bit as big and as good as guests have reported and sets you up for the day. We also enjoyed an evening meal served by Joelle herself in the cosy lounge area. The chicken tagine was mouth watering and the wine was served, much to my pleasure, in the biggest wine glasses that I have ever seen. The rooftop terrace is the ideal place to relax after a hard days sightseeing in the town and even in February I came home with a good suntan!
We were very sad to leave Joelle and the ladies who helped her and we would have no hesitation in recomending this Riad to anyone whether young or more senior in years

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are away from the courtyard and a little quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petei2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Of course it is. Riad les Orangers d'Alilia is, in our opinion, flawless. Entering this well located Riad we were amazed at the contrast of peace and tranquility compared to the hussel and bussel of outside. With a small plunge pool, a courtyard in full bloom, a comfy living room and a tantalising terrace complete with loungers the riad covers all bases very tastefully.

Greeted with coffee upon arrival and a brief chat we were advised of local interest points and restaurants by our very accommodating host, Joelle. Located 15 minutes walk from Jeema El Fna you are situated in a safe, friendly part of town which sees many of marrakechs favourite attractions on your doorstep. The Kasbah Mosque, Saadian Tombs, La Saltana hotel, Baadii Palace, Government Artisan, Les Bains de Marrakech are all nearby.

Our first night we stayed downstairs in Salma and found the room spotlessly clean and very tastefully decorated, before being moved to our room of choice (Sophia) for our remaining two nights. Sophia was equally amazing and had the benefit of being on the first floor and having a bathroom door(!). Breakfast at the riad is a filling assortment of breads, cakes, pancakes, yoghurts, riced pudding, fruit, cream, jam.... Infact the great offering varied day by day whilst the quantity remained huge! Dinner is available on request and smelt equally delicious.

Joelle and her staff were extremely helpful- from service, advise, taxis, transfers and recommendations. This riad is flawless and doubtlessly enhanced our great marrakechi experience and we would certainly recommend this accommodation to friends and family alike.

Room Tip: Salma is ground level and therefore opens onto the breakfast area. For more privacy, a window and a bathroom door pick Sophia- however all rooms looked fantastic.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlversustravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews