We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
MonRiad(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$ 79
US$ 49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Pavillon Oriental(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$ 71
US$ 65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 404
US$ 385
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 353
US$ 331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Riad Monceau(Marrakech)
US$ 228
US$ 221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 104
US$ 79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 517
US$ 370
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 413/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
US$ 276
US$ 262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
US$ 422
US$ 254
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 155
US$ 130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
576
69
10
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
576
69
10
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squaresarah roomkasbah arearoof terracefrench ladydelicious pastriesmint teaatlas mountainsyogurtorange blossomevery morningsitting areabeautiful courtyarda wonderful stayquiet streetan oasishome from home
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Fantastic place, with beautiful rooms and a very charming staff. Joelle, the owner, prepare for my girlfriend and me an excellent breakfast in a corner surrounded by white roses. It was so romantic, that I decided ask my girlfriend about married me. She said yes.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PASCUALIN75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Perfect place and a superb Riad in Marrakech with a wonderful host!!!
ReEally a place I recommend to all an definitely the place I will return to.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rogerdekok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Riad les Orangers d'Alilia is absolutely precious. The owners are so sweet and accommodating, we really felt well taken care of. The staff is wonderful as well. We were spoiled everyone morning with a delicious home cooked breakfast...I think I gained 10 lbs.
The property is well cared for, very clean and the decor is fantastic and very authentic. They have an amazing terrace where you can enjoy some sunshine/moonlight and lounging.

The medina and surrounding areas of Marrakech are a bit chaotic and hectic. It was sheer bliss returning from a day of haggling in the souks to peace and quiet of our Riad.

If you are heading to Marrakech, I highly recommend this Riad.

Happy travels...

Room Tip: We stayed in both Sarah and Sofia, and much preferred Sofia only because it has more room to spread out.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jennykibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We spent Xmas here and found it a beautiful and relaxing place to stay. Joelle and her staff were most welcoming from before we arrived where she organised an airport transfer to mint tea on arrival. She also had lots of tips on places to visit and tips on what to see. She organised on request a walking tour with a local guide which was fantastic value for money ($15euro for 3.5 hours) who came to the Riad and showed us around. The breakfasts were great- fresh orange juice/ tea or coffee, pastries, eggs and the amazing morrocan pancakes and yoghurt. Overall impressions were great Riad made even better by Joelle and her staff.

Room Tip: We booked the India room. The rooms all seem roughly the same size, however this room had a larger outside area with couches and seats to relax on.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We have just arrived back from this beautiful riad, we both had the flu and were worried we wouldn't enjoy ourselves. We were looked after by the Joelle and her staff. Breakfast is a feast of morrocan cakes, pancakes, sweet treats, fruit and yoghurt and eggs and bread, tea or coffee and juice..it arrives and it keeps coming. As we were ill we ate at the Riad, and the tajines were fabulous. We were recommended this Riad by some friends, and I would recommend it to everyone. They have a lovely terrace on the roof, which we used after the onslaught of souks, to relax and have tea in the sun! The riad is clean, tidy and welcoming and offers to good food. What more could you ask?

Room Tip: We stayed in Salma which is situated on the ground floor level, which was fine. It was a good size. Our friends who recommended it stayed in India, which has it's own little balcony, although I think it is a little smaller. I think all the rooms are good and offer something a little different.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuJuLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews