We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of our fab time d at riad les orangers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
Ranked #35 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We had an amazing time , our riad was 5 star . Joelle and her staff are very friendly and the attention to detail is amazing . Everything about the Riad was exquisite , cleanliness , friendliness and service. A true home from home . Amazing oasis in mad mad Marrakesh . Thank you , hope to return .

Room Tip: possiblgh have a room upstairs although for us this was not a problem .
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (599)
There are newer reviews for Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 208 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2012

Fantastic place, with beautiful rooms and a very charming staff. Joelle, the owner, prepare for my girlfriend and me an excellent breakfast in a corner surrounded by white roses. It was so romantic, that I decided ask my girlfriend about married me. She said yes.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PASCUALIN75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Perfect place and a superb Riad in Marrakech with a wonderful host!!!
ReEally a place I recommend to all an definitely the place I will return to.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rogerdekok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Riad les Orangers d'Alilia is absolutely precious. The owners are so sweet and accommodating, we really felt well taken care of. The staff is wonderful as well. We were spoiled everyone morning with a delicious home cooked breakfast...I think I gained 10 lbs.
The property is well cared for, very clean and the decor is fantastic and very authentic. They have an amazing terrace where you can enjoy some sunshine/moonlight and lounging.

The medina and surrounding areas of Marrakech are a bit chaotic and hectic. It was sheer bliss returning from a day of haggling in the souks to peace and quiet of our Riad.

If you are heading to Marrakech, I highly recommend this Riad.

Happy travels...

Room Tip: We stayed in both Sarah and Sofia, and much preferred Sofia only because it has more room to spread...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jennykibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We spent Xmas here and found it a beautiful and relaxing place to stay. Joelle and her staff were most welcoming from before we arrived where she organised an airport transfer to mint tea on arrival. She also had lots of tips on places to visit and tips on what to see. She organised on request a walking tour with a local guide which was fantastic value for money ($15euro for 3.5 hours) who came to the Riad and showed us around. The breakfasts were great- fresh orange juice/ tea or coffee, pastries, eggs and the amazing morrocan pancakes and yoghurt. Overall impressions were great Riad made even better by Joelle and her staff.

Room Tip: We booked the India room. The rooms all seem roughly the same size, however this room had a larger...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 km away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#27 of 502 in Marrakech
486 reviews
2.0 km away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.6 km away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#14 of 502 in Marrakech
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#13 of 502 in Marrakech
880 reviews
2.2 km away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 502 in Marrakech
815 reviews
1.3 km away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#38 of 502 in Marrakech
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech

Address: 216 Rue Tadla, Derb Chtouka Marrakech-Medina, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#63 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: ₹ 4,912 - ₹ 8,135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moroccan hospitality is legendary and at Riad les orangers d'alilia you have the opportunity to experience this fine tradition. Riad les orangers d'alilia is a home with lots of atmosphere and a dedicated staff at your disposal.Riad les orangers d'alilia has been entirely restored in accordance with traditional Moroccan materials and architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Orangers d`Alilia Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing