We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Anyssates
Nearby Hotels
Bab Hotel(Marrakech)
US$ 80
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
MonRiad(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$ 56
US$ 49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Talaa 12(Marrakech)
US$ 104
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$ 103
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmeraie Palace(Marrakech)
US$ 147
US$ 141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 135
US$ 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
US$ 255
US$ 240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 349
US$ 342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 417
US$ 405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 1,158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
255
64
23
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
64
23
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr mrs smithlanguage difficultiesyogurtminute walkother guestsrelaxing retreatlong weekend in marrakechsmall poolspeak frenchbedroom and bathroomthe main squarewithin easy reachfrench ownershower gelwithin the wallscommunal areastagine
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2016

This met all my expectations/ hopes as was not sure how rating would transfer to UK system.
Rooms very clean and meet boutique local hotel expectations. Bathrooms local style with low water flow but fine. Little dip pool great to cool down in. Lots of seating dotted around to get sun or shade. Staff very helpful, had 2 lunches and 2 evening meals all well done and local wine perfectly drinkable. Very quiet when we were there and staff only spoke minimal English which meant we had to rely on school French but muddled through. 20 mins walk to souks. Would go back.

Stayed: June 2016
1  Thank luluCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie D, Propriétaire at Riad Anyssates, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

We are always happy to know that your stay was a pleasure shared. The whole team joins me in thanking you for your nice comment and hope to see you soon at the riad.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We spent a weekend in Marrakesch coming from Casablanca. There is no parking possible at the hotel as it is in a very small street. However, the Hotel is easy to find in the Labyrinth of Marrakesch. The rooms, roof terrace, small pool are really exciting, very individual prepared and excellent equipped. Breakfast can be served at the roof terrace, but frankly spoken, it's to sunny and to warm upstairs. The service was really excellent, thanks againg for your assistance and help!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jockel1896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie D, Propriétaire at Riad Anyssates, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Hello,

I am happy to see your experience and compliments for the team.
We hope to see you again
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

I booked this trip as a christmas present for my Mum. We both had the best time! The riad itself is absolutely beautiful, very quiet and peaceful. We were made to feel very welcome by the staff who were friendly and accomodating. The staff could speak little english but this made no difference to the quality of our stay. They went out of their way to help us, on the first day one lady even walked us half way to where we wanted to visit as we were unsure how to get there! We had breakfast every day and the staff made sure it was ready early enough for us to have before our excursions. Our room was tidied every day and fresh towels provided. We felt very at home staying here and cannot wait to come again!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chelsea r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie D, Propriétaire at Riad Anyssates, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Hello,
Many thanks to give informations of your stay and you can be sure the staff working English!!! We hope to see you another time.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Booked through British Airways but arranged airport transfer direct with Riad. Riad staff met us and carried luggage as riad is not accessible by car and is a bit difficult to find the first time. We had a standard room which was sufficiently spacious, comfortable and well furnished. Yes the main square is a 20 minute walk through the Medina or 30mins if you walk round but quite frankly you probably wouldn't want to be any closer as it is pretty full on. The riad is also situated within 15 mins walk of the new city quarter with good shops and restaurants. Service at the Riad was excellent and all the staff were brilliant although we would particularly mention Samir and Mohammad who never seemed to stop and were always on hand during our stay. Neither of us speak French which wasn't an issue at all. We ate several times at the riad which was of really high quality and the prices were very reasonable. At the end of our week stay we also tried a Hammam treatment and a massage within the Riad. We would note that although there are cheaper treatments available in the Medina the cost is not significantly higher and also the the riad security, comfort and convenience factors outweigh this. We would highly recommend a stay at this Riad however if we had to give a negative comment it would be that bottled water in the room should be free. Although the first bottle is free there doesn't seem to be any differenciation between a 3 or a 7 night stay, perhaps a free bottle every couple of days would be reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clapton45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie D, Propriétaire at Riad Anyssates, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Hello
Thank you sincerely for taking the time to share your experience is our way forward. The whole team thank you
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Far and not very convenient from the Center Jemaa El Fna. By foot it will take you approximately 40 minutes and 30 minutes by taxi during the day time. While walking towards Jemaa El Fana, don't forget to watch out the motorbikes and scooters who are racing through the little streets. The soap is refilled in little old style glasses recipients, which must be a lot cheaper then buying the one use soaps. Becarefull, the little glass recipients may easilly break and they will be charged to you if you break one of them. Breakfast is not reliable and for families travelling with kids be aware that a EUR 30 per kid is being charged which is considered as a rip off in compared to the local practices.... Watch out you are filmed with cameras throughout the Riad, We have travelled 10 times to Marocco but in that place never again !!!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avotreserviceromandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie D, Propriétaire at Riad Anyssates, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016
Google Translation

Bonjour Madassou,
Je tiens à apporter quelques précisions sur votre commentaire, puisque j'étais présente lors de votre séjour.
Le riad se trouve à 15 minutes de la place et nous fournissons un plan personnalisé pour éviter à nos clients de se perdre.
Nous somme conscients que les scooters sont une gène importante pour les touristes, mais malheureusement cela est le cas dans toute la Medina.
Je vous rappelle que vous avez effectué une réservation par l'intermédiaire d'une vente privée de Verychic et que vous avez réservé pour 2 personnes. Nous avons été surpris de vous voir arriver accompagné d'un enfant de 12 ans, nous étions alors heureux de pouvoir vous proposer une suite triple avec bien évidement un supplément de 30€ comme indiqué sur tous les sites (y compris celui de Verychic).
Ne souhaitant pas passer votre deuxième nuit dans le riad, je vous ai clairement indiqué malgré votre chantage à Tripadvisor, nos conditions d'annulation.
Les savons comme tous les autres produits que nous mettons à disposition proviennent des "Sens de Marrakech", produits très appréciés de tous et les récipients en verre ne sont guère fragiles et jamais facturé au client en cas de casse.
L'établissement, comme beaucoup est équipé de caméras de surveillance pour votre sécurité.
Je regrette sincèrement que votre séjour ne vous ai pas apporté satisfaction, d'autant que votre agressivité a été une gène importante pour nos autre clients.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews