We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
270
64
24
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
64
24
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr mrs smithlanguage difficultiesyogurtother guestsrelaxing retreatsmall poolspeak frenchthe main squarewithin easy reachfrench ownerwithin the wallsshower geltaginerecommend staying herethe hustle and bustlecommunal areasstayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2015

What a wonderful place!! My husband and I arrived in the early evening and were overwhelmed by the beauty and tranquillity of the Riad after the hot 2 hour long queues at Passport Control at the airport. We were greeted by Fatima and Mohammed who gave us mint tea by the pool.
Our room was off the roof terrace as we had requested. It was large with very tasteful furnishings. We especially loved the bathroom decor. The sink and taps were unique.
We had dinner on the roof terrace on our first evening. The setting was so romantic and the food was delicious, so much so that we decided to eat at the Riad again on our second evening. Dinner by the pool in the courtyard was equally delicious and atmospheric.
There is a small bar in the Riad where we enjoyed a few drinks with Patrick the manager. It was interesting getting his advice on what do and where to go in Marrakech. He suggested a particular restaurant for our last evening's dinner as he felt it would suit us. He made the reservation for us and we had a wonderful evening. The ambiance, food and entertainment were thoroughly enjoyable.
We had breakfast each morning on the roof terrace or in the courtyard. They were a perfect start to each day. The freshly squeezed orange juice was particularly refreshing for me.
Marrakech is an incredibly busy and hot city with craziness all around. Coming back into Ryad Anyssates was always a welcome oasis of calm and tranquillity.
Every aspect of service was excellent, from the pre- stay booking by email to allowing us to use our room late on our last day to shower and change before departing for the airport. We had pre-booked guides for the city and the Atlas Mountains, hammams and massages and airport transfers. Everything was organised perfectly.
There isn't a huge staff but they all combine to make this luxurious little palace work so well.
We would like to pay tribute especially to Fatima, Mohammed and Patrick who helped us have such a fantastic stay.
Thank you to all at Ryad Anyssates.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank CAROL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie D, Propriétaire at Riad Anyssates, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour Carol,
Patrick et toute l'équipe se joint à moi pour vous remercier d'avoir pris le temps de décrire votre expérience. C'est toujours pour nous une belle récompense. Nous serons vraiment heureux de vous recevoir à nouveau. Bien cordialement. Valérie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015

An amazing riad, placed inside the city, a very peacefull place, every room was differents and clean, still a beautiful riad with a usefull staff always smiling, a very good restaurant with many local produces, i wish to come back soon

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie D, Propriétaire at Riad Anyssates, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour charles,

Nous avons été heureux de faire votre connaissance et vous remercions de votre commentaire. Bien cordialement. Valérie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Beautiful Riad, very clean, staff really really lovely. Unfortunately they was no manager at all during our stay and the staff did all they could to make our stay really lovely but also it was the quiet season they should have someone there in charge!! we had a really bad arrival as a Moroccan teenager tried to intimidate us and get money out of us it wasn't pleasant he wouldn't let us go he had pretended to be a member of staff anyway luckily I am French and spoke to him and told him I was going to call the police and after a long argument got rid of the despicable boy. i don't wish it to anyone. The Riad is located in a funny area a bit intimidating some times not many tourist around but the real Medina experience for sure!!! I am not sure I would choose it again which is a shame as I said the place and all the members of staff were really amazing!!

Room Tip: All rooms are decorated beautifully
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Corinne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie D, Propriétaire at Riad Anyssates, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour Corinne,
Je vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis et je regrette sincèrement que vous ayez été ennuyée à votre arrivée. A ce sujet je conseille à nos hôtes d'effectuer le transfert aéroport avec nous, car notre gardien vous attends à l'arrivée en Medina et vous amène directement au riad ce qui évite ce genre de problèmes. Toute l'équipe se joint à moi pour vous transmettre leur meilleur souvenir. Bien cordialement
Valérie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner for 5 nights. It is a nice riad, not as overly decorated or luxurious as other riads but very comfortable. It was easy to find thanks to google maps but is located about a 20 minute walk from the main square jemaa el fna. Staff were friendly, but predominantly spoke French only. Sometimes it was difficult to find staff when we wanted a drink from the bar or assistance, but overall it was fine. Breakfast was tea/coffee, orange juice, yogurt, small fruit salad and a selection of Moroccan breads and pancakes. We had dinner at the riad one evening which was a very pleasant home cooked tajine, plus entree and dessert. The pool was cute and clean and we swam daily and lazed in the sun reading on the many beds and chairs poolside. There is a rooftop with seating however it was not set up for use during our stay. The room was big, and nicely decorated Moroccan style but did not have that much natural light. The air-conditioning worked very well which was a savior in 40 degree heat.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Katie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie D, Propriétaire at Riad Anyssates, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your nice comment, and I regret that the weather is made using the rooftop. We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015

This is the worst hotel I have stayed in for a while. Whilst the hotel itself is well furnished and decked out, it ends at that. Staff are rude and cannot speak English at all. Only French is available despite this hotel advertising that it is English speaking. A guy called Nicholas claims to be the English speaking member of staff. He was not there at all during my stay, nor available to speak via phone.

Bad Points:
-Rude, Surly Staff
-Staff can't speak a word of English (AND Made no effort to call a manager or English speaking person)
-No Manager at all during entire stay. Not even available via phone
-Overpriced and expensive food - In Euros rather than local currency
-Staff constantly bicker and shout throughout this tiny courtyard hotel
-Porter escorts you to the car (by following behind you and not helping with any bags)
-On Check-out Bill was overpriced. Hard to explain the errors to someone who can't speak English.
-Each night lights are turned off all over the hotel - Pitch black
-No water offered
-No Towels offered
-Stolen property from other hotels litters the hotel

To Sum up. This hotel is a disaster, because the staff are rude, aggressive, unhelpful and have no manager to direct them or watch them. Certainly do not come here if you don't speak good French.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YYZtraveller852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie D, Propriétaire at Riad Anyssates, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2015

good evening
Thank you for taking the time to write your feelings and am very surprised at your comments. While the English speaking manager is on vacation right now but Nawal speaks a little English. Our Takam guardian is in charge of lights that are lit until the last client is lying, I like France monitors the proper functioning of the riad through the installed cameras. However I think Ramadan with the heat makes the city less pleasant and the staff is smiling may be less, however, since you liked the riad, I will be happy to offer you your next stay if you agree to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews