We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
21
19
2
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
19
2
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean and comfortable each morning roof terrace on arrival el luggage tranquility airport souks
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

We were welcomed by being told we don't have a reservation, the balconies have no form of locks, when we mentioned this-we were told there is no key, and that we are safe and shouldn't worry. It is quite easy for a person to jump from one balcony to the next. The breakfast was awful and the exact same every single day for the 7 days we were there!

Most of the staff were pleasant, and it would be unfair to say otherwise however the shower head wouldn't actually stick to the wall, and when we told them they tried changing the conversation to they'll clean our room Instead, and so for the whole stay even showering was unpleasant. There wasn't even an ironing board, and whilst pregnant I had to lean over a bed to iron my clothes after having to go down two staircases to reception and ask to borrow the iron. The pool was not heated, there was no option to have breakfast in rooms or inside-despite it saying so on their own website. The raid needs a real renovation and needs to stop burying their head in the sand with issues that guests politely point out. Considering the money we paid for this trip we were left very disappointed. I'm not the type to normally leave reviews, but we wish we had known what we were getting ourselves into.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank shaf02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Stayed in 2 different rooms here and both were well maintained and properly clean. Comfort levels obviously vary according to the price you're paying. A shower curtain or screen would be a huge advantage. Very helpful manageress and friendly staff although, in the absence of the manageress, communication proved difficult in French. Good breakfast (quality & quantity) served on the roof terrace and willingly served in the bedroom, early to fit in with flight. Very happy to recommend this place - just make a careful note of how to find it because the taxi driver had no idea!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

I'm going to give a detailed description of how to locate this Riad at the end of my review. The location is really superb, a short distance from so many attractions including the main square. You can also reach it through the back streets of the souk, for a change of scene. Positives, our room was just charming and the staff were very accommodating. The terrace is gorgeous with a lovely small pool. Dinner can be arranged in advance and is excellent. The Indian restaurant in the hotel next door is lovely and can be accessed through a small door on the roof terrace. It says private, but you are allowed to use it. Negatives, breakfast was served at 8am, which was frankly just too late for us, so the staff arranged for us to eat earlier, not much of a negative then. If you don't speak French you are going to struggle with the non-management staff. The room includes wifi (also available on the roof terrace) TV, air conditioning, dressing gowns, shampoo (no conditioner) shower gel, hairdryer, lots of mirrors as the room is quite dark, safe and hangers. Finding the Riad seems tricky at first and there are plenty of young men around willing to help you find your location for free who suddenly want money when you reach your destination. Don't be fooled, it's actually easy to find, once you know how. A taxi will drop you at the nearest point Bab Laksour (Bab means gate) you walk through the gate to Rue Sidi El Yumani and take the first right walking under an arch. Then turn right, left (the number 9 door is on your right,) left again and then right (the Palais Serban is on your left). Left at door no. 26, right under the arch (above the arch is written Riad Hasna Maison d'Hotes) and once you've walked through the arch you can see door number 31, door 33 which is the Riad Hasna Espi is directly ahead. There are signs stamped on the walls as you go, but they mostly say Riad Hasna with the Espi bit missing.

Room tip: The rooms were mostly very alike.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mje186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

This is a very nice and clean riad at old medina. Good decoration and very nice terrace. Swimming pool small but would do for a cool touch. Staff friendly and excelent. Dar el fna at minutes of walking distance. Area secure. Very good value for money. I would recommend this riad to all the visitors.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Mustafa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

In my experience faced poor maintenance
Musky smell in room smelly toilet, whole in shower head pipe, no shower screen, towel holder falling, bedside light bulb blown
Would have loved morrocan decor in room
Food needed to ordered well in advance otherwise not available
Although location is great in terms of getting to central locations
Winding alleyways can be a challenge at night

Room tip: If possible ask for lower floor to avoid stairs
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nfero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews