We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic in all aspects” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Terra Mia Marrakech

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Terra Mia Marrakech
Ranked #109 of 1,177 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
“Fantastic in all aspects”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

We stayed here for 6 nights and can honestly say we had a fantastic time. Omer and Hakim were fantastic throughout our stay - very accomodating and helpful and extremely lovely! The Villa with private pool, the service, the staff and the food were all amazing. I would definately recommend Tera Mia to anyone looking for a quick quiet but beautiful getaway in Morocco.
Thankyou Hakim and Omer for a memorable stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank searchingLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    30
    10
    0
    2
See reviews for
143
146
15
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

Having read lots of the reviews we were prepared to be disappointed on the basis Terra Mia couldn't be that good, but it is! From the first of our email enquires Hakim was excellent, extremely helpful and thoughtful. We had been concerned about the effects of the recent bomb but had an excellent holiday in part because the Riad itself is out of the city. We arrived ~ 8pm to be driven down a long drive which was lit in the dusk to show the Riad off to perfection. Hakim had organised us supper which was delicious. The following morning we were woken by birds and then had breakfast delivered daily to our extremely spacious private villa. All the facilities were great. Our boys (17 &15) loved the private pool but given there was only 1 other French couple staying when we visited ,they also had the main pool completely to themselves. It was blissful. Great food, really interesting activities ( organised v efficiently by Hakim) and perfect weather (~25c) . We used the hotel shuttle into Marrakech most days which was very convenient and ran to suit us. Eating in town was noticably cheaper than at the Riad but being able to have our dinner served at our villa was a luxury we all really appreciated. Hakim organised a day trip into the Atlas mountains which we all enjoyed including the aerobic climb to see the waterfalls after the various artisan retail stops en route. We visited the Bains de Marrakech on Hakim's recommendation - which was a very indulgent experience and well worth the money even though our eldest son was so relaxed he fell asleep twice! Marrakech was vibrant, noisey and exciting. Terra Mia was a very pleasant , tranquil refuge from all the bustle.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ian_thomson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2011

We stayed 4 nights and were extremely pleased with everything. Our own villa - really nice rooms with a huge private pool cleaned daily. Excellent breakfast served in your own villa or in the central Riad. Very nice home cooked food with decent portions. Quiet location with attractive large gardens (views of Atlas from main Riad) and free shuttle bus which was very convenient. Best of all Hakim, Omar and family for whom nothing was too much trouble (including last minute eating decisions, letting us stay late on checkout as they didn't need the villa immediately, happy for us to call for advice several days after we stayed there etc etc.). Only down side maybe being out of Marrakesh (15-20 mins drive approx) - this was not a problem for us as we wanted peace and pool for kids and not to be in the hussle/bustle all day but may not suit someone who wants to pop in and out to centre several times a day.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_Family_N10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

We came across this Riad on this site, and SO GLAD we found it! Hakkim (owner) and his family were fantastic - always on hand with info on the area, and the service - meals drinks etc was second to none. Only point to make is this Riad is a bit out of town - which was good as away from the hectivness and noise of the city, but had to rely on the free shuttle bus supplied by Hakkim. This was not a problem for us, as Hakkim and Omar (father) were on hand to ask when we needed a drop off or pick up into the city, and usually a quick phone call in your room in the morning to let you know when shuttle bus was due a trip into town - which was helpful. The Riad is beautiful - very authentic Morrocan feel to it, with manicured gardens and your usual pool and sun loungers...very quiet and relaxing feel to it. We ate in a few times and the meals were made on site by the staff who also lived there, had the best Vegtable Tangine in Marrakech there! Also served alcohol bevarages - which was a bonus, as very hard to find any restaurants/ cafes in the city where this was easily available. This is my frst trip to Marrkech and I now want to see the rest of the country, if my future trips there,are going to be like my first!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BritTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2011

Have recently returned from a weeks stay in one of the very spacious 2 bedroomed villas with private pool. The staff were extremely helpful, the pool was swept to clear bugs regularly throughout the day, the rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels & sheets.
Breakfast was served on our patio daily (the times varied, but we enjoyed the easy going pace) & if we wanted lunch or dinner served on the patio there was a nominal £5 ish charge. We opted to eat in the riad which was very peaceful.
Hakim constantly checked to ensure we were enjoying our stay & to see if we needed anything. Nothing was too much trouble.
A courtesy minibus was laid on usually twice a day to take to & pick up from the city which was fantastic. The journey took about 20-30 mins but the air con was always on so the ride was quite pleasant.
If you are looking for a relaxing break away from the hustle & bustle or if like us you want lazy days by the pool but the excitement of the main souks & square at night then, for the sake of a short car ride, the Terra Mia is perfect.

Room Tip: Email Hakim direct for a pick up from the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
7.6 km away
Palais Amador
Palais Amador
#62 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
14.5 km away
Residence Dar Lamia
Residence Dar Lamia
#103 of 1,177 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
25.7 km away
Le Cazar
Le Cazar
#31 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 km away
Riad Al Mendili Kasbah
Riad Al Mendili Kasbah
#94 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
9.9 km away
Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech
Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech
#124 of 1,177 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
12.6 km away
Riad Nafis
Riad Nafis
#126 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terra Mia Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terra Mia Marrakech

Property: Terra Mia Marrakech
Address: Km 12 Route de Fes, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 1,177 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,874 - ₹ 10,666
Hotel Class:4 star — Terra Mia Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad and Villas decorated and constantly fitted out with passion in the purest Moroccan tradition for a successful holidays in Marrakesh. Mia was in hiding is situated on the road of Fes, in 15 km of the city center and in 20 km of the airport. Near the Palm grove, the golf, and the leisure centers (Quads, dromedaries, Buggies, Paint ball, horses and ponies). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Terra Mia Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Mia Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing