We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Chamali
Nearby Hotels
Bab Hotel(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$ 105
US$ 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$ 103
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 181
US$ 155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palmeraie Palace(Marrakech)
US$ 147
US$ 141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 134
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
US$ 206
US$ 188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 350
US$ 343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 392
US$ 367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 418
US$ 407
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 1,173
US$ 1,122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
489
101
11
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
101
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbooking activitiesinterior gardenorange treeshighly recommend having dinnerthe main squarecrazy medinaquiet areawonderful staymoroccan breadminute walkamazing hostsroof terraceenjoyed our stayclean roomsbusy medinamedina wallslong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Had the most amazing 5 days staying at this riad. The location, food and service was perfect. The staff went out of their way to ensure that everything was to your tastes and went the extra mile. The riad itself was stunning and very reasonable. Would love to come again!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hquinn75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Everything was great: the Riad, the staff, the food, the room!!!! The best Riad in town!!!! I really appreciate the kindness of the staff. The position is very good, you can reach the main tourist sites in few minutes

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alessia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Excellent food, clean room, very comfortable bed, wonderful helpful staff. Location great for exploring the old city. Plenty of hot water for showers. Interior decoration beautiful. Mint tea delicious.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank woolley816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

My mother and I loved our stay here, fantastic food, staff and beds. Very helpful, would love to come back here again. Organised trips for us and airport transfers. Highly recommend especially eating in the restaurant in the evening, very good value for money and amazingly good much better than anything we ate at other resteraunts. Breakfast was so fresh and tasty, the fresh orange juice was fantastic and the pancakes. The Riad is beautiful and is situated perfectly for exploring Marrakesh but enough outside the busy market area to be nice and peaceful for sleeping and relaxing on the gorgeous sun terrace.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Woolley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurence M, Propriétaire at Riad Chamali, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

A big thank you for your comment, which makes a magnificent tribute to all the efforts that the team of Riad Chamali provided every day for our guests to return home with stars in their eyes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

As echoed by other reviews the staff were amazing, so friendly and helpful really made you feel welcome.
Location is Great, 15mins walk to the main square and much closer to many of the other main tourist attractions, 5 min walk to an ATM, bureaux de change and some nice bars.
The rooms were basic but clean and despite have 2 cold rainy days the water was always hot (although you did need to run it for a few minutes to get the hot through)
There were a few bits that needed fixing, our door handle was broken as was the shower head. But all little fixes which didn't affect our stay. For the price you pay this is an amazing little find and great value for money.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dand343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurence M, Propriétaire at Riad Chamali, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

thank you for taking the time to write to us, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. sorry for the faulty handle, and thank you for warning us, because we are always awake and accept as much congratulations as critics, when they are justified.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews