We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,451)
Filter reviews
2,451 results
Traveller rating
1,271
698
287
107
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,271
698
287
107
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barmoroccan restaurantgarden viewatlas mountainshead conciergeall inclusive packagebeautiful hotelsmaller poolpool stafffree shuttleguest relationsrooms are largeseparate toiletrelaxing breakshuttle serviceplenty of sunbedspool side
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 2,451 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

This is not a 5 star hotel!
The rooms are large but in a poor state of repair. The food is generally like the service- poor. Wetherspoons is better and that’s saying something!
If you speak French you may enjoy it but they seem to have an issue in general with people from the UK that don’t speak French.
4 weeks later I am still fighting to resolve an issue with payment as their system failed and they deny having taken it despite being shown proof.
AVOID AVOID AVOID
You will regret not going elsewhere if you stay here

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenzimenarapalace, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Sir,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your holiday experience on Tripadvisor and for selecting the Kenzi Menara Palace for your stay at Marrakech.

We are sorry to hear that you have been through a bad experience while staying at our hotel and we would like to present our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have encountered.

Kindly note that a proof that the payment didn’t take place has been given by the hotel and we kindly request you to contact your bank in order to solve this issue.

We would like to thank you for all your remarks and we ensure you that all of them will be taken into consideration.

With best regards,

Sincerely yours,
Mrs Ibtissam JAMILI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This is the second time we have stayed here. The last time was about 5 years. Since then it would seem that the numbers of staff have reduced and there is no cohesive approach to ensuring a great stay. When asked for something such as towels we were often told it was not their department. There was a tendency of cleaning the room and taking all the towels and not replacing them until late afternoon.

The postivies are the big rooms. Lovely pool. Some very good staff such as Sherif (who was there previously as is still as helpful as ever), Mohissein(I have probably spelt that wrong) in the restaurant and Amine who is in charge of entertainment and the kids club.

The Italian and Moroccan restaurants were excellent. We had a birthday and went to the Moroccan restaurant and all the staff we very nice and helpful. The bonus was the local music that was being played.

For us, this time, the food, in the main restaurant, was not as good as before. The staff could not help if it was a question outside their job description and just shrugged their shoulders. The food was not to a high standard and we got ill towards the end of the stay. The drinks are not premium and the local beer and wines take some getting used to. The themed nights seemed to be much better in terms of standard of the food. We were on the all inclusive package.

The rooms while being large now needs some refurbishment. There were a number of faults with the doors, lights not working, room keys routinely not working. The showers were poor quality. Within our group we had someone who was disabled and there did not seem to much help or support. We are also placed in the furthest room from reception. We did raise this with several staff members who did say they would help with this but is was slow and not effective.

The last few days were better but it may have been that we just more accepting of the circumstances.

Overall we did have a good time especially our 3 year old son but we would think again about returning which is a real pity as we really enjoyed our time previously. The hotel needs to be updated and needs more staff in order to provide a real 5 star service.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Rikki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenzimenarapalace, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Madam/Sir,

We would like to thank you for your loyalty and for sharing your feedback with travelers on Tripadvisor Platform.

We are sorry to hear that you haven’t enjoyed your stay as much as the first time and we would like to present our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have been through during your stay.

We would like to thank you for all your remarks and we ensure you that they will be taken into consideration.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcoming you again at the Kenzi Menara palace, in order to respond in a better way to your expectations.

Sincerely yours,

Mrs Ibtissam JAMILI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights we upgraded when we got there to all inclusive for a extra 45 Euro a day, hotel rooms were massive very clean the pools clean and tidy but if you leave your towel on the bed to go to lunch it will be gone when you return, Food not that great in my opinion the staff very friendly especially sheriff, done the trip to the square very fascinating but be prepared that all they want is your money and if you smile that will cost you .......

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank COLNKEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenzimenarapalace, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Madame/ Sir,

We would like to thank you for your feedback and for selecting our hotel for your stay at Marrakech.

We are glad to hear that you have especially appreciated the room, the big pool and the staff hospitality and friendliness.

Kindly note that the pool loungers can’t be reserved, and that our pool staff are obliged to remove the towels from empty loungers.

We thank you for your comments concerning the food and we promise you that our head chef will do his best to improve the variety and quality of food proposed.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcoming you again at our hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Mrs Ibtissam JAMILI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is far more better than the pictures looks.

I had booked it and was worried, the pictures doesn't do it justice.

All around the hotel and the Room are very clean, modern, comfortable, fresh pillows and towels.
-could do some slippers though.

Staff around the hotel are very friendly.

Receptionist is average service, however there is one OUTSTANDING newly joint experienced staff named OUSS.

His fantastic customer service is incredible.
He is absolutely genuine person and 'at your service' attitude.
He is very honest from the beginning to the end of our stay.
I would recommend you contact him if he is at the front desk. Very, very helpful and makes your stay a pleasant one because he will do the extra mile for you.

Breakfast- not much choice but it's ok.
Could have some more friendly staff working at breakfast time.

Shuttle bus- use it, it takes you straight to the square (town) and everything is at or near the square. Save a lot of taxi rides.
Last bus ride is 19:00- I would suggest later shuttle bus service would be great.

Overall, I had an incredible stress free stay the hotel has it all.

I would highly recommend it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank KellyKH12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenzimenarapalace, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Madam/ Sir,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay at Marrakech and for writing your opinion on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that you have had an incredible stress free stay at our hotel and we appreciate your compliments about the hotel and about one of our staff members.

We thank you for recommending our property and we ensure you that your remarks will be taken into consideration, since guest satisfaction is our main purpose.

Sincerely yours,

Mrs Ibtissam JAMILI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Three of us stayed here for a conference at a nearby hotel and stayed bed and breakfast. The food was fine, rooms very spacious, and the pool area fantastic.

Staff weren't very helpful though, although they weren't rude.

2 major issues though. Drinks and food are horrendously expensive. 65MAD for a local beer is a joke. 300MAD for the evening buffet! Probably OK if you can get an AI deal.

Secondly there are no ironing facilities. This means paying 60MAD per item and waiting 24hrs. Not good if you are on business. Bring a travel iron!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank LRLR_Hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenzimenarapalace, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Madam/Sir,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your review on Tripavisor.

We are glad to hear that you have liked the food, the rooms and the pool area; however, we are sorry to hear that you didn’t like the service and you found that the prices proposed are expensive.

We thank you for your remarks and we ensure you that they will be taken into consideration.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcoming you again at the Kenzi Menara palace, in order to meet your expectations.

Sincerely yours,

Mrs Ibtissam JAMILI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews