We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 2nd visit, great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace
Ranked #98 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2017

This was our 2nd visit and there were some noticeable improvements compared to last year. We emailed ahead to let the hotel know we were coming back for our 2nd Wedding Anniversary and we could not have wished for a better welcome or service throughout our stay. Soukhaina, Guest Relations, was extremely helpful, making all the arrangements, welcoming us on our arrival and was committed throughout our stay to ensuring our break was enjoyable.

The Reception staff were friendly & efficient, checking us in & out quickly, and all our requests were dealt with quickly.

Our room was fabulous, cleaned well everyday with lovely romantic towel art most days. The towels and bed linen were fresh & clean and very good quality. The room was very comfortable and spacious, with two outside balconies.

The hotel grounds are very well maintained as is the pool and restaurant areas. The lunchtime food is very nice at the pool bar although it's quite a small menu but there is the buffet option too. We only went to the buffet in the evening where there is a big choice, something for everyone but as we like to eat late some of the dishes were looking a little tired by the time we arrived; however they do serve until 11pm so its understandable.

We were a little disappointed this year with the Italian restaurant, the food quality was not quite as good and the restaurant was very hot so made it difficult to enjoy the food but the Moroccan was much improved where we had a very enjoyable evening and great, efficient & friendly service from Mohamed. Be prepared to pay a surcharge at both restaurants but it is clearly stated on the Welcome Letter though

I cannot fault the staff, from the time we arrived to the minute we left, all were very friendly and helpful. We would like to extend our special thanks in particular to Mohamed, Monsef, Ali, Aissam & Nouredinne for looking after so very well during dinner, we had some fun evenings with great memories.

We would recommend this hotel; the hotel is generous, very well maintained and the staff friendly & welcoming. The location is great, just 10 minutes from the airport and a free daily shuttle service to the Medina. We will be returning again.

Room Tip: The Suites are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmc25015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenzimenarapalace, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Madam/Sir,

First of all we would like to thank you for your loyalty and for sharing your traveling experience with other guests on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your second stay at our hotel and that you have noticed some improvements made by the management team.

We thank for your comments concerning the Italian restaurant, and we promise you that our head chef will work on the variety and quality of food served.

We will communicate with an immense pleasure, your compliments to all our staff members, who struggle in order to achieve a high quality of service.

We would like to thank you for your recommendations and we will be more than happy to have you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Ibtissam JAMILI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 55 of 2,194 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

This is not a 5 star hotel!
The rooms are large but in a poor state of repair. The food is generally like the service- poor. Wetherspoons is better and that’s saying something!
If you speak French you may enjoy it but they seem to have an issue in general with people from the UK that don’t speak French.
4 weeks later I am still fighting to resolve an issue with payment as their system failed and they deny having taken it despite being shown proof.
AVOID AVOID AVOID
You will regret not going elsewhere if you stay here

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenzimenarapalace, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Sir,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your holiday experience on Tripadvisor and for selecting the Kenzi Menara Palace for your stay at Marrakech.

We are sorry to hear that you have been through a bad experience while staying at our hotel and we would like to present our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have encountered.

Kindly note that a proof that the payment didn’t take place has been given by the hotel and we kindly request you to contact your bank in order to solve this issue.

We would like to thank you for all your remarks and we ensure you that all of them will be taken into consideration.

With best regards,

Sincerely yours,
Mrs Ibtissam JAMILI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This is the second time we have stayed here. The last time was about 5 years. Since then it would seem that the numbers of staff have reduced and there is no cohesive approach to ensuring a great stay. When asked for something such as towels we were often told it was not their department. There was a tendency of cleaning the room and taking all the towels and not replacing them until late afternoon.

The postivies are the big rooms. Lovely pool. Some very good staff such as Sherif (who was there previously as is still as helpful as ever), Mohissein(I have probably spelt that wrong) in the restaurant and Amine who is in charge of entertainment and the kids club.

The Italian and Moroccan restaurants were excellent. We had a birthday and went to the Moroccan restaurant and all the staff we very nice and helpful. The bonus was the local music that was being played.

For us, this time, the food, in the main restaurant, was not as good as before. The staff could not help if it was a question outside their job description and just shrugged their shoulders. The food was not to a high standard and we got ill towards the end of the stay. The drinks are not premium and the local beer and wines take some getting used to. The themed nights seemed to be much better in terms of standard of the food. We were on the all inclusive package.

The rooms while being large now needs some refurbishment. There were a number of faults with the doors, lights not working, room keys routinely not working. The showers were poor quality. Within our group we had someone who was disabled and there did not seem to much help or support. We are also placed in the furthest room from reception. We did raise this with several staff members who did say they would help with this but is was slow and not effective.

The last few days were better but it may have been that we just more accepting of the circumstances.

Overall we did have a good time especially our 3 year old son but we would think again about returning which is a real pity as we really enjoyed our time previously. The hotel needs to be updated and needs more staff in order to provide a real 5 star service.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Rikki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenzimenarapalace, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Madam/Sir,

We would like to thank you for your loyalty and for sharing your feedback with travelers on Tripadvisor Platform.

We are sorry to hear that you haven’t enjoyed your stay as much as the first time and we would like to present our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have been through during your stay.

We would like to thank you for all your remarks and we ensure you that they will be taken into consideration.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcoming you again at the Kenzi Menara palace, in order to respond in a better way to your expectations.

Sincerely yours,

Mrs Ibtissam JAMILI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights we upgraded when we got there to all inclusive for a extra 45 Euro a day, hotel rooms were massive very clean the pools clean and tidy but if you leave your towel on the bed to go to lunch it will be gone when you return, Food not that great in my opinion the staff very friendly especially sheriff, done the trip to the square very fascinating but be prepared that all they want is your money and if you smile that will cost you .......

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank COLNKEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenzimenarapalace, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Madame/ Sir,

We would like to thank you for your feedback and for selecting our hotel for your stay at Marrakech.

We are glad to hear that you have especially appreciated the room, the big pool and the staff hospitality and friendliness.

Kindly note that the pool loungers can’t be reserved, and that our pool staff are obliged to remove the towels from empty loungers.

We thank you for your comments concerning the food and we promise you that our head chef will do his best to improve the variety and quality of food proposed.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcoming you again at our hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Mrs Ibtissam JAMILI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is far more better than the pictures looks.

I had booked it and was worried, the pictures doesn't do it justice.

All around the hotel and the Room are very clean, modern, comfortable, fresh pillows and towels.
-could do some slippers though.

Staff around the hotel are very friendly.

Receptionist is average service, however there is one OUTSTANDING newly joint experienced staff named OUSS.

His fantastic customer service is incredible.
He is absolutely genuine person and 'at your service' attitude.
He is very honest from the beginning to the end of our stay.
I would recommend you contact him if he is at the front desk. Very, very helpful and makes your stay a pleasant one because he will do the extra mile for you.

Breakfast- not much choice but it's ok.
Could have some more friendly staff working at breakfast time.

Shuttle bus- use it, it takes you straight to the square (town) and everything is at or near the square. Save a lot of taxi rides.
Last bus ride is 19:00- I would suggest later shuttle bus service would be great.

Overall, I had an incredible stress free stay the hotel has it all.

I would highly recommend it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank KellyKH12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenzimenarapalace, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Madam/ Sir,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay at Marrakech and for writing your opinion on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that you have had an incredible stress free stay at our hotel and we appreciate your compliments about the hotel and about one of our staff members.

We thank you for recommending our property and we ensure you that your remarks will be taken into consideration, since guest satisfaction is our main purpose.

Sincerely yours,

Mrs Ibtissam JAMILI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.6 km away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.1 km away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#90 of 500 in Marrakech
5,495 reviews
6.4 km away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
4.6 km away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
4 km away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
#34 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#53 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#55 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#74 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#131 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: ₹ 8,231 - ₹ 16,202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The blend of an Arabo-Moorish architectural style with a generous 10 acres park and gardens makes the SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace your haven of peace and tranquility.The SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace is a luxury hotel located in a peaceful, 10-acre park in Marrakech just 10 minutes from the medina by free shuttle. The hotel offers accommodation mixing harmoniously the Moroccan style and a modern touch.Guestrooms are comfortable and have a balcony offering a staggering view facing the Atlas mountains. The international restaurant "Terrasse de l'Insensé" and the specialty restaurant "L'Insensé" serve quality cuisine and a different dining sensation and satisfy all taste. There is also a traditional Moroccan restaurant, poolside snack bar, piano bar and room service. The hotel offers various activities including tennis, volleyball, badminton and a swimming pool. The Kids Club is supervised by professionals and gives children the opportunity to discover the Moroccan culture through fun and educational activities. The Spa by Terraké invites guests to relax. Guests can enjoy free Wi-Fi internet access, free on-site parking and a free shuttle to the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Menara Palace Hotel Marrakech
Kenzi Menara Palace Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing