We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went for Dinner and belly dancing floor show.”
Review of Al Baraka

Al Baraka
Ranked #123 of 1,059 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 28 October 2018

We were a large group and they were able to feed us all promptly. Short menu and the lamb was just lovely. Lovely setting out hn the Courtyard with good service and nice wine.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peadar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2018

We were very much looking forward to our visit to this restaurant as it had been recommended by our guide a few days before. Unfortunately, it did not live up to our expectations.

First of all, one of the attractions to eating here was we wanted to overlook the main square while dining. When we arrived, we were informed that a large party was occupying the whole terrace area, so we would not be able to dine up there even though we had told them in the reservation process that we wanted to sit up there.

The prices were reasonable, even for the wine, but the food just did not impress. The pigeon had an overwhelming rose water flavor to it and the tanjia just did not compare to the same that we had at La Tanjia a few nights before.

The place was nicely decorated, had good live music, bellydancers and the service was ok. We came away feeling like we had been shuffled into a tourist trap and the food matched such a qualification. You can certainly do better in a town this large.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JumpinWhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Great Restaurant, Great Service and Great location. The restaurant is located near Jemaa el-Fnaa square. So it is a good place to eat after a visit to the Square. Everything about the Restaurant makes you feel that you are in Marrakech!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JJMAYNARD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Our family of 4 ate here twice whilst on holiday in August 2018 and absolutely loved it. Wonderfully atmospheric, in a peaceful spot just off the madness of the main square in the Medina! Generous portions, beautifully cooked food that our two teenage boys loved. Good choice of wine, beer and soft drinks, all served by lovely people - professional and polite. Very clean too.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank HandBsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

The restaurant located near the Commissariat de Police has great food. There is a couscous cooking demonstration that can be performed for a fee and advance notice. We tried a variety of dishes. All were good. If you have the time go back for another opportunity to eat well.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Valerie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al Baraka also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Al Baraka? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing