We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute bliss....”
other traveller has booked this property
Villa Warda in Marrakech
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Warda in Marrakech
Villa Warda, Luxury Villa in Marrakech Villa Warda Marrakech
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Villa Warda in Marrakech
Villa Warda, Luxury Villa in Marrakech
Villa Warda Marrakech
Luxury villa in Marrakech
Villa Warda Marrakech
Luxury villa in Marrakech
Villa Warda Marrakech
Private villa in Marrakech
Villa Warda Marrakech
Villa Warda Marrakech
Villa Warda Marrakech
Villa Warda Marrakech
Villa Warda Marrakech
Luxury villa in Marrakech
Villa Warda Marrakech
Villa Warda Marrakech
Villa Warda Marrakech
Villa Warda Marrakech
Villa Warda, Luxury Villa in Marrakech
Villa Warda, Luxury Villa in Marrakech
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Wincheste...
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolute bliss....”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Villa Warda is just wonderful. An easy drive from the airport, just 20 mins and all arranged through the owners in a nice smart, car. The villa is walled, so feels very safe and they even have security guards who sleep in the gate house. If you've never been to a country like Morocco before, its oddly reassuring.

The area around the villa is lovely and peaceful. The villa itself is HUGE! Even a HUGE family couldn't fill it if it tried! Its beautifully decorated, utterly comfortable and luxurious.

Hallim is the Villa concierge service of sorts although he actually became a friend too. With the help of staff he prepares gourmet food and serves you on the veranda, with lovely white linen etc and lovely touches like flowers with each meal. Nothing is too much for him to do, he just loves making a guests' stay as great as possible.

We went into the main market in Marakech and he made it such a pleasure. He knows all the best stalls (and owners), and helped us haggle with our purchases. He was brilliant at sharing his local knowledge which meant we really learnt a lot about the country. He took great pride in everything he did.

I specially loved the 'Rachel Ducker' wire sculptures dotted around the place, so beautiful and unique! The gardens around the villa are huge and full of organic produce they grow and serve at meal time....

All in all, we only went for a long weekend, but it felt like a really great holiday. Well worth it....and it was all made so simple....we left thinking we'd come back regularly for long weekends......I wish!!!!

Literally can't fault it......you can't go wrong....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Impossible to decide it was all so good....
Liked least: leaving of course!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
F359OImar...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A true oasis!”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Having been asked to run a Yoga retreat at Villa Warda, I was excited, yet did not know what to expect of the villa, or Morocco. I can now say I was bowled over by both!

The first thing that hit me as we got to the villa was the scent of jasmine as we walked through the olive grove which leads to the entrance. We were received by Allal, Moroccan chef and housekeepers, Sarima and Kabira, who welcomed us with mint tea and delicious cakes. Everything looked spotlessly clean and delightful.

Little by little we uncovered the villa's beautifully furnished, spacious bedrooms, a hammam ready for the scrubbing steamy rituals and massage, a clear emerald pool, the vegetable gardens where most of the cooking comes from, the unbelievable starry nights. The Yoga space was on a partly sheltered balcony with breathtaking views of the Atlas mountains. We were often accompanied by birdsong and the shuffling of palm leaves in the breeze.

This place is a true oasis, yet it is easy enough to hire a car and nip into the intoxicating souks of Marrakech and its palaces, or explore the villages around with their bustling farmers markets where I could pick up pomegranets, herbs and teas to bring back to my family. Allal always ready to help, took us to visit an ancient palace in the middle of Tamesloht (an undiscovered jem not many people get to see) and the Jewish pilgrimage site which holds the relics of Rafael. Incredibly, this site was manned by a young Muslim guy who turned up on his motorbike to open up for us.

This is a place where Muslims and Jews live in complete harmony and help one another. So regardless of all threats and wars plaguing the Middle East and other countries in Africa and Asia, this is also an oasis of hope, tolerance and peace.

I am already looking forward to organizing the next retreat here!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The people running the villa.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relaxtheg...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“One of the most relaxing places i've ever stayed in”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Signing up my mom and myself for our first ever yoga retreat could not have gone down any better.

Upon arrival the villa is insanely beautiful. Away from the dirt tracks and hectic city of Marrakech (yet only 25 minutes drive away) is the villa. A complete paradise; beautifully decorated rooms, each one unique in their own way, the sounds of the birds as you wake, the breakfasts where Allal and his team of dedicated cooks come up with creation upon creation of homemade juices, eggs, Moroccan pancakes, yogurts å la maison and finely chopped fruit salads! Consider '5 a-day' box checked.

If you're looking to relax it's great. Perfect for both groups of friends or family wanting to have a good time. Allal and the team really do go above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one. For example, I wanted to take traditional biscuits to take home for colleagues before i left, and rafter than having to head all the way back to the city, Allal sorted it out for me.

Car hire recommended to see all the sites - we saw the local villages, the donkey sanctuary. Marrakech souks, nearby hotels including the Selman for fun drinks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magi63
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another wonderful week at Villa Warda”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Returned to Villa Warda, this time with my family and friends, after an amazing girls trip here in March. Truly felt like coming home. Allal welcomed us back and yet again looked after us superbly. We opted for full catering and as well as the delicious moroccan dishes we enjoyed last time, Allal was happy to cater to our teenagers less exotic tastes with homemade pastas. Plenty to do for kids: swimming, footie in the extensive gardens, table tennis and a for some down time the villa has a good selection of DVD's.
Highlights for me were my early morning runs and bike rides through small local villages with the atlas mountains as a backdrop and cocktails at La Mammounia. and for my husband a round of golf at the nearby Royal Palm course. Thank you Allal, Samira, Yassine and all the staff. You make a stay at Villa Warda a very special experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The setting, views, the peace and beauty of the gardens
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaki79
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Villa for family holiday”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I highly recommend this place for anyone who is interested. The Manager on duty Allali, was organised, professional and made us feel very welcome. Allali took the time to meet us before-hand, as I was already in Marrakech. This meeting was not requested, and our first impressions were that we were in good hands.

The villa was just beautiful, the pool was very clean and enjoyed by everyone. The ground was huge, the younger members of my family loved it, there was a table tennis, footballs, fizz-be at the villa. My brothers enjoyed morning jogs enjoying the backdrops of the Atlas mountains.
Our evenings were spent star- gazing. Managed to see shooting stars one evening. Villa is really in the middle of nowhere. Its a 20 minute drive into town. We opted for fully- inclusive catering, ideal place to just relax and enjoy the weather and food.

The food served was some of the best we had on this holiday. nothing was too much for Allali. Thank you for all the wonderful dishes.

A heartfelt thank you to Allali for everything you did. We look forward to returning soon.

Shaki.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything..
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 911
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing