We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“this is a gem find worth a visit”
other travellers have booked this property
Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
The Bedroom 3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Terrace
The Bedroom 3
Lobby
Lobby
Lobby
Lobby
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Terrace
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 3
The Bedroom 3
The Bedroom 3
The Bedroom 3
The Bedroom 3
The Bedroom 3
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 2
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Gwendolyn...
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“this is a gem find worth a visit”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This little house is a dream its clean the staff are friendly and helpful.
Abdulillah is great at pointing out the best places to go and how to get there.
It is right in the heart of the median so there are plenty of shops stalls and sights to check out.
The house also has a steam room which we enjoyed .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the friendly people the hustle and bustle of the Medina
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
Thank you for your response. I will pass your comments onto Abdullah.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David663
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A real bargain !”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Abdulillah (House Manager) met us at R'Cif and escorted us to the door. He showed us around and explained all the details, and local highlights. It is a beautiful little house, traditionally restored with a "western" bias (WC's etc.).Delightful roof terrace, with far reaching views over the ancient city, and many a happy hour can be spent lounging and watching the view from up high.
I have visited Morocco several times, staying in various accommodations, and I particularly liked having the whole house to ourselves complete with a Kitchenette and a steam room. The Maid was very nice and attentive with the property being spotlessly clean.
All trips are what you make them, and I booked this as a cheap weekend trip from Stansted; it overreached my expectations, and I seriously recommend this property as a quiet, comfortable base to enjoy this beautiful, intriguing City.
Hot Tip...Book hold luggage for the return trip, you will be amazed by the handicrafts available. Everything from buckets to exotic leather goods.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 1) Being based in the Medina, in a clean, comfortable house. 2) The people.
Liked least: Late return flight with an overloaded hold bag!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
Hi David, Glad that you enjoyed your stay, it is always good to get feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robperso
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia F
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
I am glad that the location of the house was good. I am sorry that the socket of the induction plate was damaged, we do try to check the equipment but sometimes we do miss things. Guides in the medina are regulated by the tourist council, I will ask my House Manager to pass on your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boskiman
Manresa, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing