We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,300)
Filter reviews
1,300 results
Traveller rating
1,229
59
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,229
59
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscream suiteorange suitebrown roomorange treesrooftop terracehammam and massagean oasisthree nightslamb taginebreakfast and dinnerevery eveningthe hustle and bustlehighlight of our tripthe ground floorstayed longermint teaday tour
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 1,300 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2017

Could this Riad possibly be as good as all the positive reviews? The answer is yes.
A combination of courteous, friendly, and efficient service and a beautifullly restored and decorated Riad. As retired military we have stayed in accommodations all over the world and I would rate LR at the top. Fez, the medina, and Morocco are a unique experience, but thanks to the efforts of the LR staff
(Malik, Karim, Babida (sp), Rajae) the nerves of a couple of seniors were kept calm.
We stayed in the Orange Suite which was on the first floor( no stairs)and it was perfect for wife and I and our college student grandson.
I would definitely recommend a guide for your entire stay. We had Momo who was
enthusiastic and knowledable. He is used as a guide for visiting government dignitaries,
so I would book and confirm with the Riad well in advance. He is a culture and history
guide (not a shopping guide) but did show us some very nice shops.
The meals at the Riad were excellent but note that food prices are relatively expensive at all restaurants.
We arrived on Tues, left on Sat. (Ryanair from Madrid). Toured Fez with Momo, day tours to Atlas mts. and Roman ruins-needed the 4days.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank doclib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

I have had the wonderful fortune to travel to a fair amount of places around the world and to stay at a lot of great establishments in really interesting places. I found this place to be in the top five for me. The hotel (riad) is beautiful, interesting in layout and well-maintained. On top of that, the staff is even better. They were immediately welcoming and continually astute and available. The top terrace in the morning is a must, the fire and library in the evening is relaxing. The food service is also worth experiencing, even if staying at another Riad. I must also mention that the staff is very accommodating on fes medina ventures, and also in misadventures, assuring an honest and welcome visit to Fes.

I must also mention Rajae and Badia as professional, astute, very personable and caring.

I highly recommend this establishment for even the most seasoned traveler.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColmA16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Upon arrival we were upgraded to the suite for free. Good start! The suite was beautiful, overlooking the garden. The whole Riad is stunning, clean and very well kept, located in the centre of the Medina. But what makes this place special is the staff. Smiling, genuine, helpful, thoughtful, overall good people. Everyone will go out of their way to assist with any issue. The Spa was also very very good. Will definitely come back. Many thanks to everyone there for a lovely experience!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlexSqrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

We had a traditional hammam and we loved the place, the staff was so charming... great experience

Would totally return and stay at their riad too

They helped us to arrive to the place from the blue gate as Fes medina is like a labyrinth and also welcomed as with tea and cookies, the treatments to guest is outstanding

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rocio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Riad Laaroussa was in a gorgeously renovated old Fes "riad" (garden courtyard mansion), with wonderful atmosphere. It felt like living like Moorish aristocracy several centuries ago! Excellent food, friendly and excellent service from the staff, spacious rooms sumptuously decorated, whatever services you need (guides, train tickets, touring suggestions, etc.), umbrellas to use, etc. etc. etc. Listening to the birds singing in the beautiful garden courtyard in the early morning was a special treat.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nniko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews