We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Riad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2017

We loved our stay at Riad Laaroussa. The location was great, the facilities were fantastic (the pool was amazing), and the service was wonderful. I was able to have an impromptu cooking lesson with their amazing chefs (I am SO mad I didn't write down the mint lemon aid recipe better - we still talk about it and I haven't been able to recreate! :( ). We also booked a spa treatment while there - the facilities were amazing.

We booked a tour guide through them and he was awesome (we did the same thing at our hotel in Marrkesh - this one was INFINITELY better). He did take us to a pushy rug market for 'tea' (but really an aggressive sales pitch) - you may want to tell the staff that is not an activity you're interested in when booking to avoid an uncomfortable situation later. Other than the rug place - he was awesome (you can tell they really vet their guides).

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ratch123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 1,230 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2017

Could this Riad possibly be as good as all the positive reviews? The answer is yes.
A combination of courteous, friendly, and efficient service and a beautifullly restored and decorated Riad. As retired military we have stayed in accommodations all over the world and I would rate LR at the top. Fez, the medina, and Morocco are a unique experience, but thanks to the efforts of the LR staff
(Malik, Karim, Babida (sp), Rajae) the nerves of a couple of seniors were kept calm.
We stayed in the Orange Suite which was on the first floor( no stairs)and it was perfect for wife and I and our college student grandson.
I would definitely recommend a guide for your entire stay. We had Momo who was
enthusiastic and knowledable. He is used as a guide for visiting government dignitaries,
so I would book and confirm with the Riad well in advance. He is a culture and history
guide (not a shopping guide) but did show us some very nice shops.
The meals at the Riad were excellent but note that food prices are relatively expensive at all restaurants.
We arrived on Tues, left on Sat. (Ryanair from Madrid). Toured Fez with Momo, day tours to Atlas mts. and Roman ruins-needed the 4days.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank doclib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

I have had the wonderful fortune to travel to a fair amount of places around the world and to stay at a lot of great establishments in really interesting places. I found this place to be in the top five for me. The hotel (riad) is beautiful, interesting in layout and well-maintained. On top of that, the staff is even better. They were immediately welcoming and continually astute and available. The top terrace in the morning is a must, the fire and library in the evening is relaxing. The food service is also worth experiencing, even if staying at another Riad. I must also mention that the staff is very accommodating on fes medina ventures, and also in misadventures, assuring an honest and welcome visit to Fes.

I must also mention Rajae and Badia as professional, astute, very personable and caring.

I highly recommend this establishment for even the most seasoned traveler.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colm A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Upon arrival we were upgraded to the suite for free. Good start! The suite was beautiful, overlooking the garden. The whole Riad is stunning, clean and very well kept, located in the centre of the Medina. But what makes this place special is the staff. Smiling, genuine, helpful, thoughtful, overall good people. Everyone will go out of their way to assist with any issue. The Spa was also very very good. Will definitely come back. Many thanks to everyone there for a lovely experience!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlexSqrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

We had a traditional hammam and we loved the place, the staff was so charming... great experience

Would totally return and stay at their riad too

They helped us to arrive to the place from the blue gate as Fes medina is like a labyrinth and also welcomed as with tea and cookies, the treatments to guest is outstanding

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rocio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.8 km away
Riad Le Calife
Riad Le Calife
#1 of 100 in Fes
787 reviews
0.3 km away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#8 of 100 in Fes
581 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Riad Fes Maya Suite & Spa
0.7 km away
Palais Faraj Suites & Spa
0.7 km away
Riad Andalib
Riad Andalib
#5 of 100 in Fes
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa

Address: 3 Derb Bechara | Fes medina, Fes 30000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fes
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fes
#2 Spa Hotel in Fes
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fes
#8 Business Hotel in Fes
Price Range: ₹ 8,297 - ₹ 19,066 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Medina of Fez, Riad Laaroussa opens its doors to you for an exceptional place in a relaxed atmosphere. An immense 17th-century palace, 8 suites and rooms surround a beautiful courtyard with orange trees so that you can relive the splendor of Fez. A huge terrace, pool and garden, a variety of spacious living areas, comfortable and warmly decorated and a very caring staff are at your disposal to make your stay memorable. At Riad Laaroussa, you can also enjoy our spa with a private, authentic hammam and relaxing massages as well as enjoy quality Moroccan cuisine on one of the terraces with breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Laaroussa Fes
Riad Laaroussa Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing