We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
24
70
114
38
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
70
114
38
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sweet food compared to other hotels nice hotel wifi works hassan ii moroccan standards breakfast was included comfortable room hotel room our tour guide double bed lounge area nice stay no hot water enjoyed our stay breakfast and dinner kras
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This is a standard hotel with med/small rooms with a touch of a gaudy Moroccan feel to it. The room was serviced pretty thoroughly every day and it seemed pretty clean. The first night I had a courtyard side room, which was loud because of the music and clanging of dishes in the kitchen pavilion below until well after midnight. The next 6 nights were spent in a street-side hotel because they had to move me from a double to a single room, which was inconvenient. The street-side was actually quieter most of the time. I stayed in the room in late September and it got quite warm during the afternoon. The room had AC, but did not have the controller in the room. You only have the power to turn it on or off. If you wanted the room cool at night, you had to open the window, which let in more street noise. The breakfast was ok, but I can't recommend the coffee. It gets you by, but that's about it. The hotel seems to get a lot of European tour groups.
The was in a handy location for me. There is a taxi stand just one block away on Mohammed V Blvd, several "hanut" corner stores, several cafes, and a string of rotisserie chicken restaurants close by. Several fruit carts pass by the taxi stand, which is nice for a healthy snack to counteract hotel life. This hotel also has several desk workers who speak English, which is helpful.

Room Tip: south-side street-side or maybe east-side outward facing would be quietest based on my experience.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JF_Ger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel was clean and the room was comfortable, and our room had lots of windows. The front desk staff were kind. We were able to get coffees and teas from the bar on the main floor to bring up to our rooms. As there is a bar built into the hotel we had easy access to alcohol which is nice in a country where it is not easy to come by. There was a nice restaurant down the street. A standard, comfortable 3-star stay.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karseat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This hotel is used by a lot of tour groups, and has some issues dealing with the sudden inbound and outbound large groups. We were on the 4th floor and it was quicker to use the stairs than to wait for the elevator. A very small elevator held only 2 people and bags, so a bus tour leaving at 7 am meant that the elevator was pretty much unavailable. We were with a small group of 12, and the day we were leaving, the lobby was full of a large bus tour and their bags, making it very hard to move around. Breakfast was included and suffered similar problems with groups.
The rooms were nice and the beds comfortable, but half the hotel had a power failure while we were there. We could see the rooms on the other side of the courtyard still had lights, but we didn't for a good 20 minutes.
The location wasn't handy to anything and we ended up eating at Mcdonalds, about a 20 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful! Recently renovated, with lots of charm. It was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff spoke multiple languages extremely well and helped with any and everything. Breakfast was also good. Yes, there was a bit of noise, but we were able to sleep with the window open both nights. By far the quietest hotel so far. The only negative point is that there was no hot water to shower with...

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Femke v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

This hotel was booked with our group tour.

We had room 418 at the end of the hall. Only 1 key per room, so we left it at front desk when we went out so we wouldn't lose it.

It was clean and comfortable, one of the better hotels on our tour and closest to North American standards. The bath towels were fluffy, with full bath and shower but no fan. There is a closet with hangers, storage cubbies. No hairdryer, small elevator.

They have a disco and bar on the first floor, but full of smoke that I couldn't sit in there. They have a spa also.

The wifi works in the room.

There is laundry service, which is very expensive (10Dh for underwear/socks and 30Dh per piece for tops/bottoms) but you get next day service. There is a Lavanderie Express 2 blocks away that can do your laundry by weight and in 2 hours. My friends saved a lot of money going there instead.

It's a 5 minute walk to the square.

There is a public hamman several blocks away and a good restaurant down the street (Marrakech Restaurant)

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank travelengnancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews