We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
87
21
11
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
21
11
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room suite four poster bed stained glass windows restaurant staff top floor spent nights old city facilities palace furnishings scrub medina riad curtains architecture terrace
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018

I have spent 2 nights there , Really It is a magical Riad with caring services , more than that its very romantic place such as Moroccan restaurant and room decorations . Liked so much the landscape architecture. i highly recommend people who visit fes to enjoy their stay in Palais Ommeyad as i did

Room tip: The room where i stayed was amazing and very calm at the third floor with a beautifull view to the swimming pool
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank azizyelgheryby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is one of the best we have stayed at. It felt exclusive and the facilities matched this most of the time. The suites were the biggest and the best layed out I have ever stayed in and the food/breakfast was great , Everyone in the hotel was also very helpful and always deal with a smile.
room is really clean. I just want to highlight that you should be proud of your staff, they just take this place to the next level. We really love this hotel.

Everything was perfect....Congratulations! For your hotel, we really had very good time. We will certainly come back again one day.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ben Lemlih S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Please avoid this hotel a management is running a thorough con job.

After arriving at this hotel we were greeted by front of house with an immediate “you do not have a reservation here”. This is even before we had told them our details or even spoken a word. Not only does this suggest it is premeditated the next thing they said was, “we only received a cancellation, but we can put you in our other hotel, which is better than this one”.

They also took a strong stance on playing he blame game insisting it was either parties fault.

Should I mention we have a confirmation email of the booking.

Now I don’t have to be Sherlock Holmes to put two and two together but this reeks of dodgyness. Doing our due diligence we spoke to hotels.com and the travel agent (Your Moroccan Tour) that was meant to take the hassle out of organising this kind of thing and both were insisting something amiss.

So based on this obvious and utter racket we strongly advise anyone who is willing to come to fez to please stay at a place with more integrity.

Do not stay here.

Ps I’ve attached photos of the con job offsite location it’s called ZPP and it’s worthy 2 / self proclaimed 5 stars. Avoid both if possible.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Cma86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights. The rooms are HUGE and the furnishings are interesting. They gave each of us huge 2 and 3 room Suites. The beds are hard (very firm). The lighting in the rooms can be improved. The Wi-Fi was terrible, we could not connect at all one night. The restaurant food was bland, we were hoping for real Moroccan spices but it was very plain flavor. The restaurant did not have enough servers, it was very hard just to get refills on our wine and beverages. The staff at this hotel is very friendly and welcoming though. The owner needs to make improvements in the Wi-Fi and enough restaurant staff.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank DCJimmy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

The Palais Ommeyad Hotel in Fez by the look of it was once a very grand old dame. Sadly these days it is a somewhat tired old lady. Rooms were large but dark and bathrooms showed signs of better days, but where it really fell down was at meal times. Three times during our second evening’s dinner my wife and at least two other members of the group had to return their dinners to them being too cold to eat. The staff were very helpful, but stressed and overwhelmed by having at least two other large groups using the hotel dining room at the same time while mangers merely barked orders at them instead of rolling up their sleeves and helping out. Not all members of staff appeared to be trained in using the credit card facilities which meant basic tasks like settling room bills became something of a chore. I would rate this as a 3 star accommodation.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews