We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
87
21
11
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
21
11
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room suite four poster bed stained glass windows restaurant staff top floor old city palace furnishings scrub medina curtains terrace
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2014

This proved an excellent base for exploring the fascinating city of Fes. Very spacious and well-fitted suite, decorated in traditional Moroccan style but with modern facilities. Idyllic courtyard with a good pool. It would have been perfect but for rather disappointing food and service at dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hampshire_Gardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oussama a, Directeur général at Palais Ommeyad Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2014

Thank you very much for choosing our palace is a nice place involving both modernity and tradition. we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. about our restaurant, we took care of your comments and we will take into consideration to improve our services and be able to satisfy you. I am sure that if you come back you'll be dazzled by the change that had our restaurant. offering mouthwatering dishes at a better report quality / price.

in the pleasure to welcome you. please accept our best salutation.

Kind regards..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2014

We spent 2 nights in this elegant hotel. Huge room with 2 big double beds (1 four-poster bed) and 2 bathrooms and 2 TVs; good breakfast (though we would have preferred buffet). Friendly staff. Maybe a little bit far to go downtown walking.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kropin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palais o, Directeur général at Palais Ommeyad Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Dear,

Thank you for taking the time to share your satisfaction, we appreciate it ....
So I will share this success with all the stuff.

However, I want to emphasize that we have the shuttle service 24H/24. Designed for our customer to move without any obstacles on the town.

Thank you and hope to welcome you for a future stay.

Yours Sincerely !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2014

We spent two nights out of our eight day trip in Morocco in Fes. By far this was the best hotel. The accommodations were top notch, spacious, well decorated and nice cool air conditioning (very important when traveling Morocco in Sept.). The staff were among the best we have encountered on our travels. Everyone from the check-in experience to dining were extremely accommodating. One gentlemen in the restaurant made us a very special breakfast one morning when he learned this was our first trip to Fes. Fes is now my favorite city in Morocco and I think it's largely in part to the great experience we had at the Riad Palais Ommeyad.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank karimoberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palais o, Directeur général at Palais Ommeyad Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear Customer,

We are very glad to read your comment on Tripadvisor that you enjoy here & especially you share your experience with us, the whole stuff is also happy for your comment and ready to welcome you again with more satisfaction.

Our aim is to retain you and to answer to all your neads.
If you have the opportunity to come back to Fès, dont hesitate to contact us to help you to manage your stay and accord you a best tariff.

Looking forward to see you soon.
Have a very nice summer time.
Yours Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Every room has a different layout and design (including a jacuzzi bath). The staff were very efficient and courteous. We felt like we were the only guests. The pool could have been/looked cleaner and the gardens looked like they were out of bounds! Having said that it is a good choice and it sits next to the Sofitel (good for evening drinks)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlansom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palais o, Directeur général at Palais Ommeyad Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2014
Google Translation

Chère Madame, Cher Monsieur,

Merci infiniment pour votre commentaire, nous sommes très heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour parmi nous.

Si vous aurez l'occasion de revenir dans notre magnifique ville, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter directement afin de répondre à vos attentes et vous faire bénéficier de nos meilleures offres.

A très bientôt!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My fiance and I (two males) stayed at Palais Ommeyad in August 2014 for two nights. Upon arrival, the Riad seemed to be quite lovely. However, the young lady at reception was completely taken aback by the fact that two males would be sharing the same room. We'd spent 10 previous days traveling throughout Morocco (including a night in a tent in the dunes of the Sahara) without any issue of sharing accommodations. Because of her uneasiness and despite our insistence that it wasn't a mistake, she upgraded us to a huge two bedroom suite which was beautiful at first sight and then became less so as we actually inspected the space. The food in the restaurant was fine; nothing great.
However the reason for the low score was that we had money stolen out of the safe in our room. We had stored some local Dirham in the safe to be used as the tip for our guide. When we retrieved it a day later, several hundred Dirham had been stolen. The hotel manager did nothing for us, except offer us a bottle of cheap Moroccan red wine and a brief apology. We felt unsafe staying there. I would never recommend anyone stay here. We stayed in 8 different places throughout Morocco and this is the only hotel we wouldn't recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palais o, Directeur général at Palais Ommeyad Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Costmer,
I want to thank you firstly for your choice of one of the best hotel on Fès.
I have seen your opinion and i was very unhappy!
Let me explain the misunderstanding that occurred during your stay!
we have no problem with your homosexuality, we just want to offer you a room upgrade since you were our first client and we wanted to retain.
So we made arrangements concerning the theft of money (200DH) and I promise you that this is not possible, because it is only you who have the key to the safety box in the room and we have never encountered this type of problem.
when we received your claim we just want to offer a gesture to overcome this misunderstanding so we managed just answered your choice.
we would like to apologize again, and we hope to see you soon to show you that your opionion is unrelated with the quality of our service and our brand.
the loyalty and satisfaction of our customers come first ..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews