We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly private oadis”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Riad Medina Fez

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Cool off in our beautiful plunge pool The Building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Living Room
Cool off in our beautiful plunge pool
The Building
Main Salon
Living Room
Take tea in the garden
Living Room
Relax in wonderful surroundings
Kitchen
Relax by the pool
Kitchen
Master Suite - Bedroom
The Building
Master Suite - Through the arch
The Building
Master Suite - Salon
The Building
Master Suite - Reflections
The Bedroom 1
Jacuzzi Room - Romantic Jacuzzi
The Bedroom 1
Jacuzzi Room - Bathroom
The Bedroom 1
Jacuzzi Room - Bedroom
The Bedroom 1
Double en-suite - Bathroom
The Bedroom 1
Double en-suite
The Bedroom 1
Double en-suite - Bedroom
The Bedroom 1
Double Room
The Bedroom 2
Double Room
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 3
The Bedroom 3
The Bedroom 4
The Bedroom 4
The Bedroom 4
The Bedroom 4
The Bedroom 5
The Bedroom 5
The Bedroom 5
The Bedroom 5
The Bedroom 5
The Bedroom 5
The Bedroom 5
The Bedroom 5
The Bedroom 5
The Bedroom 5
The Bedroom 5
The Bedroom 5
The Bedroom 5
The Bedroom 5
The Bedroom 5
The Bedroom 4
Bathroom
Patio
Patio
Patio
Patio
Patio
Patio
Terrace
Terrace
The Bedroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
auntienel...
melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly private oadis”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed at Riad Fez Medina as an extended family over Easter and had a wonderful time. The Riad worked well to contain our group aged 8 -74. The ambience was very Moroccan with the plunge pool adding to the atmosphere..The staff were extremely helpful. We enjoyed breakfasts and roof top terrace. The master suite was truly spacious.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin d
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Feels like home, very welcoming”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Being in about ten different riads/hotels during our round trip in Morocco, this was absolutely one of the best. We felt like we where home, the breakfast was good, the rooms where nice and the housekeeper extremely friendly. This is what being a host should be.

There is one thing to note: the owner e-mailed us to call him upon arrival in Fez to be picked up and brought to the riad. We ignored this, and thought we could find it ourselves (having GPS on our mobile phones). CALL HIM and let him take you there, otherwise you won't find it.

Be accident we came across someone who knew the place and took us there. We got lucky.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
18Lucy21
Strasbourg, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Riad, well organised stay, helpful staff, perfect holiday”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a lovely week in Fez.

The housekeeper was very efficient and reliable and super nice with the children. She prepared nice breakfasts and cooked us a very good couscous on a couple of occasions. Abdelillah, the Riad manager, was very helpful and went out of his way to make sure we were happy, nothing was too much trouble.

The Riad was in such an ideal position, right in the Medina so easy to visit on foot, however on a quiet lane and very near the car park. And the weather was sunny, although chilly in the mornings and cold at night, it was lovely sit outside in the Riad courtyard, listening to the birdsong and relaxing.

And of course the Riad is spacious, clean and beautiful.

So what a great holiday where everything went really smoothly.

Thanks to everyone.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennyredL...
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A beautiful, peaceful place to stay”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at the Riad Medina in Fez for 6 nights in mid-June, when the temperature was nearing 40 degrees, much hotter than the average for June, and it was not just a luxury, but an absolute necessity to have a plunge pool to cool off in after sightseeing. The pool at this Riad is very inviting, especially as it is set in a garden where you can sit under trees alive with birdsong - you'd never believe you were in one of the largest cities in Morocco. It is located well off the beaten tourist track, yet close to the major sights including the tanneries. Although it is within the pedestrian-only Medina, it is only a short walk to get a bus or a taxi, so actually, very convenient for getting around. I was given a beautiful room, which looked out over the garden and pool, and I was more than happy to be woken by the birds. The breakfast was excellent, and kept me going all day, and I was well looked after by the staff. A word of advice to anyone going to Fez: get a map of the Medina before you leave and study it! Or if you're staying at this Riad, print out the information pack before you leave - sadly, I didn't, so it was my own fault I kept getting lost - hardly surprising as there are more than 9000 streets and alleys in the Medina - and I didn't really work it all out until the day I left, so you have been warned!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The restoration of the Riad, its plunge pool and garden
Liked least: Getting lost all the time, but that was my fault!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephBlo...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful, peaceful, well located house in the Medina.”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We wife and I, with our two young daughters, plus two other couples rented the entire house for a week. It was a delightful experience. The house is lovely, and well located. Yusuf, the caretaker, and Huriyyah, the housekeeper, were both friendly and effective. Yusuf helped to arrange some excursions, and with other practical matters, while Huriyyah kept the house clean and orderly and furthermore cooked some fantastic meals for us (breakfast was included, but dinners were on request). I hope one day to repeat the experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing