We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The ultimate luxurious moroccan hideout in the...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Riad Medina Fez

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Cool off in our beautiful plunge pool The Building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Living Room
Cool off in our beautiful plunge pool
The Building
Main Salon
Living Room
Take tea in the garden
Living Room
Relax in wonderful surroundings
Kitchen
Relax by the pool
Kitchen
Master Suite - Bedroom
The Building
Master Suite - Through the arch
The Building
Master Suite - Salon
The Building
Master Suite - Reflections
The Bedroom 1
Jacuzzi Room - Romantic Jacuzzi
The Bedroom 1
Jacuzzi Room - Bathroom
The Bedroom 1
Jacuzzi Room - Bedroom
The Bedroom 1
Double en-suite - Bathroom
The Bedroom 1
Double en-suite
The Bedroom 1
Double en-suite - Bedroom
The Bedroom 1
Double Room
The Bedroom 2
Double Room
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 3
The Bedroom 3
The Bedroom 4
The Bedroom 4
The Bedroom 4
The Bedroom 4
The Bedroom 5
The Bedroom 5
The Bedroom 5
The Bedroom 5
The Bedroom 5
The Bedroom 5
The Bedroom 5
The Bedroom 5
The Bedroom 5
The Bedroom 5
The Bedroom 5
The Bedroom 5
The Bedroom 5
The Bedroom 5
The Bedroom 5
The Bedroom 4
Bathroom
Patio
Patio
Patio
Patio
Patio
Patio
Terrace
Terrace
The Bedroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mynameise...
1 review
“The ultimate luxurious moroccan hideout in the heart of the old city.”
Reviewed 1 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

I was in this riad with some friends and we had the time of our lives. Spacious rooms with beautiful bathrooms and hot water 24/7. Beautiful decorations, grate atrium with a swimming pool, internet. Everything you need. Good breakfast, served when you wake up in the terrace in front of the pool. In one word - paradise. Your every need will be taken care of by the kind housekeeper. I'd love to come back :) And the best thing: right outside the house is a beautiful and authentic moroccan bazar (suq)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angeles c
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clo973
Marseille, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodamons5...
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Very good riad restauration, staff and location.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriele...
Porto San Paolo, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Buona posizione
Liked least: il riad in generale
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2014
Thank you for your comments.

Regarding the heating .....our house is a traditional riad and as such is built to keep the heat our rather than in (as is the case with all traditional houses). There is no central heated however …..we do have portable electric heaters which keep the rooms at a comfortable temperature, these are available for guest to use. We would recommend that during the winter, guests take extra clothing to keep them warm when moving outside.

The Jacuzzi Room is one of our most popular rooms and is used by many guests throughout the year; humidity of the hot water in the sunken bath does cause the decoration to deteriorate more quickly than some of our other rooms. We recognise this and we have a "rolling" programme of renovation. This room is now closed to guests to allow us to completely redecorate. It will be re-opened at the end of February for our guests to enjoy during 2014.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing