We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
18
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed with 2 of my friends in this riad in June. This riad is beautiful and one of the best places I have ever stayed in.

Dominique as managing director has done a wonderful job combining French and Moroccan interior design together. She is also super hospitable and made us feel so at home.

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful home with us! Dominique really went above and beyond and I would love to stay here again.

Merci beaucoup.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Serrena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique L, Owner at Mayfez Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you Serena. I'm glad you enjoyed the place. Noam is definitely looking for you to come back. He loved sharing the pistachios with you . Air Arabia is now flying from Fes to London and the time table is much better. I wish you all the best. Dominique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We travelled to the Mayfez at the end of a trip across Morocco and it was without a doubt the loveliest place we stayed.

As any riad, the Mayfez is a series of rooms based around a central courtyard - but the luxurious suites are all entirely different here. We stayed in the Isfahan suite (more on that shortly) but were lucky enough to have a look around some of the other rooms, and they all have beautiful touches which would make choosing a favourite pretty difficult (one as I remember had a sort of running waterfall feature on the wall!)

The Isfahan had stunning 20foot floor to ceiling windows, and a bedroom as a mezzanine over the massive living area with fresh fruit every day and lovely couches to relax on. I understand the owners have used interior designers to create traditional Moroccan design with a modern twist, and I loved the little touches - like ornate silver candleholders and fruit bowls - that you are then able to purchase in the souks.

We had a lovely and very comfortable balcony overlooking the courtyard as well, but our favourite feature must have been the giant marble sunken bath - a soak in there was very welcome after a long day tramping round the dusty streets of Fes!

The owners were incredibly helpful and accommodating and were able to recommend guides for the souks (essential if you want to find your way back to the hotel before nightfall!)

In short then - the Mayfez is a beautiful, intimate and romantic hotel - well worth a visit for any Moroccan trip,

Room Tip: The Isfahan was lovely for couples.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charlie_girling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

More than just a Riad. This is a stunning property that has been refurbished with a very careful eye on the detail. The rooms, or rather suites, are spacious and well furnished. And the communal facilities are equally well thought out. The fact that there are only 5 suites coupled with the remarkable size of Mayfes means you are rarely confronted with other guests and your stay can be individually tailored to suit your needs. For a peaceful retreat from the hectic Medina you couldn't ask for more.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Isfahan suite. Wonderful view of the Medina from the terrace.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank owen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews