We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
174
21
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
21
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city tour delightful staff recent trip to morocco daily breakfast beautiful riad taxi driver we loved our stay bottled water moroccan pancakes old city highly recommend this riad air con make you feel at home room was spacious delicious breakfast a great stay mint tea
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Borj Dhab Fes is in the heart of the medina which may be hard to find at first, but it is actually very close to the main street once you know how to maneuver it.

We had a very welcoming and hospitable 2 night stay at this riad. It was very beautiful and comfortable. We got the Jasmin room and it was a suite with a balcony overlooking the indoor courtyard. The riad is small, and we felt like we rarely saw other guests coming in and out.

The riad hosts were extremely friendly and sweet. All of our interactions with them were great. The breakfast included is on their indoor terrace overlooking the courtyard, and it was scrumptious and delicious! They always made sure we had coffee or tea and fresh squeezed OJ. They recommended their colleague as our tour guide for half a day, and she was excellent and knowledgable and very accommodating to our needs.

Further, the riad hosts made sure we got to the riad safe and sound by being great communicators through our questions, and providing us step by step instructions and directions how to get there. They also made sure that we were picked up smoothly by our tour guide for our Sahara Desert Tour.

They also serve dinner, which you need to reserve a couple hours in advance if you decide to as they need to buy materials and prep. That's how you know it is fresh! The dinner might've been the best dinner we had our entire trip in Morocco! The fish pastilla was amazing.

I would highly recommend staying here if you are visiting Fes! Super convenient location, and great people.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank zhaovickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

We were absolutely happy with our stay at this hotel. Great rooms, service and breakfast. The staff, especially Nour, is very friendly and helpful. Well located with all major sights in walking distance. Great value for money.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank andimunich7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

We stayed for a couple of nights at this place. While the approach to the Riad may not be the best one, but as soon as you enter the place, it is just fabulous. The lady at the reception was one of the most friendliest hotel staff I have come across. Additionally the lady who served breakfast was so nice and accomodated our requests. She even suggested a great "hammam" place, but unfortunately, we couldnt go. Overall, a superb stay and my wife/son quite enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madhurrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

I cannot day enough about this Riad. If you are in the least considering this accommodation book it! From my first email to our final departure the staff including but not limited to Nour, Hanan and all The others that worked hard to make us not only comfortable but enablesd us to ease into a completely different environment.
Nour arranged pick up at the airport, we arrived curbside w one of the Riads smiling faces to assist w luggage to our hotel. We were then greeted with mint tea, com cool relaxed after a fairly chaotic entrance into The city.
Daily breakfast, room cleanliness, spacious of rooms and overall accommodation is outstanding. Our hotel worker, guide for the day in the Medina was knowledgeable and kind and generous with her time. Her name is Hanon. I highly recommend you consider hiring her for a very reasonable rate and a great inside look of this amazing Médina. Don’t hesitate, you will be glad you booked this amazing accommodation.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Between the beautiful days in Morocco best welcoming good service like 1001 nights . They propose to us a guide " hanane" she is good looking very friendly she knows everything about the culture of this city she is amazing like the Moroccan GPS... Lol

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank marctotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews