We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar el Yasmine
Nearby Hotels
US$ 133
US$ 126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 239
US$ 221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 116
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 137
US$ 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 73
US$ 40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 170
US$ 163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 73
US$ 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
250
69
19
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
69
19
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue gatemint teadesert tripsdar elhuge breakfastawesome stayroof terracesingle roomduring ramadanbreakfast was excellentspent nightstaginemoroccan styleday triphostelmoroccoyasmine
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Staff, atmosphere, all including the room of the hotel were really good. I traveled alone, but was able to spend very happy time. I was able to spend happy time with the staff and other guests. I will be to visit this hotel again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TsutomuTone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I would like to share my experience with Dar El Yasmine which wasn’t pleasant at all.

My friend and I arrived to Fes having booked a double room for one night in this Dar because we had seen many good opinions about it. But on the arrival we were accommodated in another hotel nearby and due to the prices there were charged approx. 10 Euros less than we were supposed to be charged in Dar El Yasmine. I didn’t mind being put to another hotel, since we were very content with the service offered there. However, on the next day we received an e-mail notifying of no-show in Dar El Yasmine. As I was afraid I would be fully charged for that, we turned to the management of Dar El Yasmine. They admitted that they had made the mistake notifying the booking.com about the no-show and promised to fix it "postponing" the reservation for the other day.

The most unpleasant moment however resulted to be when we were about to leave the place we were accommodated in - the manager of Dar El Yasmine arrived claiming that we should pay the full amount that was shown on my reservation because that was HIS mistake and WE should be comprehensive though we had already paid our bill in the other hotel. After we said that we had already paid, he claimed that we should be comprehensive and that he had to pay the commissions etc and insisting much almost making us get late to the bus. WTF??? We paid this additional amount, since we were in a hurry to leave on a bus and didn´t feel like getting into a discussion. But in my opinion, the hotel management shouldn’t charge customers for the mistakes made by THEM.

The other thing was that the staff of Dar el Yasmine always offered us city guides, places to eat and buy stuff where they without any doubt would get commission, and if we didn’t accept, they spied us and asked how was the place we had gone to (which wasn’t suggested by them).

All in all, I feel very disappointed with the behaviour and treatment given to us by the management.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Irinaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

A lovely place to stay in the heart of the Old Fes Medina, just a 10 minute walk from the Blue Gate. Upon arrival at the Blue Gate, the owner greeted us and walked us to the place. We were served Moroccan mint tea when we arrived and were shown around the B&B. Abdul then arranged for a guide to take us around Fes the next day. In the evening, the owners invited us to cook a traditional Moroccan meal with them, which was a fun experience!

This place is truly value for money and is a good find for budget travelers. Unbelievably hospitable host who treat you like family. Abdul speaks many languages and Mohamad and Mustafa are extremely friendly and kind. A fantastic place with character, for young people to enjoy the city!

Room Tip: People tend to gather in the courtyard so you can request for the higher floors if you want it to be quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank genjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Hotel might be a little dificult to find on your own if you arrive at night, but you can always call to have someone meet you at the blue gate. That’s what we did and got to the hotel without any trouble.
It is located 5 minutes walk from the blue gate, close to a number of restaurants on main street.
Rooms: Were only ok. We got one double and one single room.
Single room was on ground floor, next to the reception and living area so was a bit noisy. Also had the bathroom in some kind of attic, no door to separate it from the rest of the room. First time I saw that, wasn’t really nice. Although being a single room there’s noone else to share the room with you.
First double room we got was kind of a mess. Bathroom really moisty, bad smell (cats?), no sheets on the bed. I asked to change the room and got one right in front (first floor), a bit better. At least there was no smell. Bothroom was still tiny and shower had no courtin, so you can imagine the mess alter two people had their shower.
The good part:
-Friendly staff
-All rooms have cold/heat systems in each room,
-Breakfast was really good, and was prepared for us a bit earlier than they use to because we really needed to get up early.
-Manager got us a really good guide to walk around the medina.
-Free wi-fi
Probably would come back. Probably.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms in ground floor
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank María Florencia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Its located just few metres from the main street, from the gate to Medina. its quite and from the main street you have no idea, what can be behind the walls. their owner caught us on the main square, made very good offer, so we went with him and said yes. every room has its own shower and toilet. breakfast was fantastic, the best one we had included in accommodation in morocco. probably its not that cheap, but in the low season, we had good offer for less money. owner is young guy, very fine, speaks so many languages.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank burtie144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews