We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could not recommend the Riad Jamai enough.”
Review of Riad Jamai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Jamai
Ranked #54 of 99 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Could not recommend the Riad Jamai enough.”
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Staying at the Riad Jamaï was quite possibly the best experience I've had with accommodation. The Riad is beautiful, and in a great location with the Old Medina just a few minute walk, and the view from the rooftop terrace was spectacular. The food was delicious and they served the cheapest beers we came across in the city. However, by far the best part was the amazingly friendly and helpful staff, they went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. If I'm ever in the country I will certainly go back to Riad Jamaï.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bzachowicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    41
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
19
60
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2011

The staff at the riad is dishonest, they try to suggest you to dinner places with commission only. We booked a tour guide for Fes (from an outside source) and when the guide called the Riad and looked for us, at first they said there is no such guest. On the second call, they told our guide we have booked another guide from the Riad, which is not true.

We stayed in the small room (EUR50) but the bathroom smells terrible and there is only a tiny window in the room.

Furthermore, the location of the riad is terrible, you have to walk for 15 minutes in very dogy and dirty areas in order to get a taxi.

Very disappointed at this riad. DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank calfunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calenzano, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2011

The rooms are very nice and clean and the beds are very confortable. I received a very kind welcome and excellent services like advices, planning tours, guide, taxi drivers, beauty center and so on.
The breakfast is plentiful.
I suggest to ask to riad reception for a taxi from the airport to the riad (at the arrival) because finding the riad is very difficult and some taxi drivers don't know where is its little street in the medina.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barfrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
84 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Like other reviewers our trip did not start well as the taxi we picked up at the airport, who turned out to be unofficial, took us to the well known Palais Jamai and not the riad. Half an hour later after asking several people the way, all of whom knew neither the hotel nor apparently the street, we rang the hotel. The manager gave instructions and came to meet us. He said the hotel provides a taxi service at the same price as the flat rate they charge so I think it would be really worth it as they would meet you off your flight.
That blip aside the stay was mostly wonderful. The building is gorgeous, an oasis of calm and cool which the pictures on their website do not do justice to. That was apart from in the evenings - it does seem to be next to a wedding venue, so lots of music, which could get grating if you were intending to be in every evening.
We had checked in advance that wireless would be available. We were therefore disappointed to discover that the network did not actually stretch to our rooms. Adnan the manager immediately offered a better suite at the same price we had booked the room for.
The suite was quite stunning, really nicely done up and furnished with a huge bath and v comfy bed. Unfortunately there was a problem with the plumbing on the second night - again they were very quick to move us to an even nicer suite, which we were very happy with.
Food there was great - the included breakfast was plentiful and tasty. They also offer dinner at 20€ a head - pricy but well cooked and v relaxing to have it right next to the room.
The area is very interesting - a bit of a walk from the main tourist areas, which has its pros and cons. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoW2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2010

the welcome was excellent.the taxi was waiting as arranged, the two young men were exceptionally friendly and sorted out problems very quickly.they were very efficient in organising guides, taxis etc and were able to recomend places to go etc and the view from the terrace was awesome!the riad is beautiful and easy to find if you ask the taxi drivers for the lycee moulay rachid.however,breakfast and dinner were served at a given time not within a time period.both were late times.dinner was expensive and mediocre. the first room was tiny.the bathroom was miniscule with the shower spraying over the loo.i asked to be moved to a room with a bath(which i had requested) and was moved instantly to a suite at a much higher rate,which had the biggest bath ever but i found out that the air con didn't work and the cockroach in the bathroom was an unwelcome guest!the bathroom was not cleaned.i moved again to another suite but that was not cleaned or serviced.the pool was dirty. the managers sat in the only lounge watching the only tv in the house with their friends so there was nowhere for the guests to sit and guests felt as though they were intruding on the managers'privacy.it was noisy as the rooms were overlooking the lounge.the facilities given on the website are not there!no safe,bar,beach brollys,newspapers,meeting room,heating in the pool,nothing in the small rooms except beds and possibly a chair!please note,the riad does not accept credit cards.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karenpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
1.4 km away
Riad Fes Baraka
Riad Fes Baraka
#27 of 99 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
1.2 km away
Riad La Cle de Fes
Riad La Cle de Fes
#18 of 99 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
1.2 km away
Riad Attarine
Riad Attarine
#40 of 99 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Riad Fes Aicha
Riad Fes Aicha
#14 of 99 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
1.3 km away
Riad Tizwa Fes
Riad Tizwa Fes
#31 of 99 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
1.0 km away
Riad Tara Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Jamai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Jamai

Property: Riad Jamai
Address: 31 Oued Lahriki | Sidi Boujida, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 99 Hotels in Fes
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,846 - ₹ 7,911
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Jamai 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad Jamaï is situated in the centre of the medina of Fez in Morocco, in the Andalusia district, it will take you to a bewitching atmosphere of flavors.Cumin, coriander, saffron…. Come to taste the charms of the Moroccan life, and discover the rooms and suites of Riad Jamaï all decorated with their most beautiful assets: traditional materials, voluptuous cloths, wall lamps made of bronze... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Jamai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing