We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real find”
other travellers have booked this property
Front terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front terrace
Front terrace Sunloungers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Front terrace
Front terrace
Sunloungers
Al fresco dining
Side terrace and rooftop kitchen
Terrace kitchen
View of the medina from the terrace
View of medina from front terrace
Courtyard
Grand salon
Grand salon dining
Bedroom with kingsize bed / ensuite bathroom with shower over
Bedroom with kingsize bed / ensuite shower room / dressing area
Bedroom with kingsize bed
Twin bedroom
Seating area in one of the bedrooms
Ensuite shower room
Shower room
Interior
Interior
Interior
Our housekeeper
Interior
Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
AliRaja20...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A real find”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Love, love, totally loved this place. Words can not express our experience at Dar 47, we feel richer for having stayed there. Khadijah the hosuekeeper was woderful and her kindness and warmth makes the whole experience so much more special. The Dar is conveniently located, although so easy to get lost in all the narrow winding streets, but that is part of its charm too.

Younes is also brilliant, definetly helped that he could speak English and direct us when we needed. We can not wait to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Khadijah
Liked least: the property has lots of stairs
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon, USA
Reviewed 15 March 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NYC
Reviewed 17 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lebanon & Finland
Reviewed 14 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ryan M
Redwood City, California
2 reviews
“Well-located, well-appointed hideaway in the bustle of the old Medina!”
Reviewed 5 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Dar 47. Getting there was easy, as Younes met us right at the gate (Bab Guissa) to the medina and escorted our party directly the house, a short few minute walk into the walled city. The house itself was beautiful, recently updated or remodeled it looked like, with lots of space for relaxing in the common areas and also plenty of private spaces as well with several roomy bedrooms. We really appreciated that the owner contacted us specifically to make sure we were aware that the house does have a lot of stairs, given that we were traveling with several older individuals, but while there WERE a lot of stairs that's pretty much par for the course in many of the dars and riads in the old city.

The house itself was well appointed, with wifi and laundry services available. The live-in housekeeper Khadija even folded some of our hanging clothes without our requesting it, which we really appreciated. She also cooked several breakfasts for us and one dinner, and in all cases they were some of the best meals we had during our time in Morocco.

Overall we'd highly recommend Dar 47!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing