We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
169
41
8
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
41
8
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hired a car booking taxis close to the airport swimming pool is lovely pool tagine the hotel staff beautiful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

We have stayed one night at Riad le Ksar de Fes for a flight at the next day early in the morning. It’s around 20 km away from the Fes train station, even 5 km farther then the airport. For those who don’t have cars, I would not recommend to get accommodation there. It’s much better to live in the Fes city, then you don’t need to take taxi two times, one for getting to the hotel, one for getting to the airport. But the hotel staff there were quite helpful, they even helped us change another room when the sockets in the original booked room didn’t work. And there is a garden around the hotel, which is good for those expecting for a relaxing vacation.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ying z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We stayed here for two nights in early October 2017 for a very reasonable E280 for 2 nights DB&B (2 pax). Not a "designer" riad, but very well done and excellent value all round. It is situated in peaceful, flat and fertile farmlands about half an hour south of Fez, and about 15 minutes from the airport. The drive into Fez (we had hired a car) is fairly pleasant, but can get stressful and hectic in the late evening traffic. The main medina (there are 2 in fact) is enormous and confusing, and we found it the least inviting of all the other medinas we visited and stayed in (Tangier, Chefchaouene, Marrakech & Essaouira). We were delighted to be staying in this lovely oasis, especially as the full moon rose over the olive groves … It has a truly magnificent pool (very large), with a few comfortable chaises longues on the luxuriant lawns under small tented shelters, and lovely gardens, vegetable gardens, lavender hedges, and olive, orange, lemon and fig trees in groves in which to wander around. Service from Mohammed and the other staff was caring and personal without being intrusive. The food was good, not exceptional; breakfast the conventional fare. Our room (the Yasminia suite, if memory serves) was enormous. It was on the first floor and in the centre of the building facing the pool and gardens. It had a huge king sized bed, three extra single beds scattered around, a large bathroom and separate toilet. Very efficient aircon but lighting was very dim (often the case with ambient lighting, designers forgetting that guests often like to read (books, maps, tiny labels on obscure products!) in their rooms before bed.) The only irritation was the shower, which did not have a bracket attaching the spray-head to the wall; nor did the structure of the walls permit one to put any cosmetics or other necessaries anywhere other than on the floor - no accessible shelves or surfaces. This can be easily corrected. All in all, a delightful stay and one which I would readily repeat.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jsn_chiaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

After 10 days in Morocco this was a perfect place to stay the last night. The staff/owner was warm and welcoming and had a fire going in the lobby. The hotel was quiet and located close to the airport for easy transfer. A bit far out from the main city/medina of Fes, but a perfect oasis and quiet place for a night or two if you just want to chill out.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

A perfect place to be if you don't wish to stay in the hassle of Fes, especially with Children.
The garden and pool are great. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable.
A great place to relax after a busy day sightseeing.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gugi46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

just returned from the most fantastic week at the riad. The setting is stunning with vegetable and herb gardens, fruit trees and olive groves all set out is a huge landscaped garden. Beautiful swimming pool. We ate at the riad every night and were served lovely meals made with whatever vegetables were ripe in the garden that day. Great value as we had large quantities of starters, main meal and desserts.We decided not to hire a car whilst we were there and the riad organised transport for us each day we wanted to go out for a trip. Very impressed with the service provided. Lastly the owner Pascal and all his staff made us feel really welcome and comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble.
Can't wait to return in the spring

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Damico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews