We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Morocco is nice

We had a great stay in the desert, 2 days and one night in Merzouga. Beautiful landscapes... read more

Reviewed 24 January 2021
crosich
,
Wehr, Germany
via mobile
Best desert experience

I arrived with my 3 friends to Merzouga by bust. We met Moha and took us to a guest house. In the... read more

Reviewed 24 January 2021
lavideflowerz
Read all 12 reviews
  
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2021

We travel during covid 19 to Morocco. And even that we enjoyed our desert experience with Berber guide. We wen for an overnight camel trek in Erg Chebbi sand dunes.

Date of experience: November 2020
6  Thank katringmala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021 via mobile

The trip went more than I expected. We had camel excursions for one night in luxury desert camp. Nice to go with Moha team.

Date of experience: December 2020
7  Thank Manoflife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

We traveled to Merzouga by bus from Fed and med Moha in Merzouga. He is nice guide. He hepled us to find the best camp in desert also helped us for a private tour to Marrakech

Date of experience: January 2021
8  Thank nesrinal201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021 via mobile

Travel to Sahara desert during pednamic was easy. We met Mohammed in Merzouga and take us to spend night in desert camp. It was great experience thanks a lot.

Date of experience: December 2020
7  Thank TomFrank199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

I toured Marocco in January 2018 beginning in Rabat with Mohammed V Shrine and the Ancient Ruins of Chellah, then on to Fes with it's 9th century Medina (old city) and 12th century new city. Then on to Erfoud with a stop in Ifrane (a beauiful mountain ski village in the middle Atlas Mountains). In Erfoud, we visited a fossil factory that had artifacts for sale made from 300+ million years old rock, on to Rssani to tour the lively souk and visit an 18th-century ksar. Also, the ancient ruins of Sijilmasa on the River Ziz. The afternoon we traveled by 4x4's into the Sahara Desert for lunch and camel riding into the desert sand dunes. We met some amazing camel guides that took care to ensure we had best and safest experience enjoying the beauiful sunset on the desert sands.

Then on to Ouarzazate with a stop at Todgha canyons, towering 800 feet. We toured the Taourirt village from the 12th-century and still inhabited today. From there we traveled on to Marrakech, stopping at Ait Ben Haddou, a UNESCO World Heritage Site and crossing the Atlas Mountain range via the highest road point in Morocco (7,400 feet) on the Tichka Pass.

Marrakech is simply exciting as we visited the Saadian Tombs, dating to the 16th-century, the Koutoubia Minaret and the beautiful Bahia Palace. The magic of Jaama El Fna Square and the Medina main square were packed with shoppers and revelers. We made a day trip to the Atlantic Ocean coastal city Essaouira, whose Medina is a UNESCO World Heritage Site and an excellent example of a fortified North African town.

Finally on to Casablanca, the commercial heart of Morocco, with it's Hassan II Mosque and the Comiche seaside.

All in all, Morocco exceeded my expectations 500%, is so clean and the people are so friendly. The noticable security all over the country, makes you feel safe also.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews