We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (841)
Filter reviews
841 results
Traveller rating
811
23
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
811
23
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond suite topaz room cooking class with fatima rooftop terrace perfect hosts the stained glass windows the entire staff cooking lesson beautiful riad our honeymoon make you feel at home winding streets an oasis lovely courtyard like royalty mint tea central courtyard
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 841 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Riad Le Calife is a beautiful riad in a great location in Fes! We stayed in the Rubis room for 2 nights in mid October. It was stunning. From the delicious cookies upon arrival, to the beautiful decor, and impeccable service, there was no detail missing. The roof top terrace offers great views of the city, and a wonderful place to relax after an afternoon in the busy Médina. The dinner, which we had prepared by the riad, was one of the best meals we had in Morocco. The owners and staff were very helpful, and were always around if you had a question. It was a great place to relax at the end of our trip, we will definitely return!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CarolynBul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Alex, Yasmine, and all of the staff at Le Calife seemed genuinely invested providing a great experience during our stay in Fes. The riad is beautiful and gorgeously decorated—no attention to detail was spared. We especially loved all of the stained glass which provided a serene, romantic ambiance. It was an oasis from the hustle and bustle of the medina. Dinner on the terrace is delicious and provides a spectacular view.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Ibeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Riad and room are very beautiful and clean. The bed was very comfortable. Lots of details of decoration, and well placed speakers for the music. We should have booked more nights and stayed longer in fes.
I like how they did the moroccan bread at breakfast, which made it more tasty than the normal ones. Eggs and hot water were served with no hesitation or long wait. That was much appreciated after we been to some other riads.
Also when we left, they sent us a waiter to use the trolley to carry our luggage to where our driver parked, thats really nice. Been to riads where they call over a random guy and claim it to be the driver’s guy but he was not and asked for money (much more than tips).
Only small thing is when we arrived, the waiter who picked us up kind of did not say anything and left us almost believed the guy with trolley besides him was also from hotel. But the waiter was wearing uniform and the guy was not so it was easy for us to raise the doubt. We didnt mind paying the tips to the trolley guy anyways as the waiter with uniform was with us so we knew he would get us to the riad.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Juno C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Well, truth be known, I haven't visited all the Riads in Morocco. Nevertheless, it is without any hesitation that I say that Le Calife must indeed be the best in the country. Fantastic views from the terrace(s), wonderful light and airy room overlooking the courtyard, an amazing collection of antiques and artifacts, beautiful service...and surely most of all, the over-the-top welcoming and personal attention of the owners, Alex and Yasmine. We left feeling like we had just made life long friends.

In a word, superbe!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

I am writing this review a bit late as we visited this beautiful Riad back in July, but the memory of this place and of Alex and Yasmine, the amazing owners, is so great that I cannot forget to post it.
There are many beautiful riad across the country, we have been staying in quiet a lot of them during this trip, but after so many month after visiting Marocco, only one we can clearly remember is this one. Simple reason is, of course the tasteful and very detailed decoration of the Riad, each room seems to be unique, and the atmosphere makes you feel instantly relaxed and far away of the busy Medina of Fes, while its located in the middle of it. But above all I have to enhance the "out of ordinary" sense of welcoming and hospitality of Yasmine and Alex. Both are just real and true hoteliers, heartwarming and so helpful...this is what makes you remember a trip in such a positive way, the people you meet and the feeling they will let you with. Congrats to both of them for their amazing job there, can't say much more, except thank you !!

Room Tip: Can't remember the name of the room, we called it the Purple room, as it was all purple...beautiful and romantic atmosphere.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Nicolas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews