We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveller rating
826
23
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
826
23
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond suite amethyst room cooking class with fatima perfect hosts rooftop terrace the stained glass windows the entire staff cooking lesson beautiful riad make you feel at home lovely courtyard an oasis owners and staff winding streets like royalty magical place ancient city
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 856 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We had the very great fortune of selecting this very special Riad as our first introduction to Morocco. When booking online there is always that anxiety that the reviews and photos do not match the reality. In this case, nothing prepared us for the beauty and tranquility that Riad Le Calife presents its guests. From the initial contact to the departure, the owners (Yasmin and Alexandre) and their friendly, diligent and extremely efficient staff make you feel very special. This Riad is absolutely beautiful and I can only describe it as an oasis. Fatima's cooking is beyond all expectations. The flavours and freshness are indescribable. The rooms and decor are exquisite and there is nothing I can find even the smallest fault with. We cannot recommend or praise the Riad Le Calife, its owners, and its staff highly enough!! This place scores an 11/10 from us!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aussie4701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We arrived late evening, they were welcoming and accommodating. Yasmine & Alexandre were perfect hosts! Book airport travel and guides through them! Very important as we did our own guide and was not happy, typical tour with guides and vendors interest at hand.

Your friends from LA!

Rick

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed as a group of family and friends to celebrate my husbands birthday. Yasmine and Alexandre are the most caring and considerate hosts and the riad is very very beautiful in decor and comfort. Location is central and they go out of their way to make sure you don't get lost with a very thoughtful map and also a loaned mobile phone.
All the staff are super friendly and helpful,
and make sure you don't miss Fatima's exquisite cooking. The meal we had here was the best we had in Morocco. Make sure you enjoy an evening drink on the upstairs terrace overlooking the lights and sounds of the Medina.
It was hot weather during our visit and the access to the swimming pool at nearby Palais Faraj hotel was so refreshing and so appreciated. The spa there is excellent as well.
Thanks for a wonderful stay and all the help with organising tours and transport etc. we hope to return some day.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank CNMCoffsHarbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

There are 5 star hotels that boast luxury but lack the personal touch and care. And then there is Riad Le Calife. Truly a luxury hotel that offers all of the comforts, amenities, facilities and luxuries you would expect from a five star hotel, but with the personalized care, attention and hospitality which is so rare in this industry. This attention to detail to each and every guest is not by accident and refreshingly, it's not disingenuous to garner a positive review. It's wholeheartedly sincere from not only Alex and Yasmine, the wonderfully generous owners, but each and every member of their staff. You quickly sense how genuinely passionate Alex and Yasmine are, not only about their hotel or city, but about wanting to provide a once in a lifetime experience for every guest. You are not a number or just another guest here at Riad Le Calife. You are treated like family. Even before you arrive, they will be preparing for your visit by contacting you via email to make sure you feel welcomed and comfortable. I have traveled to over 50 countries and stayed in over a thousand hotels in my lifetime. This was one of the top 3 hotels I've had the fortune to experience. Location is 5 stars. Accommodations-5 stars. Staff-5 stars. You get the idea. You come to Fes for culture, for authenticity, for something exotic and ancient. You want to be in the middle of the old Medina to truly capture the essence of this ancient city. You want to stay in a safe, luxurious and comfortable hotel that caters to your every need. There is no better place to stay than with Alex, Yasmine and their brilliantly genuine and caring staff.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jaylaw333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

This is long overdue! My husband and I traveled to Morocco for 2 weeks in April and stayed here in Fes for 2 nights and it was perfect from the moment we arrived. Alex and Yasmine are the most gracious hosts and had recommendations for everything! We ate at the Riad one night and Fatima's cooking was amazing. (We loved the dinner dishes so much and Yasmine put us in contact with the manufacturer. ) Yasmine even gave us a pre-programmed cell phone in case we got lost on our way to dinner across the Medina on our second evening. The rooftop is a perfect place to enjoy a sunset cocktail with a stunning view over the Medina. It is such a personal stay - you truly feel like you are staying with family. We stayed in the Diamond Suite (the colors that pour in through the stained glass in mid-afternoon are dream-like). Alex and Yasmine have poured every bit of heart, soul and perfect design into the Riad - hand picking every piece - and it shows. We can't wait to plan our return. It's truly magical.

Room tip: We loved the Diamond Suite!!!!! Go for it!
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathrynherrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews