We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (841)
Filter reviews
841 results
Traveller rating
811
23
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
811
23
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond suite topaz room cooking class with fatima rooftop terrace perfect hosts the stained glass windows the entire staff cooking lesson beautiful riad our honeymoon make you feel at home winding streets an oasis lovely courtyard like royalty mint tea central courtyard
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 841 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We arrived late evening, they were welcoming and accommodating. Yasmine & Alexandre were perfect hosts! Book airport travel and guides through them! Very important as we did our own guide and was not happy, typical tour with guides and vendors interest at hand.

Your friends from LA!

Rick

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed as a group of family and friends to celebrate my husbands birthday. Yasmine and Alexandre are the most caring and considerate hosts and the riad is very very beautiful in decor and comfort. Location is central and they go out of their way to make sure you don't get lost with a very thoughtful map and also a loaned mobile phone.
All the staff are super friendly and helpful,
and make sure you don't miss Fatima's exquisite cooking. The meal we had here was the best we had in Morocco. Make sure you enjoy an evening drink on the upstairs terrace overlooking the lights and sounds of the Medina.
It was hot weather during our visit and the access to the swimming pool at nearby Palais Faraj hotel was so refreshing and so appreciated. The spa there is excellent as well.
Thanks for a wonderful stay and all the help with organising tours and transport etc. we hope to return some day.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank CNMCoffsHarbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

There are 5 star hotels that boast luxury but lack the personal touch and care. And then there is Riad Le Calife. Truly a luxury hotel that offers all of the comforts, amenities, facilities and luxuries you would expect from a five star hotel, but with the personalized care, attention and hospitality which is so rare in this industry. This attention to detail to each and every guest is not by accident and refreshingly, it's not disingenuous to garner a positive review. It's wholeheartedly sincere from not only Alex and Yasmine, the wonderfully generous owners, but each and every member of their staff. You quickly sense how genuinely passionate Alex and Yasmine are, not only about their hotel or city, but about wanting to provide a once in a lifetime experience for every guest. You are not a number or just another guest here at Riad Le Calife. You are treated like family. Even before you arrive, they will be preparing for your visit by contacting you via email to make sure you feel welcomed and comfortable. I have traveled to over 50 countries and stayed in over a thousand hotels in my lifetime. This was one of the top 3 hotels I've had the fortune to experience. Location is 5 stars. Accommodations-5 stars. Staff-5 stars. You get the idea. You come to Fes for culture, for authenticity, for something exotic and ancient. You want to be in the middle of the old Medina to truly capture the essence of this ancient city. You want to stay in a safe, luxurious and comfortable hotel that caters to your every need. There is no better place to stay than with Alex, Yasmine and their brilliantly genuine and caring staff.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jaylaw333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

This is long overdue! My husband and I traveled to Morocco for 2 weeks in April and stayed here in Fes for 2 nights and it was perfect from the moment we arrived. Alex and Yasmine are the most gracious hosts and had recommendations for everything! We ate at the Riad one night and Fatima's cooking was amazing. (We loved the dinner dishes so much and Yasmine put us in contact with the manufacturer. ) Yasmine even gave us a pre-programmed cell phone in case we got lost on our way to dinner across the Medina on our second evening. The rooftop is a perfect place to enjoy a sunset cocktail with a stunning view over the Medina. It is such a personal stay - you truly feel like you are staying with family. We stayed in the Diamond Suite (the colors that pour in through the stained glass in mid-afternoon are dream-like). Alex and Yasmine have poured every bit of heart, soul and perfect design into the Riad - hand picking every piece - and it shows. We can't wait to plan our return. It's truly magical.

Room Tip: We loved the Diamond Suite!!!!! Go for it!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathrynherrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We really had a seamless, vivid, and memorable time in Fes, thanks to Alex and his team at Le Calife. When the owner gives you his personal cell phone number for your duration in Morocco, you know you are getting proper treatment. Alex guided us in, his team made us incredible dishes on the rooftop terraces. Listening to the prayer calls and sounds of a medieval city was incredible. Our room was superb, beautiful design, enormous and luxurious, upgraded without request. Would come back her without question. Thanks Alex and Le Calife!

Room Tip: Suites were incredible!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews