We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveller rating
817
23
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
817
23
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond suite amethyst room cooking class with fatima rooftop terrace perfect hosts the stained glass windows the entire staff cooking lesson beautiful riad our honeymoon make you feel at home lovely courtyard like royalty winding streets an oasis owners and staff mint tea
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 847 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We spent three nights at this excellent riad in the Fez medina. From the time we first arrived until our departure we were made to feel special and welcome. The owners were both extremely helpful as we navigated this city of many small streets. The staff was excellent and went out of its way to provide excellent service and assistance. We had a very nice dinner the first evening on the rooftop terrace overlooking the city with the background music of the hundreds of mosques calling the town's people to prayer. We had a wonderful suite on the top floor with a king bed, stained glass and a spacious bath. This is a very special property and a great place to spend a few days and nights with the one you love.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JERKIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We recently stayed two nights at riad Le calife in Fes morrocco. The owners Alex and Yasmine are outstanding in their welcome and the whole place is beautifully authentic Moroccan. We were two couples travelling and our rooms were huge, comfortable and luxurious. The meals were generous in the extreme and just delicious. We had free wifi, plenty of bottled water available to drink and a tasty little gift on our beds on our arrival. The riad is situated deep within the medina but is quiet and cool and we felt completely safe coming to and fro. The temperatures were in the late 40s early 50 but the air conditioning coped with this and we were very comfortable. Breakfast was taken on the roof and the views added to the experience. When we arrived Alex spent time going through a lot of detail about Fes and the medina and gave us valuable advice and ttips. All in all a ten out of ten place to stay and we shall certainly be Highly recommending it to others.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautifully decorated in the authentic Moroccan style but with all the modern comforts you expect.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 67Dianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

If you're looking to experience authentic Morocco, but with all the modern luxuries, then Riad Le Calife is the only place to stay in Fes! I stayed here 3 days while I was in Morocco and I loved every second of it! Alex and Yasmine were wonderful and helped me book all my excursions with wonderful tour guides, and told me all about the history of the riad and Fes -- they are top-notch hoteliers and they are the heart and soul of the riad, which makes it even than much more special! I stayed in the Topaz room and just loved everything about it. The rooftop terrace and restaurant were incredible, and the food by Fatima and her staff was excellent -- the apricot chicken is a MUST try! Thank you to Alex, Yasmine, Fatima and the rest of the wonderful staff for making my visit to Fes so amaing and memorable -- I hope to visits you all again soon!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cecilia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

I ordinarily do not write hotel reviews but our experience at the Riad Le Calife was extraordinary, from the moment we stepped into the hotel till our farewell. First and foremost are the warm, gracious owners Yasmine and Alexandre. It always shows when one is passionate about his or her work, as these two are. They provided us with detailed and useful information about the city, equipped us with a cell phone for case of emergency and arranged a guide for the medina as well as trips outside Fez. The staff was very friendly and responsive.

The Riad itself is gorgeous. It is laden with artifacts from Morocco and elsewhere in the world, which together with the splendid renovation of the old building create a magical place. There is a wonderful view of the old city from the rooftop, where breakfast is served, and the patio with the surrounding lounges are a haven of rest and enchantment. We were upgraded from the amber room to the more spacious opaline room. It is beautifully decorated and clean. The air conditioning struggled to keep the midday 45 degrees centigrade out, and just barely managed to do it.

Overall this has been a unique experience, and we would like to thank Yasmine and Alexandre for it. If you plan to stay in Fez choose this place. There aren't many like it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dror-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The Riad is a very beautiful house restored to perfection. The owners are your gides to experience the town. Rooms are great and the roof-top terrace is fantastic with a good view of the city. The chef/cook made an excellent dinner our last day

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Bo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews